.

621 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.3
621 reviews
Recommended
(8.6)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(7.6)
Atmosphere
(7.8)

dined on Fri, 25 Nov 2016

(10)
Great steak, great Service,
Thank-you very much for the review of our restaurant and the great score. We are so pleased you had such great service and great steak. We hope to see you again soon
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 30 Nov 2016

dined on Sat, 12 Nov 2016

(3)
Menu stated they have the best steak you'll ever eat ,but it was actually the worst steak we have ever had . Also severely over priced !!! Will not go back to this restaurant.
We are very disappointed to hear that you will not be back to our restaurant. We would like you to contact us on info@cavssteakhouse.com to provide us with some more information. As this seems very out of the normal as we take great pride in our restaurant and our steaks and cannot recall any feedback of this nature on Saturday night. Looking forward to hearing from you Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 14 Nov 2016

dined on Sat, 12 Nov 2016

(10)
Best steak and prawns I've had in a long time! Great staff and friendly service.
Thank-you for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you had a great steak and prawns and you received such friendly service from us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 14 Nov 2016

dined on Sat, 5 Nov 2016

(8)
last night was amazing..we had the best meal in a long time...thank you to teah at cavs who looked after us last night
Thank-you for your great review. We are thrilled you had such an amazing night. Your comments have been passed on to Teah. We hope to see you again soon. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 7 Nov 2016
Angela

dined on Wed, 2 Nov 2016

(9)
Great steak and GC history
Thank-you we are glad you enjoyed our great steak. It is nice to hear that you appreciated our gold coast history. We hope to see you again soon Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 7 Nov 2016

dined on Sat, 29 Oct 2016

(10)
Great food👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏
We are thrilled you enjoyed our great food. Thank-you for the great score and your kind words. We hope to see you again soon Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 7 Nov 2016

dined on Tue, 25 Oct 2016

(8)
Always consistent and reliable. Great food and good service.
Thank-you for your great score and kind comments. We are thrilled you enjoyed the food and service and we hope to see you again soon. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 7 Nov 2016

dined on Sat, 22 Oct 2016

(10)
Really enjoyable evening. Food was fantastic - steak was tender and tasty. No rush and great atmostphere.
Thank-you for taking the time to let us know of your experience dining with us. We are so thrilled you had such an enjoyable evening and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks for the great score also.
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 26 Oct 2016

dined on Fri, 21 Oct 2016

(6)
Some meals where good others had cold chips and half frozen veggies overall the meal was very basic.
Thank-you for your review. We are glad some meals were good we would like to apologise that others were not. This certainly is not the norm and we wished that you had of bought it to our attention on the night so that we could have rectified this for you. We do hope to see you again soon. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Sat, 22 Oct 2016

dined on Thu, 13 Oct 2016

(10)
This is my fav restaurant on the coast. The food is amazing and their gluten free food is actually gluten free. The staff understand food allergys and are happy to accommodate. There is a play ground which means kids are happy and entertained. All in all this place is awesome 😊
Wow thank-you so much for your support of our restaurant. We really appreciate the great score and very kind words. We are thrilled that we are your favorite restaurant on the coast. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Sat, 22 Oct 2016
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Cav's Steakhouse

Come to Cav’s When a restaurant clocks up close to three decades you have to assume they’re doing something right – and Cav’s Steakhouse has achieved icon status for its premium aged steaks sourced from Cav’s Butchery located right next door. The white hacienda-style building with its distinctive yellow and white awning right on the Gold Coast Highway is hard to miss and the restaurant claims to have served 2 million steak lovers since opening its doors back in the early 80s.Why not add yourself to their number? You’ll be glad you did when you take your first bite of the tender medallion of eye fillet with your choice of mushroom, chilli or pepper sauces, or the double-crusted lamb fillets served on a creamy mash. Seafood also features with garlic prawns, oven-baked salmon and flash-fried calamari aiming to please the punters – it’s also worth asking the staff for the catch of the day. The venue is family-friendly with a dedicated indoor playground to keep the kids from under your feet. Best dish: Steak Dianne

Number of seats
280
Parking availability
Yes
Takeaway
Yes

Cav's Steakhouse Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

69