.

684 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
684 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(9.1)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(8.0)

dined on Thu, 28 Dec 2017

(6)
Good for families A bit deceiving if you check the website

dined on Thu, 28 Dec 2017

(10)
Service was excellent, we had a great night out.

dined on Wed, 27 Dec 2017

(9)
Best steakhouse on the coast!
Thank-you for your review. We appreciate your comment we are thrilled that you think we are the best steakhouse on the Coast. We hope to see you again soon Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 1 Jan 2018

dined on Mon, 18 Dec 2017

(10)
Great food, great staff and great service.

dined on Mon, 18 Dec 2017

(9)
Had the rib fillet steak. Divine as usual, Cav's steaks really do live up to the hype. Will definitely be back!
Thank-you for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your rib fillet steak and that you are coming back to dine with us again soon. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 1 Jan 2018

dined on Sat, 16 Dec 2017

(10)
Lovely service

dined on Sat, 9 Dec 2017

(7)
Table service from waitress was great. Food service took over 45 min though.

dined on Thu, 16 Nov 2017

(10)
Best meal we have had in a long time.

dined on Fri, 20 Oct 2017

(8)
A regular dining place for us but not as good as previously, appreciated busy but had to ask for wine bucket after approximately 4/5 mind of opening bottle and steak not as tasty and little undercooked for our liking.
Thank-you for your review. We are sorry to hear that we were not up to our usual standard and we hope you accept our apologies. We would have been more then happy to cook your steak for a little bit longer had you of told us on the night. We do hope to see you again soon. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 1 Jan 2018

dined on Wed, 11 Oct 2017

(7)
The service was first class and the waitress was an asset to the restaurant.
Thank-you for your review and kind words. We are thrilled you received such great service. Thanks again
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 1 Jan 2018
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Cav's Steakhouse

Come to Cav’s When a restaurant clocks up close to three decades you have to assume they’re doing something right – and Cav’s Steakhouse has achieved icon status for its premium aged steaks sourced from Cav’s Butchery located right next door. The white hacienda-style building with its distinctive yellow and white awning right on the Gold Coast Highway is hard to miss and the restaurant claims to have served 2 million steak lovers since opening its doors back in the early 80s.Why not add yourself to their number? You’ll be glad you did when you take your first bite of the tender medallion of eye fillet with your choice of mushroom, chilli or pepper sauces, or the double-crusted lamb fillets served on a creamy mash. Seafood also features with garlic prawns, oven-baked salmon and flash-fried calamari aiming to please the punters – it’s also worth asking the staff for the catch of the day. The venue is family-friendly with a dedicated indoor playground to keep the kids from under your feet. Best dish: Steak Dianne

Cav's Steakhouse Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

69