.

717 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
717 reviews
Recommended
(9.3)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(9.1)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(8.1)

dined on Fri, 26 Jan 2018

(4)
very vood steak. dated eatery. coleslaw sat on premade plates out in the open for an unknown amount of time before served.
We are disappointed to read this review and we are not sure what vood steak is? Thank-you for your great score in regards to our service. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 14 Mar 2018

dined on Thu, 11 Jan 2018

(9)
The place was amazing. Food and services great. However I was surprised about the rude attitude of the chef when he was talking with one of the waitresses in front of the customers and other workers, very poor behavior.

dined on Sat, 6 Jan 2018

(9)
We've been dining at Cav's for years and never been disappointed. We are so sad this icon will disappear soon, hopefully it will be back better than before

dined on Sat, 6 Jan 2018

(9)
Great food and attentive service

dined on Thu, 4 Jan 2018

(9)
Excellent food and service per usual.
Leonie

dined on Sat, 30 Dec 2017

(10)
Great atmosphere, best food I've had in a long time. Big servings, not enough room left for dessert!
Thank-you for your review. It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed our food, serving sizes and atmosphere. We do hope to see you again soon. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 1 Jan 2018

dined on Thu, 28 Dec 2017

(6)
Good for families A bit deceiving if you check the website

dined on Thu, 28 Dec 2017

(10)
Service was excellent, we had a great night out.

dined on Wed, 27 Dec 2017

(9)
Best steakhouse on the coast!
Thank-you for your review. We appreciate your comment we are thrilled that you think we are the best steakhouse on the Coast. We hope to see you again soon Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 1 Jan 2018

dined on Sun, 24 Dec 2017

(8)
All diners requested medium steaks, however for 3 out of 4 of us, steaks were was overcooked. We all still enjoyed ourselves and will return again.
Thank-you for your review. We are sorry to read that your steaks were not cooked to your liking and we wished you had of let us know on the night so that we could of addressed this for you. We are glad to hear that you are going to come back and dine with us again Thanks again for your feedback.
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 1 Jan 2018
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Cav's Steakhouse

Come to Cav’s When a restaurant clocks up close to three decades you have to assume they’re doing something right – and Cav’s Steakhouse has achieved icon status for its premium aged steaks sourced from Cav’s Butchery located right next door. The white hacienda-style building with its distinctive yellow and white awning right on the Gold Coast Highway is hard to miss and the restaurant claims to have served 2 million steak lovers since opening its doors back in the early 80s.Why not add yourself to their number? You’ll be glad you did when you take your first bite of the tender medallion of eye fillet with your choice of mushroom, chilli or pepper sauces, or the double-crusted lamb fillets served on a creamy mash. Seafood also features with garlic prawns, oven-baked salmon and flash-fried calamari aiming to please the punters – it’s also worth asking the staff for the catch of the day. The venue is family-friendly with a dedicated indoor playground to keep the kids from under your feet. Best dish: Steak Dianne

Cav's Steakhouse Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

69