.

319 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.3
319 reviews
Recommended
(8.3)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(7.8)

dined on Sat, 7 May 2016

(8)
This is the second time I went back after our first discounted meal 2 months ago. Food was good and well presented as the first time. Service was pretty average, not much smile and welcoming gestures from the staff, 'job done' , that's all.

dined on Thu, 5 May 2016

(9)
Good food and friendly service. The ambience can be better maintained as the decor and maintenance does not match the high spend per head.

dined on Wed, 4 May 2016

(8)
Delicious Wagyu Beef Skewers, perfect Quail, wonderful Angus; asked for medium and Yay! got medium.

dined on Sat, 30 Apr 2016

(8)
Very nice and attentive service which made it a nice and special night for us.

dined on Fri, 29 Apr 2016

(8)
The scallop entree special was an absolute delight.

dined on Fri, 29 Apr 2016

(8)
Great authentic Italian with that homely feel atmosphere.
Hello Michael thanks for your review. We are so lucky to have this heritage building in north Sydney for our 2 restaurants pizza pasta Bene & Cala Luna. Glad you enjoyed our authentic Italian with s twist ..
Michel Rosetti, Cala Luna responded on Fri, 29 Apr 2016
Sarah

dined on Thu, 28 Apr 2016

(10)
Great place! I'm surprised it's not busier.
Gerry Nolan

dined on Sat, 23 Apr 2016

(10)
Very good all round, imaginative dishes well prepared.

dined on Thu, 14 Apr 2016

(9)
Great location to the office and food consistently very good
Jane

dined on Sat, 9 Apr 2016

(9)
Excellent food - felt like this is how dining should be.
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

About Cala Luna

Mediterranean Soul If you love dining in a homey atmosphere with staff that feel like family, then Cala Luna is the place for you. Cala Luna started out as a family affair, when migrant chef John and his two sons brought the flavours of Italy down to Queensland with them. Their cuisine was inspired by traditional recipes passed down from family, as well as other dishes from the regions in southern Italy. Since then, the restaurant has changed hands – but the spirit of the original owners lives on. Their values? Dishing up authentic homey Italian food with a welcoming smile. Here, you’ll find pizzas and pastas done in true Italian style. Starters include richly flavoured seafood such as squid croquettes and Hervey Bay scallops. As for the mains, they’re all about the blend of classic herbs, fresh vegetables and hearty meats. The simple yet traditional flavours are divine! And they even do some classics just for the kids. At Cala Luna, even the service is reminiscent of Italy, with welcoming hosts that are always up for some friendly banter. Cala Luna is the kind of place you’ll want to go back to. Best dish: Tagliato di vitello

Cala Luna Address

Google Map