.

630 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.3
630 reviews
Recommended
(8.6)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(7.6)
Atmosphere
(7.9)
Brenda

dined on Sat, 18 Feb 2017

(7)
No as good as what I was hoping for.

dined on Fri, 17 Feb 2017

(6)
Steaks were great, and cooked as requested. Remainder of food was nothing to get excited about.
Thank-you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your steaks. We are sorry to hear that the remainder of your food was not to your taste. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 22 Feb 2017

dined on Sat, 11 Feb 2017

(8)
great family place. meat was amazing and the playroom is always a life saver
Thanks for your review. We are glad that you liked the family atmosphere and the playroom was a life saver. We hope to see you again soon Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 15 Feb 2017

dined on Fri, 10 Feb 2017

(4)
Not a huge fan sorry . It's really lost its touch. Not good value for money
Thank-you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you were not a huge fan as we often get told how our meals are such great value so we are sorry that this was not the case for you. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 15 Feb 2017

dined on Fri, 10 Feb 2017

(10)
Great food great atmosphere
Thank-you for your review and kind words. We are thrilled you enjoyed the food and atmosphere. Thanks again
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 15 Feb 2017

dined on Sat, 4 Feb 2017

(8)
Great service and food. A little dated.
Thank-you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the food and service. Stay tuned we are doing an update soon. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 15 Feb 2017

dined on Fri, 3 Feb 2017

(9)
Food is always fantastic
Thank-you for your review. We are so glad our food is always fantastic for you. Thanks again
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 15 Feb 2017

dined on Sun, 29 Jan 2017

(8)
Would be great to see you relocate and reopen to a new location! Glad we were able to be able to dine at a GC institution before your doors close. Our steaks were cooked to perfection.
Thank-you for dining with us and we are so glad your steaks were cooked to perfection for you. We will keep you updated with all the progress. Thanks again
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 15 Feb 2017

dined on Sat, 21 Jan 2017

(9)
Our dining experience was really great thank you .
Thank-you for taking the time to let us know. We are glad you had such a great dining experience with us. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 30 Jan 2017

dined on Fri, 20 Jan 2017

(9)
Great food and brilliant service
Thank-you for your review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the food and that you received such brilliant service. We hope you come back and dine with us again soon. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 30 Jan 2017
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Cav's Steakhouse

Come to Cav’s When a restaurant clocks up close to three decades you have to assume they’re doing something right – and Cav’s Steakhouse has achieved icon status for its premium aged steaks sourced from Cav’s Butchery located right next door. The white hacienda-style building with its distinctive yellow and white awning right on the Gold Coast Highway is hard to miss and the restaurant claims to have served 2 million steak lovers since opening its doors back in the early 80s.Why not add yourself to their number? You’ll be glad you did when you take your first bite of the tender medallion of eye fillet with your choice of mushroom, chilli or pepper sauces, or the double-crusted lamb fillets served on a creamy mash. Seafood also features with garlic prawns, oven-baked salmon and flash-fried calamari aiming to please the punters – it’s also worth asking the staff for the catch of the day. The venue is family-friendly with a dedicated indoor playground to keep the kids from under your feet. Best dish: Steak Dianne

Number of seats
280
Parking availability
Yes
Takeaway
Yes

Cav's Steakhouse Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

69