.

621 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.3
621 reviews
Recommended
(8.6)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(7.6)
Atmosphere
(7.8)

dined on Sat, 18 Mar 2017

(10)
Lovely atmosphere. Great food and service. Good menu and good for your money. Beautiful on the inside, don't judge from the outside. Would go back often.
Thank-you for your review. It is great to hear that you will be back to dine with us often. We are thrilled to hear that you found our food and service to be great. We look forward to seeing you soon
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 27 Mar 2017

dined on Fri, 17 Mar 2017

(10)
Enjoyed our night out
Thank-you for your review we are so glad you enjoyed your night out at Cav's Steakhouse. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 27 Mar 2017

dined on Mon, 13 Mar 2017

(10)
Always count on good service and a great steak!
Thank-you we appreciate your kind words and your great score. We hope to see you again soon Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 27 Mar 2017
Todd

dined on Sat, 4 Mar 2017

(10)
Always our go to for many years and loved this place...Til menu was changed...Went back tonight for an important evening with high hopes and back on top again..Spot on...!!!
Thank-you for your continued support it is great to have you dine with us. We appreciate the great score and kind words. We are thrilled to hear that we are back on top for you and that you came to dine with us for an important evening. We hope to see you again soon Thanks again
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 6 Mar 2017

dined on Fri, 3 Mar 2017

(9)
Excellent dining experience. Playground for the kids food was terrific
Thank-you for your review and great score. We are so glad you had such an excellent dining experience with us and that you liked the playground and the food. We hope to see you again soon
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 6 Mar 2017

dined on Sat, 25 Feb 2017

(6)
Meals seemed smaller than usual, service was good.
Thank-you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the service. We are sorry you found the meals to be smaller then usual as we haven't changed from the consistent serving size. Thanks for your review.
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 6 Mar 2017

dined on Fri, 17 Feb 2017

(6)
Steaks were great, and cooked as requested. Remainder of food was nothing to get excited about.
Thank-you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your steaks. We are sorry to hear that the remainder of your food was not to your taste. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 22 Feb 2017

dined on Sat, 11 Feb 2017

(8)
great family place. meat was amazing and the playroom is always a life saver
Thanks for your review. We are glad that you liked the family atmosphere and the playroom was a life saver. We hope to see you again soon Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 15 Feb 2017

dined on Fri, 10 Feb 2017

(4)
Not a huge fan sorry . It's really lost its touch. Not good value for money
Thank-you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you were not a huge fan as we often get told how our meals are such great value so we are sorry that this was not the case for you. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 15 Feb 2017

dined on Fri, 10 Feb 2017

(10)
Great food great atmosphere
Thank-you for your review and kind words. We are thrilled you enjoyed the food and atmosphere. Thanks again
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 15 Feb 2017
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Cav's Steakhouse

Come to Cav’s When a restaurant clocks up close to three decades you have to assume they’re doing something right – and Cav’s Steakhouse has achieved icon status for its premium aged steaks sourced from Cav’s Butchery located right next door. The white hacienda-style building with its distinctive yellow and white awning right on the Gold Coast Highway is hard to miss and the restaurant claims to have served 2 million steak lovers since opening its doors back in the early 80s.Why not add yourself to their number? You’ll be glad you did when you take your first bite of the tender medallion of eye fillet with your choice of mushroom, chilli or pepper sauces, or the double-crusted lamb fillets served on a creamy mash. Seafood also features with garlic prawns, oven-baked salmon and flash-fried calamari aiming to please the punters – it’s also worth asking the staff for the catch of the day. The venue is family-friendly with a dedicated indoor playground to keep the kids from under your feet. Best dish: Steak Dianne

Number of seats
280
Parking availability
Yes
Takeaway
Yes

Cav's Steakhouse Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

69