.

65 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

7.3
65 reviews
Recommended
(7.2)
Food
(7.3)
Service
(7.0)
Value for money
(7.3)
Atmosphere
(7.6)

dined on Sun, 11 Jun 2017

(7)
View great. No lights on at night so difficult to see food when eating, some of meal a bit cold. They had run out of some white wine at bar. Atmosphere great just s bit noisy due to vivid. Service wonderful even though they were busy.
Hi Claire, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review! We are always looking for new ways to improve and your feedback has been passed along to the manager. We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Cargo Bar
Restaurant Cargo Bar responded on Mon, 12 Jun 2017

dined on Sat, 10 Jun 2017

(8)
good atmosphere with good music, more bar then food. but they go serve food. good view and close to darling harbor.
Thanks for the great review Andy! We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Cargo Bar
Restaurant Cargo Bar responded on Mon, 12 Jun 2017
Dennis

dined on Wed, 31 May 2017

(8)
Nice food but a bit noisy. Then again it is a bar.
Thanks for the review! We hope to see you again soon.
Restaurant Cargo Bar responded on Thu, 1 Jun 2017

dined on Sat, 27 May 2017

(6)
Very noisy at night even if outside table -would be nicer daytine Watch 1% surcharge for. crefit cards Does not serve coffee

dined on Tue, 23 May 2017

(7)
great as always

dined on Sat, 20 May 2017

(10)
Food is good, highly recommended

dined on Fri, 28 Apr 2017

(9)
Very happy with the food and service - their was a varied choice for all in our group and when one meal was a little slow, the diner was offered a free beverage which was nice.

dined on Thu, 13 Apr 2017

(8)
Great place for a casual work lunch with 20 people

dined on Tue, 11 Apr 2017

(7)
The food was nice and service was good, however the décor needs to be updated. The leather and coushins on the chairs was falling off. It brings down the appearance of the place.

dined on Thu, 23 Mar 2017

(6)
Very good happy hour $5 drinks and weekly specials. On Thursdays $10 for steak.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7

Specials

Get Spritzed $60pp

Join us for 2.5 hours of bottomless spritz and matching share plates. TERMS AND CONDITIONS We take credit card details as security only. The bill is to be paid in full at the end of your stay with us. If you choose to cancel the whole reservation within 48 hours of the booking, or if your group numbers drop by more than 3 in the same period of time, 50% of the menu selected will be charged to the card provided. Confirmation of your booking is required 48 hours prior to your booking time, don’t worry we will call to confirm! When notified of food allergies & intolerances we will take all due care to ensure meals or beverages served are free from notified products. However, we cannot guarantee that the meals or beverages will be free from trace elements. Please ensure that you notify us of any requirements.
Min. people
2
When
28 Dec 2017 - 31 Jul 2022
Sun, Sat 11:30 AM - 2:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Melbourne Cup $90pp

3 course set menu with a beverage on arrival.* *Menu TBC TERMS AND CONDITIONS - Full payment is required at the time of your booking - Please arrive promptly as we will start serving food to tables at allocated times. - We require all dietary requirements 7 days prior for catering purposes. - For service purposes we cannot take dish requests if you are on an alternate drop menu. - Tables will be allocated and decided by the venue. - Tables will be removed shortly after the race to make room for the Melbourne Cup after party. - If you choose to cancel the whole reservation we require 7 days’ notice of the booking date. Cancellations after this period will be charged at full price.
When
06 Nov 2018
Tue 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Cargo Bar

Get me to Cargo! While most people know Cargo Bar for its pumping dance floor, most people wouldn’t know that it’s actually a great place for a long-lazy lunch or a casual after work bev. Set on the edge of Darling Harbour with views that extend over the marina, and a great bistro menu that’s accessible and great at all times of the day, this place really does it all. Grab a few mates, sink a few cold ones and watch the sun set! There’s nothing better! Best dish: any of the specials.

Cargo Bar Address

Google Map