.

621 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.3
621 reviews
Recommended
(8.6)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(7.6)
Atmosphere
(7.8)

dined on Mon, 2 Jan 2017

(10)
I have been a customer since cavs first opened mainly for Birthday Celebrations.Always the Best Steaks. The restaurant was fully booked ,the service was excellent and we didnt have to wait long for the meals.Playground for the kids is great.We took our own birthday cake and the staff we very accommodating My parents introduced me Cavs i have shared that with my Children and now my grandchildren Please Richard reopen Cavs in the new building
Thank-you for your detailed review, for your support and kind words. We are thrilled you enjoy our steaks and service. It is lovely that you bring the whole family in for your birthdays. We will keep you posted in regards to the development. Thanks again
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 16 Jan 2017

dined on Mon, 2 Jan 2017

(10)
Fantastic service, waiter Richard Loved the meal....
Thank-you for taking the time to let us know of your experience and we are glad you loved the meal and received such great service from Richard. Thanks again
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Tue, 3 Jan 2017

dined on Thu, 29 Dec 2016

(10)
I went to Cav's on a double date with my fiancé and our 2 best friends to celebrate the new year and our recent engagement. We each had drinks, entrées and mains. The cocktails were amazing, very well prepared and served. The food both entrées and mains were all outstanding. The 3 steaks we had ordered were cooked to each of our desired preference and the portion sizes were just right. The maitre dee and the wait staff could not be faulted. The service and care they delivered was above standard. We will be dining there again and have already recommended friends and family to go there. Between the 4 of us we spent $350+ and every cent was worth it.
Thank-you for your detailed review, great score and kind words. We are so thrilled with your feedback and we have passed it on to all staff. We look forward to seeing you again and we appreciate the recommendation to friends and family. Thank-you again
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 9 Jan 2017

dined on Thu, 29 Dec 2016

(9)
Best steak on the Gold Coast
Wow thanking you for you kind words. We are thrilled you find us to have the best steaks on the coast and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks again
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Tue, 3 Jan 2017
Amanda

dined on Thu, 29 Dec 2016

(10)
Just need table service when place the order for the meals.
Thank-you for your review. The style of the restaurant is that you can choose out your very own steak from the steak display and we will cook it for you exactly how you like it. Many customers enjoy this experience. If you would have preferred a table order we would have been more than happy to take one at the table at the time. Thanking you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Tue, 3 Jan 2017

dined on Fri, 23 Dec 2016

(10)
it was great!good staff.good taste.good place!!!!
Thank-you for 10's across the board we appreciate it. We are glad you had a great experience with us for dinner. We hope to see you again soon.
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Tue, 3 Jan 2017
Anastasia

dined on Wed, 21 Dec 2016

(10)
Cav's Steakhouse is the best!! We love this restaurant so much. The foods are so delicious you can't go wrong with your choice.
Thank-you for your great score and very kind comments. We are thrilled you love our restaurant so much! We hope to see you again soon. Thank-you again.
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Tue, 3 Jan 2017

dined on Sat, 10 Dec 2016

(7)
Well worth a try.
Thank-you for your review and for recommending us for a try. Appreciate it and hope to see you again for lunch or dinner.
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Tue, 3 Jan 2017

dined on Sun, 4 Dec 2016

(1)
No atmosphere Steak ok salad and baked potato poor Over priced
Thank-you for your review. We are sorry that you found our restaurant to have no atmosphere as we often get told how much customers enjoy the experience. We are sorry that our potato and salad were not to your taste but glad your steak was OK and we do keep our prices in-line with industry prices. We wished you had of brought this to our attention while you were in for lunch so we could of addressed your concerns. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 7 Dec 2016

dined on Sun, 27 Nov 2016

(10)
Great night, good food, service and reasonable price. Would return and recommend to others. Thank you for a good night!
Thank-you for recommending us to others and for your kind words in regards to your dining experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 30 Nov 2016
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Cav's Steakhouse

Come to Cav’s When a restaurant clocks up close to three decades you have to assume they’re doing something right – and Cav’s Steakhouse has achieved icon status for its premium aged steaks sourced from Cav’s Butchery located right next door. The white hacienda-style building with its distinctive yellow and white awning right on the Gold Coast Highway is hard to miss and the restaurant claims to have served 2 million steak lovers since opening its doors back in the early 80s.Why not add yourself to their number? You’ll be glad you did when you take your first bite of the tender medallion of eye fillet with your choice of mushroom, chilli or pepper sauces, or the double-crusted lamb fillets served on a creamy mash. Seafood also features with garlic prawns, oven-baked salmon and flash-fried calamari aiming to please the punters – it’s also worth asking the staff for the catch of the day. The venue is family-friendly with a dedicated indoor playground to keep the kids from under your feet. Best dish: Steak Dianne

Number of seats
280
Parking availability
Yes
Takeaway
Yes

Cav's Steakhouse Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

69