.

659 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.5
659 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.5)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(8.1)

dined on Tue, 14 Feb 2017

(10)
We had eye fillet and rib eye. It cooked perfetly what we ordered medium rare. And food was amazing. I am sure I go to Cav's again.
Thank-you for your review and great score. We are thrilled to hear that your steaks were cooker perfectly and that you will be coming back to dine with us again. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 22 Feb 2017

dined on Sat, 11 Feb 2017

(8)
great family place. meat was amazing and the playroom is always a life saver
Thanks for your review. We are glad that you liked the family atmosphere and the playroom was a life saver. We hope to see you again soon Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 15 Feb 2017

dined on Sat, 11 Feb 2017

(10)
BEST STAKE IN THE STATE CANT BE BEAT EVERYONE MUST GO AND TRY
Wow thank-you so much for your great review and score! We appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you again soon. Thanks again
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 15 Feb 2017

dined on Fri, 10 Feb 2017

(4)
Not a huge fan sorry . It's really lost its touch. Not good value for money
Thank-you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you were not a huge fan as we often get told how our meals are such great value so we are sorry that this was not the case for you. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 15 Feb 2017

dined on Fri, 10 Feb 2017

(10)
Great food great atmosphere
Thank-you for your review and kind words. We are thrilled you enjoyed the food and atmosphere. Thanks again
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 15 Feb 2017

dined on Sat, 4 Feb 2017

(9)
Great steak and value for money. We have been going for many years with the family. There was a little surprise with a chip of broken glass at the bottom of our ice tea last night though.... perhaps the kitchen was too busy. Would definitely continue to go back for the steak though - best on the Gold Coast!
Thank-you for your review and kind words. We are terribly sorry about the little chip and we have brought it to the kitchens attention. Thanks again for letting us know and we look forward to seeing you again.
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 15 Feb 2017

dined on Sat, 4 Feb 2017

(8)
Great service and food. A little dated.
Thank-you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the food and service. Stay tuned we are doing an update soon. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 15 Feb 2017

dined on Fri, 3 Feb 2017

(9)
Food is always fantastic
Thank-you for your review. We are so glad our food is always fantastic for you. Thanks again
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 15 Feb 2017

dined on Sun, 29 Jan 2017

(8)
Would be great to see you relocate and reopen to a new location! Glad we were able to be able to dine at a GC institution before your doors close. Our steaks were cooked to perfection.
Thank-you for dining with us and we are so glad your steaks were cooked to perfection for you. We will keep you updated with all the progress. Thanks again
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 15 Feb 2017
Jackie

dined on Fri, 27 Jan 2017

(10)
The steaks were first class as usual, we all thoroughly enjoyed our meals, great service.
Thank-you for your review and great score. We are so glad you enjoyed your meals and service. We hope to see you again soon. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 30 Jan 2017
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Cav's Steakhouse

Come to Cav’s When a restaurant clocks up close to three decades you have to assume they’re doing something right – and Cav’s Steakhouse has achieved icon status for its premium aged steaks sourced from Cav’s Butchery located right next door. The white hacienda-style building with its distinctive yellow and white awning right on the Gold Coast Highway is hard to miss and the restaurant claims to have served 2 million steak lovers since opening its doors back in the early 80s.Why not add yourself to their number? You’ll be glad you did when you take your first bite of the tender medallion of eye fillet with your choice of mushroom, chilli or pepper sauces, or the double-crusted lamb fillets served on a creamy mash. Seafood also features with garlic prawns, oven-baked salmon and flash-fried calamari aiming to please the punters – it’s also worth asking the staff for the catch of the day. The venue is family-friendly with a dedicated indoor playground to keep the kids from under your feet. Best dish: Steak Dianne

Cav's Steakhouse Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

69