.

630 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.3
630 reviews
Recommended
(8.6)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(7.6)
Atmosphere
(7.9)
Darren

dined on Thu, 13 Apr 2017

(5)
We have been coming here around 3 or 4 times at least for 15 years. Every time we are here on holidays we come to Cavs. But the last couple of times and especially this time the restaurant has started to drop its standard of meat and the money charged is not worth it. With so many amazing new restaurants in surfers and beyond I would say try somewhere else. It's a shame because it's a long established icon, it will be closed soon unless they change the decor, menu and the meat supplier or butchers. Sorry Cavs, but my love for you is gone.... we will not be back again!!!!

dined on Wed, 29 Mar 2017

(10)
Great Restaurant
Thank-you for your review. We are so glad you think that we are a great restaurant and we hope to see you again soon. Thanks for the great score also.
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 12 Apr 2017

dined on Sun, 26 Mar 2017

(10)
Great service and perfectly cooked steak. Huge meals too :))
Thank-you for your review we appreciate the great score and the fact that you enjoyed your meals and our service. We hope to see you again soon
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 12 Apr 2017

dined on Sat, 25 Mar 2017

(6)
Fare price, nice environment
Thank-you for your review and letting us know of your experience with us. We hope to see you again soon. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 27 Mar 2017

dined on Sat, 18 Mar 2017

(10)
Lovely atmosphere. Great food and service. Good menu and good for your money. Beautiful on the inside, don't judge from the outside. Would go back often.
Thank-you for your review. It is great to hear that you will be back to dine with us often. We are thrilled to hear that you found our food and service to be great. We look forward to seeing you soon
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 27 Mar 2017

dined on Fri, 17 Mar 2017

(10)
Enjoyed our night out
Thank-you for your review we are so glad you enjoyed your night out at Cav's Steakhouse. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 27 Mar 2017

dined on Mon, 13 Mar 2017

(10)
Always count on good service and a great steak!
Thank-you we appreciate your kind words and your great score. We hope to see you again soon Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 27 Mar 2017
Todd

dined on Sat, 4 Mar 2017

(10)
Always our go to for many years and loved this place...Til menu was changed...Went back tonight for an important evening with high hopes and back on top again..Spot on...!!!
Thank-you for your continued support it is great to have you dine with us. We appreciate the great score and kind words. We are thrilled to hear that we are back on top for you and that you came to dine with us for an important evening. We hope to see you again soon Thanks again
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 6 Mar 2017

dined on Fri, 3 Mar 2017

(9)
Excellent dining experience. Playground for the kids food was terrific
Thank-you for your review and great score. We are so glad you had such an excellent dining experience with us and that you liked the playground and the food. We hope to see you again soon
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 6 Mar 2017

dined on Sat, 25 Feb 2017

(6)
Meals seemed smaller than usual, service was good.
Thank-you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the service. We are sorry you found the meals to be smaller then usual as we haven't changed from the consistent serving size. Thanks for your review.
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 6 Mar 2017
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Cav's Steakhouse

Come to Cav’s When a restaurant clocks up close to three decades you have to assume they’re doing something right – and Cav’s Steakhouse has achieved icon status for its premium aged steaks sourced from Cav’s Butchery located right next door. The white hacienda-style building with its distinctive yellow and white awning right on the Gold Coast Highway is hard to miss and the restaurant claims to have served 2 million steak lovers since opening its doors back in the early 80s.Why not add yourself to their number? You’ll be glad you did when you take your first bite of the tender medallion of eye fillet with your choice of mushroom, chilli or pepper sauces, or the double-crusted lamb fillets served on a creamy mash. Seafood also features with garlic prawns, oven-baked salmon and flash-fried calamari aiming to please the punters – it’s also worth asking the staff for the catch of the day. The venue is family-friendly with a dedicated indoor playground to keep the kids from under your feet. Best dish: Steak Dianne

Number of seats
280
Parking availability
Yes
Takeaway
Yes

Cav's Steakhouse Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

69