.

612 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.3
612 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.2)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(7.8)

dined on Mon, 14 Nov 2016

(7)
The Caesar salad was too cold.
Thank-you for your review. We are very sorry that your Caesar was too cold. Our Caesar salad is served here as a cold one. However if you had a of let us know when you were in for lunch we would have only been to happy to warm it up a little for you. Thank-you for letting us know. We hope to see you again soon for lunch or dinner. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 23 Nov 2016

dined on Fri, 28 Oct 2016

(10)
Fabulous steaks. Mine just melted in my mouth. Good value. Friendly staff. Only wished that it wasn’t closing in 2017. Thoroughly enjoyed it.
We are so glad you enjoyed our fabulous steaks. It is also great to hear that you had good value and friendly staff. We hope to see you again soon. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 7 Nov 2016
Jackie

dined on Fri, 21 Oct 2016

(10)
As ever great quality & good service
Thank-you for your review. It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed the quality and you received great service. Thanks again for taking the time to let us know.
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Sat, 22 Oct 2016
Angelo Russo

dined on Fri, 14 Oct 2016

(10)
Service was impeccable and the food was delicious. Thank you for a great night.
Thank-you for coming to dine with us here at Cav's. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your night. We appreciate the great score and we look forward to having you dine with us again soon. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Sat, 22 Oct 2016

dined on Thu, 29 Sep 2016

(9)
Consistently good food and service. Sad restaurant closing soon but happy butchery is remaining open.
Thank-you for coming to dine with us on a regular basis and we are so glad our food and service are consistently good for you as this is what we strive to achieve. We hope to see you again soon.
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Sat, 1 Oct 2016

dined on Sat, 10 Sep 2016

(10)
We don't go to Cav's that often but once again the food, service and atmosphere was top class.
Thank-you for the 10's across the board. We thank-you for coming in and dining with us and for your kind words. It is so great to hear that we were top class. We hope to see you again soon.
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 12 Sep 2016
David Lindsay

dined on Thu, 8 Sep 2016

(8)
Always good at Cavs. shame its going to close soon.
Thank-you for your review. We are glad you find us always good. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 21 Sep 2016

dined on Wed, 7 Sep 2016

(7)
It was a slow night, so hard to gauge the experience factor as far as vibe. Front of house staff were nice
Thank-you for your review and great score. We are glad our front of house staff were nice. We hope to see you again soon.
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 12 Sep 2016

dined on Sun, 4 Sep 2016

(9)
Service always great. Food excellent. Would like to have had more choices on the wine list, though. Atmosphere and interior need a good renovation, looking tired.
Thank-you for your review, great score and kind words. We will take you suggestions on board in regards to the wine. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 7 Sep 2016

dined on Mon, 29 Aug 2016

(9)
exceptional steaks friendly efficient staff
Thanks for your review it is great to hear that you enjoyed the steaks and you found our staff to be so efficient. We hope to see you again soon Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 31 Aug 2016
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Cav's Steakhouse

Come to Cav’s When a restaurant clocks up close to three decades you have to assume they’re doing something right – and Cav’s Steakhouse has achieved icon status for its premium aged steaks sourced from Cav’s Butchery located right next door. The white hacienda-style building with its distinctive yellow and white awning right on the Gold Coast Highway is hard to miss and the restaurant claims to have served 2 million steak lovers since opening its doors back in the early 80s.Why not add yourself to their number? You’ll be glad you did when you take your first bite of the tender medallion of eye fillet with your choice of mushroom, chilli or pepper sauces, or the double-crusted lamb fillets served on a creamy mash. Seafood also features with garlic prawns, oven-baked salmon and flash-fried calamari aiming to please the punters – it’s also worth asking the staff for the catch of the day. The venue is family-friendly with a dedicated indoor playground to keep the kids from under your feet. Best dish: Steak Dianne

Number of seats
280
Parking availability
Yes
Takeaway
Yes

Cav's Steakhouse Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

69