.

4291 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

9
4291 reviews
Recommended
(9.2)
Food
(9.1)
Service
(9.0)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(9.1)

dined on Sat, 2 Jun 2018

(9)
Beautiful food, lovely location and great service

dined on Fri, 1 Jun 2018

(9)
Beautiful restaurant, seafood here is exquisite.

dined on Thu, 31 May 2018

(9)
Love this place for a great lunch! Good service with fine food & wine and beautiful views across the harbour.

dined on Wed, 30 May 2018

(10)
Exceptional evening food, service ,ambience all exceeded expectations
Hi Greg, Thank you for your feedback. So pleased to hear that you enjoyed your dinner with us, and that we exceeded expectations - it's what we aim for! Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Catalina in the near future!
Restaurant Catalina responded on Thu, 31 May 2018

dined on Mon, 28 May 2018

(9)
Consistently delivers top quality experiences
lIane norman

dined on Wed, 23 May 2018

(10)
Absolutely sensational food, presentation, position, service and atmosphere. Very highly recommended.
Hi Ilane, Thank you for your feedback - that's one for the noticeboard :) Very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your dinner with us last night. Thanking you once again for providing us with your comments, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Catalina in the near future!
Restaurant Catalina responded on Thu, 24 May 2018

dined on Tue, 22 May 2018

(10)
Fabulous food & service ! Love this place
Hi Rowena, Thank you for your feedback. We love that you love us :) Look forward to seeing you again soon!
Restaurant Catalina responded on Thu, 24 May 2018

dined on Mon, 21 May 2018

(10)
Consistently excellent Would like to see clearer seafood/dairy/meat labelling to help decision making

dined on Tue, 15 May 2018

(10)
I came here with family and used my birthday voucher which I felt was extremely generous.
Hi Mirella, Thank you for your feedback. Very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your lunch with us the other day, and yes, we like to give something special for our birthday guests :) Thanks Mirella and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Restaurant Catalina responded on Fri, 18 May 2018
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Catalina

Sydney’s favourite venue by the water Located on the stunning harbour in Rose Bay with breathtaking views across the water, Catalina has been a Sydney icon for almost twenty years, with Michael and Judy McMahon at the helm. Catalina's fresh and authentic menus are inspired by the classics - French, Italian, Spanish and Mediterranean with Executive Chef Mark Axisa producing new dishes regularly alongside Catalina favourites. In keeping with the harbourside location, seafood is a Catalina specialty! Boasting an impressive wine and cocktail list, you can experience great food, exceptional drinks and unbeatable views in the one spot. For those looking for a more casual and affordable mode of dining, the bar food in the expanded bar area is great way to experience the beauty of Catalina and Sydney Harbour without breaking the bank The McMahon’s goal for Catalina was always simple - "to be Sydney’s favourite place to eat the best food by the water." They certainly achieved that goal. Go and experience this stunning restaurant for yourself - It really is as good as people say. Best dish: pan fried snapper, potato and garlic mash and lemon caper butter

Catalina Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

15/20
82