.

693 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
693 reviews
Recommended
(9.2)
Food
(8.9)
Service
(9.3)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(7.8)

dined on Fri, 1 Sep 2017

(10)
Excellent service and delicious steak cooked to perfection- kid friendly with a playground. Mouth watering steaks that you select yourself- an all around lovely night out for us!

dined on Mon, 28 Aug 2017

(9)
First dined here in 1987. Great steaks, still cooked perfectly and best quality meat. Dessert was a winner. The restaurant is an institution Sad to hear it will close. We even returned for a second dinner while holidaying in Qld

dined on Tue, 22 Aug 2017

(10)
Great place to dine

dined on Sat, 12 Aug 2017

(10)
Was great staff

dined on Sat, 5 Aug 2017

(10)
Fantastic service & beautiful ribs.
Thank-you for your review and great score. We are so glad you enjoyed the Ribs and the service. We hope to see you again soon Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 21 Aug 2017

dined on Wed, 2 Aug 2017

(8)
Back after a few years and still the best steak on the coast. Fantastic night
Thank-you for your review. It is so nice to hear that you still found our steaks to be the best on the Coast. We look foward to seeing you next time you are in. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 21 Aug 2017

dined on Tue, 1 Aug 2017

(8)
Very impressed with the service provided by Chanel

dined on Sat, 29 Jul 2017

(9)
Excellent steak! If you want to eat steak, this is the one to go for.

dined on Thu, 27 Jul 2017

(10)
staff where great food was excellent

dined on Wed, 12 Jul 2017

(9)
Great, as always! Thank you / be back soon :)
Thank-you for taking the time out to review our restaurant. We appreciate the great score and kind words. We look forward to seeing you again soon
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 19 Jul 2017
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Cav's Steakhouse

Come to Cav’s When a restaurant clocks up close to three decades you have to assume they’re doing something right – and Cav’s Steakhouse has achieved icon status for its premium aged steaks sourced from Cav’s Butchery located right next door. The white hacienda-style building with its distinctive yellow and white awning right on the Gold Coast Highway is hard to miss and the restaurant claims to have served 2 million steak lovers since opening its doors back in the early 80s.Why not add yourself to their number? You’ll be glad you did when you take your first bite of the tender medallion of eye fillet with your choice of mushroom, chilli or pepper sauces, or the double-crusted lamb fillets served on a creamy mash. Seafood also features with garlic prawns, oven-baked salmon and flash-fried calamari aiming to please the punters – it’s also worth asking the staff for the catch of the day. The venue is family-friendly with a dedicated indoor playground to keep the kids from under your feet. Best dish: Steak Dianne

Cav's Steakhouse Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

69