.

659 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.5
659 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.5)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(8.1)

dined on Tue, 22 Aug 2017

(10)
Great place to dine

dined on Sat, 12 Aug 2017

(10)
Was great staff

dined on Tue, 1 Aug 2017

(8)
Very impressed with the service provided by Chanel

dined on Sat, 29 Jul 2017

(9)
Excellent steak! If you want to eat steak, this is the one to go for.

dined on Thu, 27 Jul 2017

(10)
staff where great food was excellent

dined on Wed, 12 Jul 2017

(9)
Great, as always! Thank you / be back soon :)
Thank-you for taking the time out to review our restaurant. We appreciate the great score and kind words. We look forward to seeing you again soon
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 19 Jul 2017

dined on Sat, 8 Jul 2017

(10)
Regulars here, always fantastic!
Great to see you as always. Thank-you for the great score and kind words. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 19 Jul 2017

dined on Fri, 7 Jul 2017

(10)
Best place for steak, absolutely love it , great service great food 😀😀
Thank-you for your review. We appreciate your kind words and great score. We hope to see you again soon
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 19 Jul 2017

dined on Sun, 2 Jul 2017

(8)
Not enough choice for non beef customer
Thank-you for your review. We are sorry that you didn't find enough choice on the menu as we are sure we had it covered with our Orange and Rosemary glazed chicken breast, salads, Our fresh Snapper fillet and our many pastas. Thanks again for your review.
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 19 Jul 2017

dined on Fri, 30 Jun 2017

(9)
Overall a great dining experience. We would come back again.
Thank-you for your review. We are glad that you will be coming back to dine with us again soon. Thanks again
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 10 Jul 2017
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Cav's Steakhouse

Come to Cav’s When a restaurant clocks up close to three decades you have to assume they’re doing something right – and Cav’s Steakhouse has achieved icon status for its premium aged steaks sourced from Cav’s Butchery located right next door. The white hacienda-style building with its distinctive yellow and white awning right on the Gold Coast Highway is hard to miss and the restaurant claims to have served 2 million steak lovers since opening its doors back in the early 80s.Why not add yourself to their number? You’ll be glad you did when you take your first bite of the tender medallion of eye fillet with your choice of mushroom, chilli or pepper sauces, or the double-crusted lamb fillets served on a creamy mash. Seafood also features with garlic prawns, oven-baked salmon and flash-fried calamari aiming to please the punters – it’s also worth asking the staff for the catch of the day. The venue is family-friendly with a dedicated indoor playground to keep the kids from under your feet. Best dish: Steak Dianne

Cav's Steakhouse Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

69