.

717 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
717 reviews
Recommended
(9.3)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(9.1)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(8.1)

dined on Sat, 20 May 2017

(10)
Excellent Menu Brilliant Steaks Good service Not cheap but worth the price
Thank-you for your great score and kind words. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed our steaks and service. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 29 May 2017

dined on Sun, 14 May 2017

(6)
The food was basically pub standard food with the extra value of really great steaks.
Thank-you for your feedback. We are so glad you found our steaks to be really great. Hope to see you again soon Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Sat, 20 May 2017
Michelle Fontana

dined on Sat, 13 May 2017

(10)
Amazing service, every steak was cooked perfectly, great night had by everyone at the table
Thank-you for your review. We are glad you had a great night with us and everyone enjoyed their steak and our service. We hope to see you again soon
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Sat, 20 May 2017

dined on Sat, 13 May 2017

(10)
A fantastic night, great food, great service
Wow thank-you for the great score and kind words. We are thrilled you had such a great night. We hope to see you again soon Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Sat, 20 May 2017

dined on Sun, 7 May 2017

(10)
Quality food and great service. Highly recommend.
Thank-you for your great review and score we appreciate it. We also appreciate the high recommendation and hope to have you dine with us again soon. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Sat, 20 May 2017

dined on Sat, 29 Apr 2017

(10)
Great food with good service
Thank-you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your food and our service. We hope to see you again soon
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 3 May 2017

dined on Sun, 23 Apr 2017

(9)
I have had their meat from the buctchery many times and even taken it back to Melbourne , but eating in their restaurant was quite affordable, good quality and well cooked. We enjoyed ourselves very much and will be back
Thank-you for your great review and kind words. We are thrilled you enjoyed your dining experience with us and we are looking forward to seeing you when you come back to dine with us. Thanks again
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 3 May 2017

dined on Fri, 21 Apr 2017

(8)
Can vary on the night.
Thank-you for your review.
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 3 May 2017

dined on Thu, 20 Apr 2017

(6)
Delicious beef and good atmospher
Thank-you for your review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our beef and the atmosphere. We hope to see you again soon
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 3 May 2017

dined on Sun, 16 Apr 2017

(8)
Steaks are great but some of the other things need to be updated. The chili sauce was horrible. Like a spicy tomato ketchup. The steaks are great and they should be more careful with the condiments. Service nice and they have a nice kids area. Overall a great place.
Thank-you for your review. We are glad that overall you found us to be a great place. We are sorry that our Chili sauce was not to your taste. We hope to see you again soon Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 3 May 2017
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

About Cav's Steakhouse

Come to Cav’s When a restaurant clocks up close to three decades you have to assume they’re doing something right – and Cav’s Steakhouse has achieved icon status for its premium aged steaks sourced from Cav’s Butchery located right next door. The white hacienda-style building with its distinctive yellow and white awning right on the Gold Coast Highway is hard to miss and the restaurant claims to have served 2 million steak lovers since opening its doors back in the early 80s.Why not add yourself to their number? You’ll be glad you did when you take your first bite of the tender medallion of eye fillet with your choice of mushroom, chilli or pepper sauces, or the double-crusted lamb fillets served on a creamy mash. Seafood also features with garlic prawns, oven-baked salmon and flash-fried calamari aiming to please the punters – it’s also worth asking the staff for the catch of the day. The venue is family-friendly with a dedicated indoor playground to keep the kids from under your feet. Best dish: Steak Dianne

Cav's Steakhouse Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

69