.

717 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
717 reviews
Recommended
(9.3)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(9.1)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(8.1)

dined on Sat, 14 Jul 2018

(5)
Extremely disappointing we have been wanting to go to this restaurant for years, only saving grace was going to the butcher next door. At one stage where the only people in the restaurant and had to pour our own wine!!! Not to mention that the F word was dropped by staff a few times. Not a memorable experience.
Thank-you for your review and we appreciate your feedback. We find it a very fine line in regards to whether to pour a customer's wine or not as some customers like to pour their own. It seems our clientell do like to pour their own. We would of been very happy to pour yours for you if you had of let us know. In regards to the F word we are at odds to how this has happened and all staff on duty that shift have been spoken to and we are very sorry. Thanks again
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 23 Jul 2018

dined on Sun, 8 Jul 2018

(9)
Good meal, will go again.
Thank-you for your review and it is nice to hear that you will come again to dine with us and that you enjoyed your meal. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 16 Jul 2018
Cath

dined on Sun, 1 Jul 2018

(9)
Gold Coast Marathon weekend great place to celebrate the results
Thank-you for selecting Cav's to celebrate your results on the Marathon week-end we appreciate it. We hope to see you again soon Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 16 Jul 2018

dined on Tue, 26 Jun 2018

(8)
Sensational steaks and cooked to perfection Definitely coming back
It is so nice to hear that you are defiantly coming back we look forward to having you dine with us. Thank-you for the great score we are so glad you enjoyed our steaks. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 16 Jul 2018

dined on Fri, 15 Jun 2018

(10)
First time at Cavs with family for son's engagement dinner. Meals were all great and service was amazing, our waitress was very welcoming and attentive. Will definitely recommend highly. Light entertainment (guitarist) would add to the ambience but enjoyed the background music anyway.
Thank-you for choosing Cav's for your sons engagement dinner and we were so glad you enjoyed our food and service. Thank-you for your high recommendation and we hope to see you again soon
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 16 Jul 2018

dined on Sat, 2 Jun 2018

(7)
Steak was average quality but it was cooked really well, had a nice char flavour.

dined on Sat, 19 May 2018

(9)
Best steaks, always consistent & enjoyable atmosphere
Thank-you for your great review. Consistency is what we try to achieve so we are so glad we achieved this for you. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 4 Jun 2018

dined on Sat, 21 Apr 2018

(10)
Always enjoy dining at cav’s. Great staff, delicious food and love that my boy can play in the playroom
Thank-you for your review. We are so glad you love coming to dine with us and your boy enjoys the playroom. We hope to see you again soon
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Sat, 5 May 2018

dined on Tue, 17 Apr 2018

(9)
Great steak cooked perfectly.
Thank-you we are so glad your steak was cooked perfectly. Thank-you for letting us know.
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Sat, 5 May 2018

dined on Sat, 14 Apr 2018

(9)
We love Lab's and bought our family who are visiting for Western Australia to share the experience they loved it too
Thank-you for your great review and for bringing your guests in to dine with us. We are so glad they enjoyed it. Thanks again
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Sat, 5 May 2018
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Cav's Steakhouse

Come to Cav’s When a restaurant clocks up close to three decades you have to assume they’re doing something right – and Cav’s Steakhouse has achieved icon status for its premium aged steaks sourced from Cav’s Butchery located right next door. The white hacienda-style building with its distinctive yellow and white awning right on the Gold Coast Highway is hard to miss and the restaurant claims to have served 2 million steak lovers since opening its doors back in the early 80s.Why not add yourself to their number? You’ll be glad you did when you take your first bite of the tender medallion of eye fillet with your choice of mushroom, chilli or pepper sauces, or the double-crusted lamb fillets served on a creamy mash. Seafood also features with garlic prawns, oven-baked salmon and flash-fried calamari aiming to please the punters – it’s also worth asking the staff for the catch of the day. The venue is family-friendly with a dedicated indoor playground to keep the kids from under your feet. Best dish: Steak Dianne

Cav's Steakhouse Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

69