.

327 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.1
327 reviews
Recommended
(8.1)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(8.4)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(7.6)

dined on Tue, 14 Feb 2017

(7)
Reasonable up-market dining. Excellent location and surrounds. Interesting menu and above average wine list. As for many other fully licensed premises they should be open to a discussion about bringing quality aged wines from a diner's cellar and charging an appropriate corkage. $20 per bottle comes to mind.
Hello and thank you for your feedback. Valentine's is a crazy night in the industry and I Am so glad that you enjoyed it.. We decided to go with our normal menu and our clients have really appreciated it with Feedback so far. In relation to corkage and BYO unfortunately we do not allow as we have spent 2 decades creating this approachable list with a lot of aged stock at reasonable prices. If w accept byo then having a diverse wine list is extremely hard." To maintain
Michel Rosetti, Cala Luna responded on Wed, 15 Feb 2017

dined on Sat, 4 Feb 2017

(10)
We had a fantastic dinner there. Great food and great service. Thanks.

dined on Tue, 17 Jan 2017

(9)
On a very hot Sydney evening being at Cala Luna kept us sane!

dined on Tue, 10 Jan 2017

(9)
One of the air con wasn't working, so the room was a bit warm.

dined on Fri, 23 Dec 2016

(9)
Many thanks to Maurice and the team at CL for a super 2016. My guest's , and I, will look forward to many more tasty meals, bubbles and fresh air from the balcony, during 2017. Merry Xmas!
Linda

dined on Tue, 20 Dec 2016

(9)
Food was great, it was a bit warm in the restaurant where we were sitting, so we were not entirely comfortable, but, in the end, the food was great!

dined on Fri, 16 Dec 2016

(9)
Lovely Xmas lights and friendly service. Many thanks.
Christine

dined on Tue, 29 Nov 2016

(10)
Loved it , food and service EXCELLENT

dined on Mon, 28 Nov 2016

(8)
Been to this restaurant on several occasions. Unfortunately on this occasion the Fish of the Day was sold out, despite it being early at lunch time. Despite this, the food and service was of the usual high standard.
Hello Gordon thanks for the review. I only buy the freshest fish available and bought 2 Murray cods that where sold very early in the 1st 2 tables. It's always a balencing act with fresh seafood you need enough but parramount is the freshness
Michel Rosetti, Cala Luna responded on Mon, 28 Nov 2016
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Cala Luna

Mediterranean Soul If you love dining in a homey atmosphere with staff that feel like family, then Cala Luna is the place for you. Cala Luna started out as a family affair, when migrant chef John and his two sons brought the flavours of Italy down to Queensland with them. Their cuisine was inspired by traditional recipes passed down from family, as well as other dishes from the regions in southern Italy. Since then, the restaurant has changed hands – but the spirit of the original owners lives on. Their values? Dishing up authentic homey Italian food with a welcoming smile. Here, you’ll find pizzas and pastas done in true Italian style. Starters include richly flavoured seafood such as squid croquettes and Hervey Bay scallops. As for the mains, they’re all about the blend of classic herbs, fresh vegetables and hearty meats. The simple yet traditional flavours are divine! And they even do some classics just for the kids. At Cala Luna, even the service is reminiscent of Italy, with welcoming hosts that are always up for some friendly banter. Cala Luna is the kind of place you’ll want to go back to. Best dish: Tagliato di vitello

Cala Luna Address

Google Map