.

717 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
717 reviews
Recommended
(9.3)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(9.1)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(8.1)

dined on Fri, 30 Nov 2018

(6)
Been many years since we visited and ate here for nostalgia and hopefully amazing steaks. Pretty disappointed as steak wasn’t great and very noisy with undisciplined children.
Thank-you for your review. We are so sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your steaks. We wished that you had of said something on the night so that we could of helped with the issue and we would have been more then happy to move you to a quieter table if we had of known. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 5 Dec 2018

dined on Sat, 3 Nov 2018

(9)
We all had a wonderful time and enjoyed the steaks
Thank-you for your great score and review. We are so glad you loved our steaks and you had a great night with us. We hope to see you again soon Thank-you
Donna Ballyntyne, Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 12 Nov 2018

dined on Sat, 20 Oct 2018

(10)
Had a great night
Thank-you for your review and great score. We are thrilled that you had a great night with us and we hope to see you again soon Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 24 Oct 2018

dined on Sat, 29 Sep 2018

(9)
Excellent steaks! We had a great evening, thank you
Thank-you for your review we are so glad you had a great evening with us and you enjoyed your steaks. We enjoyed having you dine with us and hope you can come back again soon Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 3 Oct 2018

dined on Sat, 29 Sep 2018

(10)
Very good service.
Thank-you for your review. We are glad you found our service to be very good and we hope that you come back and dine with us again soon Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 3 Oct 2018

dined on Sat, 22 Sep 2018

(8)
Amazing staff, friendly and attentive. Steak was cooked exactly as ordered. Kids area and colouring.
Thank-you for your great review. We appreciate your great score and kind comments in regards to our restaurant. We hope you come back and visit us again soon. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 3 Oct 2018
Jordan Madden

dined on Sun, 16 Sep 2018

(9)
Very friendly! Good food! Good staff, probably could offer a meal that is like over the top, like two racks of ribs or something but other than that it was great!
Thank-you for your review, great score and feedback. We will defiantly take on board your comment in regards to the over the top meal. Thank-you again and we hope you come back and dine with us again soon
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 19 Sep 2018

dined on Sat, 15 Sep 2018

(10)
Absolutely beautiful food and the staff went well above and beyond our expectations. They made my daughters birthday one that’ll we will never forget.
Thank-you for choosing Cav's to celebrate your daughters birthday we are thrilled to hear you had a good night. We hope that you come back and visit us again soon Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 19 Sep 2018

dined on Sat, 1 Sep 2018

(7)
Steak was perfect, coleslaw was great, Idaho potato was nice but could of done with sour cream & a few herbs.

dined on Fri, 10 Aug 2018

(10)
We are really satisfied with the steak and their service. We came from Japan and our English was not good, but the people working in the restaurant always smile to us and tried to understand what we want to say. I would like to come here again when I will visit southport.
Thank-you for your review and great score. We enjoyed having you dine with us and it would be great to see you when you are next in Southport. Thanks again for your review.
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 15 Aug 2018
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Cav's Steakhouse

Come to Cav’s When a restaurant clocks up close to three decades you have to assume they’re doing something right – and Cav’s Steakhouse has achieved icon status for its premium aged steaks sourced from Cav’s Butchery located right next door. The white hacienda-style building with its distinctive yellow and white awning right on the Gold Coast Highway is hard to miss and the restaurant claims to have served 2 million steak lovers since opening its doors back in the early 80s.Why not add yourself to their number? You’ll be glad you did when you take your first bite of the tender medallion of eye fillet with your choice of mushroom, chilli or pepper sauces, or the double-crusted lamb fillets served on a creamy mash. Seafood also features with garlic prawns, oven-baked salmon and flash-fried calamari aiming to please the punters – it’s also worth asking the staff for the catch of the day. The venue is family-friendly with a dedicated indoor playground to keep the kids from under your feet. Best dish: Steak Dianne

Cav's Steakhouse Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

69