.

701 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.6
701 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(9.2)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(7.6)

dined on Sat, 28 Oct 2017

(9)
Great service from the staff and awesome meal
Thank-you for your review we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your meal and you received such great service. We hope to see you again soon
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 1 Jan 2018
Tanya

dined on Sat, 21 Oct 2017

(8)
Fabulous steak and great service from the staff and owner. The decor is old and tired but once you see the steak cabinet, that will be forgiven. There is an adequate kids room.
Thank-you for your feedback. We are thrilled you found the service to be fabulous and you liked our steak cabinet. We hope to see you again soon for lunch or dinner.
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 1 Jan 2018

dined on Fri, 20 Oct 2017

(8)
A regular dining place for us but not as good as previously, appreciated busy but had to ask for wine bucket after approximately 4/5 mind of opening bottle and steak not as tasty and little undercooked for our liking.
Thank-you for your review. We are sorry to hear that we were not up to our usual standard and we hope you accept our apologies. We would have been more then happy to cook your steak for a little bit longer had you of told us on the night. We do hope to see you again soon. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 1 Jan 2018

dined on Wed, 11 Oct 2017

(7)
The service was first class and the waitress was an asset to the restaurant.
Thank-you for your review and kind words. We are thrilled you received such great service. Thanks again
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 1 Jan 2018
Jerry

dined on Fri, 22 Sep 2017

(6)
Basic food done basic
Thank-you for your review and feedback.
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 1 Jan 2018

dined on Thu, 21 Sep 2017

(4)
Suggested that ribs were a speciality. I think not!! 2 small over cooked racks with minimal meat. BAD CHOICE

dined on Sun, 3 Sep 2017

(10)
Great Overall experience at Cavs. Have always loved going there and will continue to!

dined on Sun, 3 Sep 2017

(10)
Good service good atomposhere good food.

dined on Fri, 1 Sep 2017

(10)
Excellent service and delicious steak cooked to perfection- kid friendly with a playground. Mouth watering steaks that you select yourself- an all around lovely night out for us!

dined on Mon, 28 Aug 2017

(9)
First dined here in 1987. Great steaks, still cooked perfectly and best quality meat. Dessert was a winner. The restaurant is an institution Sad to hear it will close. We even returned for a second dinner while holidaying in Qld
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Cav's Steakhouse

Come to Cav’s When a restaurant clocks up close to three decades you have to assume they’re doing something right – and Cav’s Steakhouse has achieved icon status for its premium aged steaks sourced from Cav’s Butchery located right next door. The white hacienda-style building with its distinctive yellow and white awning right on the Gold Coast Highway is hard to miss and the restaurant claims to have served 2 million steak lovers since opening its doors back in the early 80s.Why not add yourself to their number? You’ll be glad you did when you take your first bite of the tender medallion of eye fillet with your choice of mushroom, chilli or pepper sauces, or the double-crusted lamb fillets served on a creamy mash. Seafood also features with garlic prawns, oven-baked salmon and flash-fried calamari aiming to please the punters – it’s also worth asking the staff for the catch of the day. The venue is family-friendly with a dedicated indoor playground to keep the kids from under your feet. Best dish: Steak Dianne

Cav's Steakhouse Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

69