.

327 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.1
327 reviews
Recommended
(8.1)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(8.4)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(7.6)

dined on Mon, 30 May 2016

(8)
Good service on quiet Monday night. The food are wonderful.
Angelo

dined on Thu, 26 May 2016

(8)
Good food, nicely plated and served. Good wine list. Parking facility (or lack thereof) is a notable deficiency, especially for business meetings. When I went, one truck was doing deliveries at 12:30pm blocking access to the carpark and, after leaving, it revealed a car parked across 3 parking spots which eliminated any possibility to use the tiny, shared facility.
Hello Angelo and thank for your feedback. I am so glad that you enjoyed you food and service in Cala Luna. We offer parking when available at our north Sydney restaurant but please realise that this is a commercial business and deliveries happen through the day. In this case we where physically unloading 3 pallets over 180 cases of wine, as much as we try to control delivery times a lot of the time it is out of our control.. With Sydney traffic.. Thanks again for your review..
Michel Rosetti, Cala Luna responded on Thu, 26 May 2016
Robyn

dined on Sat, 21 May 2016

(9)
The waiters handed out roses to all the women, beautiful touch to a romantic night
Allan

dined on Fri, 13 May 2016

(8)
Good food , fantastic service. Lacked atmosphere
Hello Allan thanks for your review. I am so glad that we could offer the elements of a gray dining experience with our produce driven food cooked with love & passion. Service that only professionals could give with a minimum of 12 years experience on the floor. Atmosphere is something we are continually working on with our 180 degree ocean view we don't want to take anything away from that.. And still make you feel comfortable., it's a continual evolution and look forward to continually improving our atmosphere .. Regards Michel
Michel Rosetti, Cala Luna responded on Sat, 14 May 2016

dined on Fri, 13 May 2016

(8)
Yum! Gnocchi Yum! Jansz Rose Yum!

dined on Tue, 10 May 2016

(8)
Lovely day to be enjoying some tasty food at Cala Luna.
Daiana De Paula

dined on Mon, 9 May 2016

(10)
Good as usual! I really like this place ;)
Wow thank you 10/10. We continually try to give you the best produce matched with professional service. Thank you for sharing your appreciation for what we do
Michel Rosetti, Cala Luna responded on Tue, 10 May 2016
Sharon

dined on Sat, 7 May 2016

(10)
Wonderful service and delicious food. Couldn't fault a single thing. Will definitely be back!

dined on Sat, 7 May 2016

(8)
This is the second time I went back after our first discounted meal 2 months ago. Food was good and well presented as the first time. Service was pretty average, not much smile and welcoming gestures from the staff, 'job done' , that's all.

dined on Thu, 5 May 2016

(9)
Good food and friendly service. The ambience can be better maintained as the decor and maintenance does not match the high spend per head.
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

About Cala Luna

Mediterranean Soul If you love dining in a homey atmosphere with staff that feel like family, then Cala Luna is the place for you. Cala Luna started out as a family affair, when migrant chef John and his two sons brought the flavours of Italy down to Queensland with them. Their cuisine was inspired by traditional recipes passed down from family, as well as other dishes from the regions in southern Italy. Since then, the restaurant has changed hands – but the spirit of the original owners lives on. Their values? Dishing up authentic homey Italian food with a welcoming smile. Here, you’ll find pizzas and pastas done in true Italian style. Starters include richly flavoured seafood such as squid croquettes and Hervey Bay scallops. As for the mains, they’re all about the blend of classic herbs, fresh vegetables and hearty meats. The simple yet traditional flavours are divine! And they even do some classics just for the kids. At Cala Luna, even the service is reminiscent of Italy, with welcoming hosts that are always up for some friendly banter. Cala Luna is the kind of place you’ll want to go back to. Best dish: Tagliato di vitello

Cala Luna Address

Google Map