.

4291 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

9
4291 reviews
Recommended
(9.2)
Food
(9.1)
Service
(9.0)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(9.1)

dined on Thu, 20 Sep 2018

(9)
We enjoyed the views and the service was excellent
Hi Anthony, Thank you for providing us with your feedback from lunch yesterday - very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your day and we look forward to welcoming you to Catalina.
Restaurant Catalina responded on Fri, 21 Sep 2018

dined on Thu, 20 Sep 2018

(9)
Main meal too 1hr40 minutes to come out. Otherwise it was lovely... but mains shouldn't take that long
Hi Shendelle, Thank you for providing us with your feedback. Regarding the length of time for the main course, we have passed on the feedback to the chef and manager to investigate into. Thank you once again for taking the time to write and we look forward to welcoming you back to Catalina in the near future!
Restaurant Catalina responded on Fri, 21 Sep 2018

dined on Sun, 16 Sep 2018

(10)
Superlatives don't do justice to this amazing Sydney restaurant. It's simply brilliant, and a must do Sydney experience for fine dining in the truest sense of the phrase! Thanks again!
Hi Emilio, What a review - thank you so much! We are delighted to hear you had an amazing experience with us, and look forward to welcoming you back for the next one!
Restaurant Catalina responded on Tue, 18 Sep 2018

dined on Fri, 14 Sep 2018

(9)
Staff were absolutely fantastic great food good for lunch and dinner
Marie Holland

dined on Sun, 9 Sep 2018

(10)
Highly recommended. The food is excellent quality and the staff are wonderful and very attentive so well worth the higher prices. The view is spectacular.

dined on Fri, 7 Sep 2018

(10)
Food was amazing and so where the cocktails. Service was impeccable

dined on Tue, 4 Sep 2018

(10)
The staff are probably the most friendly I've seen in Sydney, and the veranda seats are absolutely breathtaking.
Hi Munashe, Thank you for providing us with the lovely feedback below - that is so wonderful to hear regarding the staff being "possibly the friendliest in Sydney" :) We look forward to welcoming you back to Catalina in the near future!
Restaurant Catalina responded on Wed, 5 Sep 2018

dined on Fri, 31 Aug 2018

(9)
Our first visit in winter. Food was spectacular, service a bit scratchy on a busy Friday night. We love this place though.
Hi Ian, Thank you for providing us with your feedback from your dinner the other evening. Very pleased to hear that you found the food "spectacular" and we have certainly noted your comments regarding the service. Thank you once again for the "love" and we look forward to welcoming you back to Catalina soon!
Restaurant Catalina responded on Thu, 6 Sep 2018
Martin Ritchie

dined on Wed, 29 Aug 2018

(9)
Wonderful service which is even better than the stunning location
Hi Martin, Thank you for your positive feedback regarding the service - it has been passed onto the team! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Restaurant Catalina responded on Thu, 30 Aug 2018
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Catalina

Sydney’s favourite venue by the water Located on the stunning harbour in Rose Bay with breathtaking views across the water, Catalina has been a Sydney icon for almost twenty years, with Michael and Judy McMahon at the helm. Catalina's fresh and authentic menus are inspired by the classics - French, Italian, Spanish and Mediterranean with Executive Chef Mark Axisa producing new dishes regularly alongside Catalina favourites. In keeping with the harbourside location, seafood is a Catalina specialty! Boasting an impressive wine and cocktail list, you can experience great food, exceptional drinks and unbeatable views in the one spot. For those looking for a more casual and affordable mode of dining, the bar food in the expanded bar area is great way to experience the beauty of Catalina and Sydney Harbour without breaking the bank The McMahon’s goal for Catalina was always simple - "to be Sydney’s favourite place to eat the best food by the water." They certainly achieved that goal. Go and experience this stunning restaurant for yourself - It really is as good as people say. Best dish: pan fried snapper, potato and garlic mash and lemon caper butter

Catalina Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

15/20
82