.

666 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.5
666 reviews
Recommended
(8.9)
Food
(8.5)
Service
(9.0)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(8.2)

dined on Mon, 13 Mar 2017

(10)
Always count on good service and a great steak!
Thank-you we appreciate your kind words and your great score. We hope to see you again soon Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 27 Mar 2017
Todd

dined on Sat, 4 Mar 2017

(10)
Always our go to for many years and loved this place...Til menu was changed...Went back tonight for an important evening with high hopes and back on top again..Spot on...!!!
Thank-you for your continued support it is great to have you dine with us. We appreciate the great score and kind words. We are thrilled to hear that we are back on top for you and that you came to dine with us for an important evening. We hope to see you again soon Thanks again
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 6 Mar 2017

dined on Fri, 3 Mar 2017

(9)
Excellent dining experience. Playground for the kids food was terrific
Thank-you for your review and great score. We are so glad you had such an excellent dining experience with us and that you liked the playground and the food. We hope to see you again soon
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 6 Mar 2017

dined on Sat, 25 Feb 2017

(6)
Meals seemed smaller than usual, service was good.
Thank-you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the service. We are sorry you found the meals to be smaller then usual as we haven't changed from the consistent serving size. Thanks for your review.
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 6 Mar 2017

dined on Thu, 23 Feb 2017

(8)
We first visited this establishment last week for lunch and enjoyed it so we did a return visit for dinner with some friends from the Sunshine State.
Thank-you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your lunch and then returned with friends for dinner. It is nice to know that you enjoyed it. Thanks again
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 6 Mar 2017
Brenda

dined on Sat, 18 Feb 2017

(7)
No as good as what I was hoping for.
Thank-you for your review. We are not sure how we can help you from your feedback? If you would like to contact us on (07) 5532-2954 hopefully we can address any issues.
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 3 May 2017

dined on Fri, 17 Feb 2017

(6)
Steaks were great, and cooked as requested. Remainder of food was nothing to get excited about.
Thank-you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your steaks. We are sorry to hear that the remainder of your food was not to your taste. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 22 Feb 2017

dined on Tue, 14 Feb 2017

(10)
We had eye fillet and rib eye. It cooked perfetly what we ordered medium rare. And food was amazing. I am sure I go to Cav's again.
Thank-you for your review and great score. We are thrilled to hear that your steaks were cooker perfectly and that you will be coming back to dine with us again. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 22 Feb 2017

dined on Sat, 11 Feb 2017

(8)
great family place. meat was amazing and the playroom is always a life saver
Thanks for your review. We are glad that you liked the family atmosphere and the playroom was a life saver. We hope to see you again soon Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 15 Feb 2017

dined on Sat, 11 Feb 2017

(10)
BEST STAKE IN THE STATE CANT BE BEAT EVERYONE MUST GO AND TRY
Wow thank-you so much for your great review and score! We appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you again soon. Thanks again
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 15 Feb 2017
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Cav's Steakhouse

Come to Cav’s When a restaurant clocks up close to three decades you have to assume they’re doing something right – and Cav’s Steakhouse has achieved icon status for its premium aged steaks sourced from Cav’s Butchery located right next door. The white hacienda-style building with its distinctive yellow and white awning right on the Gold Coast Highway is hard to miss and the restaurant claims to have served 2 million steak lovers since opening its doors back in the early 80s.Why not add yourself to their number? You’ll be glad you did when you take your first bite of the tender medallion of eye fillet with your choice of mushroom, chilli or pepper sauces, or the double-crusted lamb fillets served on a creamy mash. Seafood also features with garlic prawns, oven-baked salmon and flash-fried calamari aiming to please the punters – it’s also worth asking the staff for the catch of the day. The venue is family-friendly with a dedicated indoor playground to keep the kids from under your feet. Best dish: Steak Dianne

Cav's Steakhouse Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

69