.

4177 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.9
4177 reviews
Recommended
(9.2)
Food
(9.0)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(9.1)

dined on Sun, 8 Apr 2018

(10)
Service and food were great. And yes it pricy but is worth it every now and then.
Megan

dined on Fri, 6 Apr 2018

(6)
Catalina was a bit underwhelming. Beautiful views and the food was pleasant but I wasn't blown away by anything.
Hi Megan, Thank you for your feedback - the view is delightful indeed and pleased to hear that you found the food pleasant. We hope to welcome you back in the near future! Kind regards, Judy, Michael, James, Kate and the Team at Catalina
Restaurant Catalina responded on Wed, 25 Apr 2018

dined on Thu, 5 Apr 2018

(10)
all time the toothless fish will change your life

dined on Thu, 5 Apr 2018

(9)
Catalina is our favourite restaurant for any special occasions.
Hi Jennie, Thank you for your feedback - we are very pleased to hear that we are your favourite restaurant for the special occasions in life. We look forward to seeing you for the next one! Kind regards, Judy, Michael, James, Kate and the Team
Restaurant Catalina responded on Thu, 19 Apr 2018

dined on Tue, 3 Apr 2018

(10)
Highly recommended beautiful spot especially when u sit on the balcony

dined on Sun, 1 Apr 2018

(10)
Perfect once again ... thank you to all the staff!

dined on Sat, 31 Mar 2018

(9)
Quick service, knowledgeable staff and excellent food. Portions were bigger than expected.

dined on Fri, 30 Mar 2018

(9)
Amazing location and views, great food and attentive service. Loved it.

dined on Sat, 24 Mar 2018

(10)
Fresh seafood, excellent service and great views
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Catalina

Sydney’s favourite venue by the water Located on the stunning harbour in Rose Bay with breathtaking views across the water, Catalina has been a Sydney icon for almost twenty years, with Michael and Judy McMahon at the helm. Catalina's fresh and authentic menus are inspired by the classics - French, Italian, Spanish and Mediterranean with Executive Chef Mark Axisa producing new dishes regularly alongside Catalina favourites. In keeping with the harbourside location, seafood is a Catalina specialty! Boasting an impressive wine and cocktail list, you can experience great food, exceptional drinks and unbeatable views in the one spot. For those looking for a more casual and affordable mode of dining, the bar food in the expanded bar area is great way to experience the beauty of Catalina and Sydney Harbour without breaking the bank The McMahon’s goal for Catalina was always simple - "to be Sydney’s favourite place to eat the best food by the water." They certainly achieved that goal. Go and experience this stunning restaurant for yourself - It really is as good as people say. Best dish: pan fried snapper, potato and garlic mash and lemon caper butter

Catalina Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

15/20
82