.

612 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.3
612 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.2)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(7.8)
Karen

dined on Thu, 28 Jul 2016

(10)
Will keep going back. Staff are wonderful
Thank-you for your review we are thrilled to hear that you will keep coming back to dine with us. We are going to pass on your comment in regards to the staff being wonderful to the whole team. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you soon. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Tue, 2 Aug 2016

dined on Sat, 23 Jul 2016

(9)
amazing as always!
Thank-you for the great score and kind words. It is so nice to hear that you think we are amazing as always and we hope to see you again soon for lunch or dinner. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 25 Jul 2016

dined on Sat, 23 Jul 2016

(6)
Kind of a cross between a restaurant and a cafe - nice tables, friendly table service, but line up to order your meal. Very busy, quite noisy (the boss said it was really busy), .... if the food had been less than really good, I'd not be inclined to go back. BUT the steak and the fish meals we ordered were pretty darn good, and nicely balanced.
Thank-you for taking the time to review us here at Cav's. We are glad you enjoyed your steak and fish. We were in fact booked out on Saturday night but if it was a little noisy where you were sitting we would have tried to move you to a quieter table in our inside section. We do hope you come back and see us again soon. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 25 Jul 2016

dined on Tue, 19 Jul 2016

(9)
Cavs was where I took my wife 16 years ago for our first date. Loved it then and still love it now. Thank you Cavs for your awesome service and great food.
We love to hear that you had your first date here at Cav's and that you still enjoy the service and the food. Thank-you for your great score and kind words and we hope to see you again soon. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 25 Jul 2016

dined on Thu, 14 Jul 2016

(10)
10 out of 10 great food
Thank-you for the great score and comment we appreciate it. We hope to see you again soon Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 18 Jul 2016

dined on Sun, 10 Jul 2016

(10)
It was very good! Friendly staff and cheap!
Darren

dined on Fri, 8 Jul 2016

(10)
Great food and great service, as always!
Thank-you for your kind words. We really appreciate you letting us know that it was such great food and great service as always. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 13 Jul 2016

dined on Thu, 7 Jul 2016

(7)
Good value for money
Thank-you for taking the time to let us know of your experience at Cav's. We are glad you found us to be good value for money. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 13 Jul 2016

dined on Tue, 5 Jul 2016

(10)
Excellent foods especially tgey have different steak to be chose
Thank-you for your review. We are glad you mentioned being able to choose your own steaks. Thank-you for your great score.
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 13 Jul 2016

dined on Sun, 3 Jul 2016

(8)
Was here 10 yrs ago steaks are still awesome service was patchy, we were only offered the one round of drinks for the night......
Thank-you for your great score. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the steaks. We are disappointed to hear that our service was patchy as offering one round of drinks is certainly not procedure, we apologise for this. We have addressed this with the staff member. We do hope to see you again soon.
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 13 Jul 2016
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

About Cav's Steakhouse

Come to Cav’s When a restaurant clocks up close to three decades you have to assume they’re doing something right – and Cav’s Steakhouse has achieved icon status for its premium aged steaks sourced from Cav’s Butchery located right next door. The white hacienda-style building with its distinctive yellow and white awning right on the Gold Coast Highway is hard to miss and the restaurant claims to have served 2 million steak lovers since opening its doors back in the early 80s.Why not add yourself to their number? You’ll be glad you did when you take your first bite of the tender medallion of eye fillet with your choice of mushroom, chilli or pepper sauces, or the double-crusted lamb fillets served on a creamy mash. Seafood also features with garlic prawns, oven-baked salmon and flash-fried calamari aiming to please the punters – it’s also worth asking the staff for the catch of the day. The venue is family-friendly with a dedicated indoor playground to keep the kids from under your feet. Best dish: Steak Dianne

Number of seats
280
Parking availability
Yes
Takeaway
Yes

Cav's Steakhouse Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

69