.

666 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.5
666 reviews
Recommended
(8.9)
Food
(8.5)
Service
(9.0)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(8.2)

dined on Sun, 16 Apr 2017

(8)
Steaks are great but some of the other things need to be updated. The chili sauce was horrible. Like a spicy tomato ketchup. The steaks are great and they should be more careful with the condiments. Service nice and they have a nice kids area. Overall a great place.
Thank-you for your review. We are glad that overall you found us to be a great place. We are sorry that our Chili sauce was not to your taste. We hope to see you again soon Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 3 May 2017

dined on Sat, 15 Apr 2017

(10)
Best steak!!!!!!! Extremely good service!!!!!' Friendly staff Will be back for sure
Thank-you for your review. It is great to hear that you are coming back to dine with us again soon. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your steak and the service. Thanks again
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 3 May 2017
Darren

dined on Thu, 13 Apr 2017

(5)
We have been coming here around 3 or 4 times at least for 15 years. Every time we are here on holidays we come to Cavs. But the last couple of times and especially this time the restaurant has started to drop its standard of meat and the money charged is not worth it. With so many amazing new restaurants in surfers and beyond I would say try somewhere else. It's a shame because it's a long established icon, it will be closed soon unless they change the decor, menu and the meat supplier or butchers. Sorry Cavs, but my love for you is gone.... we will not be back again!!!!
Thank-you for your review and we are sorry that you did not enjoy your night. We are surprised by this review as we receive such great feedback in regards to our quality and value for money. We hope you do change your mind and come back and dine with us again soon. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 3 May 2017

dined on Wed, 29 Mar 2017

(10)
Great Restaurant
Thank-you for your review. We are so glad you think that we are a great restaurant and we hope to see you again soon. Thanks for the great score also.
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 12 Apr 2017

dined on Sun, 26 Mar 2017

(10)
Great service and perfectly cooked steak. Huge meals too :))
Thank-you for your review we appreciate the great score and the fact that you enjoyed your meals and our service. We hope to see you again soon
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 12 Apr 2017

dined on Sat, 25 Mar 2017

(6)
Fare price, nice environment
Thank-you for your review and letting us know of your experience with us. We hope to see you again soon. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 27 Mar 2017

dined on Sat, 18 Mar 2017

(9)
Best steak on the coast
Thank-you for your kind words. Best steak on the coast. Thank-you and we hope to see you again soon. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 27 Mar 2017

dined on Sat, 18 Mar 2017

(9)
Nice seating area, steak cooked perfectly, friendly staff
Thank-you for your review and great score. We are glad you steak was cooked perfectly for you. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 27 Mar 2017

dined on Sat, 18 Mar 2017

(10)
Lovely atmosphere. Great food and service. Good menu and good for your money. Beautiful on the inside, don't judge from the outside. Would go back often.
Thank-you for your review. It is great to hear that you will be back to dine with us often. We are thrilled to hear that you found our food and service to be great. We look forward to seeing you soon
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 27 Mar 2017

dined on Fri, 17 Mar 2017

(10)
Enjoyed our night out
Thank-you for your review we are so glad you enjoyed your night out at Cav's Steakhouse. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 27 Mar 2017
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Cav's Steakhouse

Come to Cav’s When a restaurant clocks up close to three decades you have to assume they’re doing something right – and Cav’s Steakhouse has achieved icon status for its premium aged steaks sourced from Cav’s Butchery located right next door. The white hacienda-style building with its distinctive yellow and white awning right on the Gold Coast Highway is hard to miss and the restaurant claims to have served 2 million steak lovers since opening its doors back in the early 80s.Why not add yourself to their number? You’ll be glad you did when you take your first bite of the tender medallion of eye fillet with your choice of mushroom, chilli or pepper sauces, or the double-crusted lamb fillets served on a creamy mash. Seafood also features with garlic prawns, oven-baked salmon and flash-fried calamari aiming to please the punters – it’s also worth asking the staff for the catch of the day. The venue is family-friendly with a dedicated indoor playground to keep the kids from under your feet. Best dish: Steak Dianne

Cav's Steakhouse Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

69