.

712 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
712 reviews
Recommended
(9.2)
Food
(8.9)
Service
(9.3)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(7.8)

dined on Sat, 22 Sep 2018

(8)
Amazing staff, friendly and attentive. Steak was cooked exactly as ordered. Kids area and colouring.
Thank-you for your great review. We appreciate your great score and kind comments in regards to our restaurant. We hope you come back and visit us again soon. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 3 Oct 2018
Jordan Madden

dined on Sun, 16 Sep 2018

(9)
Very friendly! Good food! Good staff, probably could offer a meal that is like over the top, like two racks of ribs or something but other than that it was great!
Thank-you for your review, great score and feedback. We will defiantly take on board your comment in regards to the over the top meal. Thank-you again and we hope you come back and dine with us again soon
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 19 Sep 2018

dined on Sat, 15 Sep 2018

(10)
Absolutely beautiful food and the staff went well above and beyond our expectations. They made my daughters birthday one that’ll we will never forget.
Thank-you for choosing Cav's to celebrate your daughters birthday we are thrilled to hear you had a good night. We hope that you come back and visit us again soon Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 19 Sep 2018

dined on Sat, 1 Sep 2018

(7)
Steak was perfect, coleslaw was great, Idaho potato was nice but could of done with sour cream & a few herbs.

dined on Fri, 10 Aug 2018

(10)
We are really satisfied with the steak and their service. We came from Japan and our English was not good, but the people working in the restaurant always smile to us and tried to understand what we want to say. I would like to come here again when I will visit southport.
Thank-you for your review and great score. We enjoyed having you dine with us and it would be great to see you when you are next in Southport. Thanks again for your review.
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 15 Aug 2018

dined on Sat, 14 Jul 2018

(5)
Extremely disappointing we have been wanting to go to this restaurant for years, only saving grace was going to the butcher next door. At one stage where the only people in the restaurant and had to pour our own wine!!! Not to mention that the F word was dropped by staff a few times. Not a memorable experience.
Thank-you for your review and we appreciate your feedback. We find it a very fine line in regards to whether to pour a customer's wine or not as some customers like to pour their own. It seems our clientell do like to pour their own. We would of been very happy to pour yours for you if you had of let us know. In regards to the F word we are at odds to how this has happened and all staff on duty that shift have been spoken to and we are very sorry. Thanks again
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 23 Jul 2018

dined on Sun, 8 Jul 2018

(9)
Good meal, will go again.
Thank-you for your review and it is nice to hear that you will come again to dine with us and that you enjoyed your meal. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 16 Jul 2018
Cath

dined on Sun, 1 Jul 2018

(9)
Gold Coast Marathon weekend great place to celebrate the results
Thank-you for selecting Cav's to celebrate your results on the Marathon week-end we appreciate it. We hope to see you again soon Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 16 Jul 2018

dined on Tue, 26 Jun 2018

(8)
Sensational steaks and cooked to perfection Definitely coming back
It is so nice to hear that you are defiantly coming back we look forward to having you dine with us. Thank-you for the great score we are so glad you enjoyed our steaks. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 16 Jul 2018

dined on Fri, 15 Jun 2018

(10)
First time at Cavs with family for son's engagement dinner. Meals were all great and service was amazing, our waitress was very welcoming and attentive. Will definitely recommend highly. Light entertainment (guitarist) would add to the ambience but enjoyed the background music anyway.
Thank-you for choosing Cav's for your sons engagement dinner and we were so glad you enjoyed our food and service. Thank-you for your high recommendation and we hope to see you again soon
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 16 Jul 2018
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Cav's Steakhouse

Come to Cav’s When a restaurant clocks up close to three decades you have to assume they’re doing something right – and Cav’s Steakhouse has achieved icon status for its premium aged steaks sourced from Cav’s Butchery located right next door. The white hacienda-style building with its distinctive yellow and white awning right on the Gold Coast Highway is hard to miss and the restaurant claims to have served 2 million steak lovers since opening its doors back in the early 80s.Why not add yourself to their number? You’ll be glad you did when you take your first bite of the tender medallion of eye fillet with your choice of mushroom, chilli or pepper sauces, or the double-crusted lamb fillets served on a creamy mash. Seafood also features with garlic prawns, oven-baked salmon and flash-fried calamari aiming to please the punters – it’s also worth asking the staff for the catch of the day. The venue is family-friendly with a dedicated indoor playground to keep the kids from under your feet. Best dish: Steak Dianne

Cav's Steakhouse Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

69