.

643 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.4
643 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(8.8)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.0)

dined on Sat, 10 Jun 2017

(10)
The steak was cooked to perfection and tasted absolutely delicious. The best steakhouse I have ever experienced. I went with a girlfriend for my birthday while visiting the Gold Coast.
Thank-you for taking the time to provide us with your review of our restaurant. We are thrilled with your kind words and great score and we are glad you had a nice birthday celebration with us. We hope to see you again soon. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 14 Jun 2017

dined on Sun, 28 May 2017

(10)
Absolutely awsome place and people. We came from 6 hourse south for my sons 21st the staff were the best thank you to our waitress and Richard. 10/10
Thank-you for choosing us to celebrate your sons 21st especially from so far away. We are so glad you enjoyed our place and people and thank-you for the great score. We hope to see you again soon Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 29 May 2017

dined on Sat, 27 May 2017

(8)
Good atmosphere
Thank-you for taking the time to provide us with your review. We are glad you enjoyed the atmosphere. Thanks again
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 29 May 2017

dined on Sat, 27 May 2017

(10)
GREAT FOOD SERVICE IS THE BEST ON THE COAST STAFF ALWAYS HAPPY AND POLITE
Wow thank-you so much for your kind words. We appreciate your great review in regards to our great food and friendly staff we hope to see you again soon. Thanks again
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 29 May 2017

dined on Sat, 20 May 2017

(10)
Excellent Menu Brilliant Steaks Good service Not cheap but worth the price
Thank-you for your great score and kind words. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed our steaks and service. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 29 May 2017

dined on Sun, 14 May 2017

(6)
The food was basically pub standard food with the extra value of really great steaks.
Thank-you for your feedback. We are so glad you found our steaks to be really great. Hope to see you again soon Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Sat, 20 May 2017

dined on Sat, 13 May 2017

(10)
A fantastic night, great food, great service
Wow thank-you for the great score and kind words. We are thrilled you had such a great night. We hope to see you again soon Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Sat, 20 May 2017

dined on Sat, 29 Apr 2017

(10)
Great food with good service
Thank-you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your food and our service. We hope to see you again soon
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 3 May 2017
Yoshi

dined on Thu, 20 Apr 2017

(6)
Delicious beef and good atmospher
Thank-you for your review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our beef and the atmosphere. We hope to see you again soon
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 3 May 2017

dined on Sun, 16 Apr 2017

(8)
Steaks are great but some of the other things need to be updated. The chili sauce was horrible. Like a spicy tomato ketchup. The steaks are great and they should be more careful with the condiments. Service nice and they have a nice kids area. Overall a great place.
Thank-you for your review. We are glad that overall you found us to be a great place. We are sorry that our Chili sauce was not to your taste. We hope to see you again soon Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 3 May 2017
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Cav's Steakhouse

Come to Cav’s When a restaurant clocks up close to three decades you have to assume they’re doing something right – and Cav’s Steakhouse has achieved icon status for its premium aged steaks sourced from Cav’s Butchery located right next door. The white hacienda-style building with its distinctive yellow and white awning right on the Gold Coast Highway is hard to miss and the restaurant claims to have served 2 million steak lovers since opening its doors back in the early 80s.Why not add yourself to their number? You’ll be glad you did when you take your first bite of the tender medallion of eye fillet with your choice of mushroom, chilli or pepper sauces, or the double-crusted lamb fillets served on a creamy mash. Seafood also features with garlic prawns, oven-baked salmon and flash-fried calamari aiming to please the punters – it’s also worth asking the staff for the catch of the day. The venue is family-friendly with a dedicated indoor playground to keep the kids from under your feet. Best dish: Steak Dianne

Number of seats
280
Parking availability
Yes
Takeaway
Yes

Cav's Steakhouse Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

69