.

630 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.3
630 reviews
Recommended
(8.6)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(7.6)
Atmosphere
(7.9)

dined on Sat, 21 Jan 2017

(8)
Glad that will be staying open another couple of months.
Thank-you for your review. We appreciate your support and kind words. Thanks again
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 30 Jan 2017

dined on Sat, 14 Jan 2017

(9)
Good place for families but not cheap.
Thank-you for your review. We are glad you found it great for families. We hope to see you again soon. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 30 Jan 2017
Jason

dined on Wed, 28 Dec 2016

(8)
Having lived on the Gold Coast for years and been coming to Cavs since I was child, I read it will be closing soon and thought I'd go one last time. The food and service was good but nothing outstanding. Happy to have visited though before it closes for good, for old times sake.
Thank-you for dining with us and we are glad you found the service and food to be good. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks for your review.
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 16 Jan 2017
Asha

dined on Wed, 28 Dec 2016

(10)
Perfectly cooked steak!
Thank-you for taking the time to let us know of your dining experience with us. We are thrilled to hear that your steak was cooked perfectly. Thanks again.
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Tue, 3 Jan 2017

dined on Fri, 2 Dec 2016

(7)
Loved the food. Great customer service too.
Thank-you for your review. We are thrilled you loved the food and our great customer service. We hope to see you again soon.
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 7 Dec 2016

dined on Mon, 14 Nov 2016

(7)
The Caesar salad was too cold.
Thank-you for your review. We are very sorry that your Caesar was too cold. Our Caesar salad is served here as a cold one. However if you had a of let us know when you were in for lunch we would have only been to happy to warm it up a little for you. Thank-you for letting us know. We hope to see you again soon for lunch or dinner. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 23 Nov 2016

dined on Sat, 29 Apr 2017

(10)
Great food with good service
Yoshi

dined on Thu, 20 Apr 2017

(6)
Delicious beef and good atmospher

dined on Sun, 16 Apr 2017

(8)
Steaks are great but some of the other things need to be updated. The chili sauce was horrible. Like a spicy tomato ketchup. The steaks are great and they should be more careful with the condiments. Service nice and they have a nice kids area. Overall a great place.

dined on Sat, 15 Apr 2017

(10)
Best steak!!!!!!! Extremely good service!!!!!' Friendly staff Will be back for sure
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Cav's Steakhouse

Come to Cav’s When a restaurant clocks up close to three decades you have to assume they’re doing something right – and Cav’s Steakhouse has achieved icon status for its premium aged steaks sourced from Cav’s Butchery located right next door. The white hacienda-style building with its distinctive yellow and white awning right on the Gold Coast Highway is hard to miss and the restaurant claims to have served 2 million steak lovers since opening its doors back in the early 80s.Why not add yourself to their number? You’ll be glad you did when you take your first bite of the tender medallion of eye fillet with your choice of mushroom, chilli or pepper sauces, or the double-crusted lamb fillets served on a creamy mash. Seafood also features with garlic prawns, oven-baked salmon and flash-fried calamari aiming to please the punters – it’s also worth asking the staff for the catch of the day. The venue is family-friendly with a dedicated indoor playground to keep the kids from under your feet. Best dish: Steak Dianne

Number of seats
280
Parking availability
Yes
Takeaway
Yes

Cav's Steakhouse Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

69