.

712 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
712 reviews
Recommended
(9.2)
Food
(8.9)
Service
(9.3)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(7.8)

dined on Tue, 20 Feb 2018

(10)
Greay place Never dissapoints Gutted they are closing down :( All the best

dined on Mon, 19 Feb 2018

(10)
A fantastic experience. We had lunch there and enjoyed delicious steaks . The service was impeccable. The young man who served us throughout the course of our dining was one of the loveliest people you could ever meet and so helpful and charming. He multitasked the bar, taking orders and making sure everything was ok with our drinks and our food..... he did it all! He's a credit to their management team.

dined on Wed, 14 Feb 2018

(9)
The food was Absolutely delicious . We ordered rib for the first time and it was amazing. We have tried the steak befor and of course that was amazing as the rib was.
Thank-you for your great score and kind words. We are thrilled you enjoyed our Ribs and our Steak. We hope to see you again soon
Donna Ballyntyne, Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 14 Mar 2018

dined on Wed, 14 Feb 2018

(10)
Fantastic service and fantastic food!
Thank-you for your review we are so glad you found our restaurant to have such fantastic food and service. Thanks for the 10/10's across the board. Thank-you we hope to see you again soon.
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 14 Mar 2018

dined on Sat, 10 Feb 2018

(9)
Great family restaurant with superb meat
Thank-you for your review greatly appreciated. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our restaurant. We hope to see you again soon.
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 19 Feb 2018

dined on Fri, 26 Jan 2018

(4)
very vood steak. dated eatery. coleslaw sat on premade plates out in the open for an unknown amount of time before served.
We are disappointed to read this review and we are not sure what vood steak is? Thank-you for your great score in regards to our service. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 14 Mar 2018

dined on Thu, 11 Jan 2018

(9)
The place was amazing. Food and services great. However I was surprised about the rude attitude of the chef when he was talking with one of the waitresses in front of the customers and other workers, very poor behavior.

dined on Sat, 6 Jan 2018

(9)
We've been dining at Cav's for years and never been disappointed. We are so sad this icon will disappear soon, hopefully it will be back better than before

dined on Sat, 6 Jan 2018

(9)
Great food and attentive service

dined on Thu, 4 Jan 2018

(9)
Excellent food and service per usual.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Cav's Steakhouse

Come to Cav’s When a restaurant clocks up close to three decades you have to assume they’re doing something right – and Cav’s Steakhouse has achieved icon status for its premium aged steaks sourced from Cav’s Butchery located right next door. The white hacienda-style building with its distinctive yellow and white awning right on the Gold Coast Highway is hard to miss and the restaurant claims to have served 2 million steak lovers since opening its doors back in the early 80s.Why not add yourself to their number? You’ll be glad you did when you take your first bite of the tender medallion of eye fillet with your choice of mushroom, chilli or pepper sauces, or the double-crusted lamb fillets served on a creamy mash. Seafood also features with garlic prawns, oven-baked salmon and flash-fried calamari aiming to please the punters – it’s also worth asking the staff for the catch of the day. The venue is family-friendly with a dedicated indoor playground to keep the kids from under your feet. Best dish: Steak Dianne

Cav's Steakhouse Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

69