.

643 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.4
643 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(8.8)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.0)

dined on Sat, 11 Feb 2017

(10)
BEST STAKE IN THE STATE CANT BE BEAT EVERYONE MUST GO AND TRY
Wow thank-you so much for your great review and score! We appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you again soon. Thanks again
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 15 Feb 2017

dined on Sat, 4 Feb 2017

(9)
Great steak and value for money. We have been going for many years with the family. There was a little surprise with a chip of broken glass at the bottom of our ice tea last night though.... perhaps the kitchen was too busy. Would definitely continue to go back for the steak though - best on the Gold Coast!
Thank-you for your review and kind words. We are terribly sorry about the little chip and we have brought it to the kitchens attention. Thanks again for letting us know and we look forward to seeing you again.
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 15 Feb 2017
Jackie

dined on Fri, 27 Jan 2017

(10)
The steaks were first class as usual, we all thoroughly enjoyed our meals, great service.
Thank-you for your review and great score. We are so glad you enjoyed your meals and service. We hope to see you again soon. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 30 Jan 2017
Lesley Greenwell

dined on Wed, 25 Jan 2017

(10)
Great place we are regular customers just love it
Thank-you for your review and great score. We love having you dine with us and look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 30 Jan 2017

dined on Sat, 21 Jan 2017

(8)
Glad that will be staying open another couple of months.
Thank-you for your review. We appreciate your support and kind words. Thanks again
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 30 Jan 2017

dined on Sat, 14 Jan 2017

(9)
Good place for families but not cheap.
Thank-you for your review. We are glad you found it great for families. We hope to see you again soon. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 30 Jan 2017

dined on Wed, 28 Dec 2016

(8)
Having lived on the Gold Coast for years and been coming to Cavs since I was child, I read it will be closing soon and thought I'd go one last time. The food and service was good but nothing outstanding. Happy to have visited though before it closes for good, for old times sake.
Thank-you for dining with us and we are glad you found the service and food to be good. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks for your review.
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 16 Jan 2017
Asha

dined on Wed, 28 Dec 2016

(10)
Perfectly cooked steak!
Thank-you for taking the time to let us know of your dining experience with us. We are thrilled to hear that your steak was cooked perfectly. Thanks again.
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Tue, 3 Jan 2017

dined on Thu, 22 Jun 2017

(9)
Steaks were delicious and cooked to perfection, exactly as ordered
Thank-you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your steaks with us. We hope to see you again soon
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Fri, 23 Jun 2017

dined on Sat, 17 Jun 2017

(10)
Amazing place easy access, great service and would recommend to all
Thank-you for your review. It is great to hear that you would recommend us to all. We hope to see you again soon Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Fri, 23 Jun 2017
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Cav's Steakhouse

Come to Cav’s When a restaurant clocks up close to three decades you have to assume they’re doing something right – and Cav’s Steakhouse has achieved icon status for its premium aged steaks sourced from Cav’s Butchery located right next door. The white hacienda-style building with its distinctive yellow and white awning right on the Gold Coast Highway is hard to miss and the restaurant claims to have served 2 million steak lovers since opening its doors back in the early 80s.Why not add yourself to their number? You’ll be glad you did when you take your first bite of the tender medallion of eye fillet with your choice of mushroom, chilli or pepper sauces, or the double-crusted lamb fillets served on a creamy mash. Seafood also features with garlic prawns, oven-baked salmon and flash-fried calamari aiming to please the punters – it’s also worth asking the staff for the catch of the day. The venue is family-friendly with a dedicated indoor playground to keep the kids from under your feet. Best dish: Steak Dianne

Number of seats
280
Parking availability
Yes
Takeaway
Yes

Cav's Steakhouse Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

69