.

621 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.3
621 reviews
Recommended
(8.6)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(7.6)
Atmosphere
(7.8)

dined on Sat, 4 Feb 2017

(8)
Great service and food. A little dated.
Thank-you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the food and service. Stay tuned we are doing an update soon. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 15 Feb 2017

dined on Fri, 3 Feb 2017

(9)
Food is always fantastic
Thank-you for your review. We are so glad our food is always fantastic for you. Thanks again
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 15 Feb 2017

dined on Sun, 29 Jan 2017

(8)
Would be great to see you relocate and reopen to a new location! Glad we were able to be able to dine at a GC institution before your doors close. Our steaks were cooked to perfection.
Thank-you for dining with us and we are so glad your steaks were cooked to perfection for you. We will keep you updated with all the progress. Thanks again
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 15 Feb 2017

dined on Sat, 21 Jan 2017

(9)
Our dining experience was really great thank you .
Thank-you for taking the time to let us know. We are glad you had such a great dining experience with us. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 30 Jan 2017

dined on Fri, 20 Jan 2017

(9)
Great food and brilliant service
Thank-you for your review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the food and that you received such brilliant service. We hope you come back and dine with us again soon. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 30 Jan 2017

dined on Fri, 20 Jan 2017

(7)
Food good, service lacking !
Thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the food and sorry that service was lacking we don't often get this feedback and would like to hear more so that we can use this to improve our business. Please call us on 5532-2954 or email us on info@cavssteakhouse.com Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 30 Jan 2017

dined on Wed, 18 Jan 2017

(9)
Quiet impressed , have driven past many times and finally decided to try it out , will definitely go back.
We are so glad you decided to stop in for dinner and that you will come back and dine with us. Thanks for the great score.
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 30 Jan 2017

dined on Fri, 13 Jan 2017

(0)
Awful food, off meat, bad service and very run down restaurant.
We find your review very unfair and unjust. In regards to the service we believe you were looked after in accordance with our procedures. During service your meals were checked by the waiter and we you said that everything was OK. The food that was ordered on the night were entrees and kids meals none of which were steaks so we are unsure as to your comment in regards to our meat. When you went to pay and informed the waitress of your disappointment with the meals the manager on duty checked the food that was left on the table and found that it was above standard no issues. We are disappointed that you could not discuss these issues further on the night and that you have done so on social media. We have tried to call you to discuss your issues and would invite you to please call us back at the restaurant on (07) 5532-2954 or email us on info@cavssteakhouse.com to discuss further. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Sat, 14 Jan 2017

dined on Sun, 8 Jan 2017

(8)
I've been there for celebtrition , it was quite nice !
Thank-you for choosing Cav's to have your celebration and we are glad you found us to be quite nice. Thank-you for the great score and we hope to see you again soon. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 16 Jan 2017

dined on Sun, 8 Jan 2017

(10)
Staff were fantastic they looked after us like we were the only people in the restaurant .
Thank-you for taking the time to let us know of your dining experience with us. We are thrilled to hear that you were looked after so well and we hope to see you again soon for lunch or dinner. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 16 Jan 2017
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Cav's Steakhouse

Come to Cav’s When a restaurant clocks up close to three decades you have to assume they’re doing something right – and Cav’s Steakhouse has achieved icon status for its premium aged steaks sourced from Cav’s Butchery located right next door. The white hacienda-style building with its distinctive yellow and white awning right on the Gold Coast Highway is hard to miss and the restaurant claims to have served 2 million steak lovers since opening its doors back in the early 80s.Why not add yourself to their number? You’ll be glad you did when you take your first bite of the tender medallion of eye fillet with your choice of mushroom, chilli or pepper sauces, or the double-crusted lamb fillets served on a creamy mash. Seafood also features with garlic prawns, oven-baked salmon and flash-fried calamari aiming to please the punters – it’s also worth asking the staff for the catch of the day. The venue is family-friendly with a dedicated indoor playground to keep the kids from under your feet. Best dish: Steak Dianne

Number of seats
280
Parking availability
Yes
Takeaway
Yes

Cav's Steakhouse Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

69