.

327 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.1
327 reviews
Recommended
(8.1)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(8.4)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(7.6)

dined on Thu, 1 Sep 2016

(9)
Delicious food, friendly and efficient service.
Hello and thank you for your review. We work tirelessly tone sure that we deliver our guests a great experience every time and we are glad that we met your expectations. Our team is a delight to have working with us, to achieve this ethos..
Michel Rosetti, Cala Luna responded on Fri, 2 Sep 2016

dined on Fri, 19 Aug 2016

(8)
I would recommend to book the pizzeria for a lunch instead of the restaurant.

dined on Mon, 15 Aug 2016

(10)
Refreshing dining experience. Excellent service.,quite so easy to communicate with friends at your table. Food and wine were faultless.
Daiana

dined on Mon, 15 Aug 2016

(9)
Good pizza! Friendly service.

dined on Fri, 12 Aug 2016

(6)
Service is really fantastic! Very attentive and nice waiter. Unfortunately, I can't say the same thing about the food. The mousse dessert was yummy though. 😊
Hello Angel and thank you so much for your review. I am so glad that team looked after you well they are always warm and hospitable and we are lucky to have them with us. I am disappointed that you did not enjoy the food as all pasta is hand made and meats are sourced from the the best abitors throughout nsw for quality. Please drop us a line to Northsydney@calaluna.net.au so we can find out more details to ensure we can get all the details from your experience. Thanks again for you feedback and we look forward to your response.
Michel Rosetti, Cala Luna responded on Sat, 13 Aug 2016

dined on Thu, 11 Aug 2016

(9)
Delicious as always. Thanks very much Maurice.

dined on Thu, 4 Aug 2016

(9)
Really, those thick cut chips cooked in duck fat were just too good! Shame there was no Prosecco available tonight, but another lovely time at Cala Luna

dined on Thu, 28 Jul 2016

(8)
So pleased to be able to dine at Cala Luna regularly, knowing each time I do I'll have a really delicious meal.

dined on Wed, 27 Jul 2016

(10)
Delightful evening with great food and service. We love this restaurant.
Rebecca

dined on Wed, 27 Jul 2016

(8)
Lovely atmosphere and great food. Look out for the specials, they are worthwhile!
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

About Cala Luna

Mediterranean Soul If you love dining in a homey atmosphere with staff that feel like family, then Cala Luna is the place for you. Cala Luna started out as a family affair, when migrant chef John and his two sons brought the flavours of Italy down to Queensland with them. Their cuisine was inspired by traditional recipes passed down from family, as well as other dishes from the regions in southern Italy. Since then, the restaurant has changed hands – but the spirit of the original owners lives on. Their values? Dishing up authentic homey Italian food with a welcoming smile. Here, you’ll find pizzas and pastas done in true Italian style. Starters include richly flavoured seafood such as squid croquettes and Hervey Bay scallops. As for the mains, they’re all about the blend of classic herbs, fresh vegetables and hearty meats. The simple yet traditional flavours are divine! And they even do some classics just for the kids. At Cala Luna, even the service is reminiscent of Italy, with welcoming hosts that are always up for some friendly banter. Cala Luna is the kind of place you’ll want to go back to. Best dish: Tagliato di vitello

Cala Luna Address

Google Map