.

Have an American Express® Card?

AMEX

From 1 - 30 November 2018, American Express Card Members can spend $20 or more in one transaction, in-store at participating Shop Small Merchants and get $10 back. To take advantage of this offer you must first save the offer to your Card here .

760 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.6
760 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.7)

dined on Sun, 27 May 2018

(10)
great service, food and staff!!
Sandra

dined on Fri, 18 May 2018

(8)
Excellent authentic Italian restaurant. Friendly staff. Never fails to deliver delicious Italian fare.

dined on Fri, 4 May 2018

(10)
Great food and service in a cosy Italian restaurant, highly recommend.
Jacques

dined on Thu, 26 Apr 2018

(9)
Really good Italian food. Definitely worth visiting
Sharon Mcgowan

dined on Fri, 20 Apr 2018

(9)
It was a really lovely meal, only issue was that we were charged for 2 glasses of champagne when we only had one! Our oversight in that we didn’t check the detail on the bill. Won’t do that again! Other than that, it was perfect 🙂

dined on Wed, 18 Apr 2018

(9)
when visiting Melbourne I can’t leave without a night at Cafe E Cucuna.
Alison

dined on Sun, 15 Apr 2018

(7)
Pasta is always great, especially the baked seafood linguine. The restaurant has a nice atmosphere but the space is quite tight inside. Service is a bit hit and miss depending on the waiter

dined on Sat, 14 Apr 2018

(10)
Wonderful food

dined on Sat, 14 Apr 2018

(9)
The attention to detail was unmissable ... lively place but still with an aroma of romance.
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

About Caffe E Cucina

Food a la Mode Step inside this cosy and unassuming restaurant and you’ll find yourself in a fine diner’s dream. What looks like a modest little cafe from the outside becomes a subtle and refined wonderland on the inside. Caffe e Cucina has been around since the late 80s and is modelled on the romantic cafes of the famous Italian regions of Milan, Bologna and Rome. The low-lit dining room with its intimate two-seater tables and 20th century Euro art is just the place to take your sweetheart for a special night out. Caffe E Cucina even has a secluded balcony available for those who want to spend a little extra for a magical experience. Not only does this place ooze romance, the food, too, gives you the experience of love. Their carefully devised menu covers savoury antipasto starters, creamy and comforting pasta dishes and some spectacular mains. Whether you’re bringing your partner for a romantic dinner for two or coming for an elegant lunch with friends, Caffe e Cucina will make your experience a special one. Best dish: voglia de mare (Mediterranean-style fish of the day)

Features

Shop Small

Caffe E Cucina Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

83
3.5/5