.

659 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.5
659 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.5)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(8.1)

dined on Fri, 28 Oct 2016

(10)
Fabulous steaks. Mine just melted in my mouth. Good value. Friendly staff. Only wished that it wasn’t closing in 2017. Thoroughly enjoyed it.
We are so glad you enjoyed our fabulous steaks. It is also great to hear that you had good value and friendly staff. We hope to see you again soon. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 7 Nov 2016

dined on Tue, 25 Oct 2016

(8)
Always consistent and reliable. Great food and good service.
Thank-you for your great score and kind comments. We are thrilled you enjoyed the food and service and we hope to see you again soon. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Mon, 7 Nov 2016

dined on Sat, 22 Oct 2016

(10)
Really enjoyable evening. Food was fantastic - steak was tender and tasty. No rush and great atmostphere.
Thank-you for taking the time to let us know of your experience dining with us. We are so thrilled you had such an enjoyable evening and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks for the great score also.
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Wed, 26 Oct 2016

dined on Fri, 21 Oct 2016

(6)
Some meals where good others had cold chips and half frozen veggies overall the meal was very basic.
Thank-you for your review. We are glad some meals were good we would like to apologise that others were not. This certainly is not the norm and we wished that you had of bought it to our attention on the night so that we could have rectified this for you. We do hope to see you again soon. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Sat, 22 Oct 2016
Jackie

dined on Fri, 21 Oct 2016

(10)
As ever great quality & good service
Thank-you for your review. It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed the quality and you received great service. Thanks again for taking the time to let us know.
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Sat, 22 Oct 2016
Angelo Russo

dined on Fri, 14 Oct 2016

(10)
Service was impeccable and the food was delicious. Thank you for a great night.
Thank-you for coming to dine with us here at Cav's. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your night. We appreciate the great score and we look forward to having you dine with us again soon. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Sat, 22 Oct 2016

dined on Thu, 13 Oct 2016

(10)
This is my fav restaurant on the coast. The food is amazing and their gluten free food is actually gluten free. The staff understand food allergys and are happy to accommodate. There is a play ground which means kids are happy and entertained. All in all this place is awesome 😊
Wow thank-you so much for your support of our restaurant. We really appreciate the great score and very kind words. We are thrilled that we are your favorite restaurant on the coast. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Sat, 22 Oct 2016

dined on Fri, 7 Oct 2016

(9)
We always bring friends and families when they visit. Love the atmosphere. Value for money and great service. Not to mention the delicious food!
Thank-you for your great score and kind words about our restaurant. We are thrilled to hear that you bring your friends and family to dine with us. We hope to see you again soon. Thank-you
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Sat, 22 Oct 2016

dined on Thu, 6 Oct 2016

(6)
My baked potato was way overcooked & very watery, not nice n mashy. The bacon topping wasn't pleasant. The coleslaw was nowhere near as nice as it used to be (I haven't been for about 6 years) Steak was nice. Tara, our waitress, was lovely
Thank-you for your review. We are glad Tara your waitress was lovely and we will pass this on to her. And that your steak was nice. We would like to apologise that your potato and bacon sauce was not to your taste we wished you had let us know on the night so that we could of fixed this for you on the spot. Thanks again and we do hope to see you again soon
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Sat, 22 Oct 2016

dined on Thu, 29 Sep 2016

(9)
Consistently good food and service. Sad restaurant closing soon but happy butchery is remaining open.
Thank-you for coming to dine with us on a regular basis and we are so glad our food and service are consistently good for you as this is what we strive to achieve. We hope to see you again soon.
Restaurant Cav's Steakhouse responded on Sat, 1 Oct 2016
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

About Cav's Steakhouse

Come to Cav’s When a restaurant clocks up close to three decades you have to assume they’re doing something right – and Cav’s Steakhouse has achieved icon status for its premium aged steaks sourced from Cav’s Butchery located right next door. The white hacienda-style building with its distinctive yellow and white awning right on the Gold Coast Highway is hard to miss and the restaurant claims to have served 2 million steak lovers since opening its doors back in the early 80s.Why not add yourself to their number? You’ll be glad you did when you take your first bite of the tender medallion of eye fillet with your choice of mushroom, chilli or pepper sauces, or the double-crusted lamb fillets served on a creamy mash. Seafood also features with garlic prawns, oven-baked salmon and flash-fried calamari aiming to please the punters – it’s also worth asking the staff for the catch of the day. The venue is family-friendly with a dedicated indoor playground to keep the kids from under your feet. Best dish: Steak Dianne

Cav's Steakhouse Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

69