.

742 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
742 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(8.7)

dined on Tue, 27 Mar 2018

(7)
good food but service a bit pushy and remarks made seem just a touch disrespectful but maybe we just don't understand italian men.

dined on Fri, 23 Mar 2018

(10)
Loved it! The food, the atmosphere and the service were amazing, such an awesome fun vibe 👌🏽Felt like we were in Italy!
Campbell

dined on Sun, 18 Mar 2018

(9)
Very traditional Italian experience - food, wine, service, and atmosphere.

dined on Thu, 15 Mar 2018

(9)
Great food, great service!

dined on Mon, 12 Mar 2018

(8)
Never disappoints. A little bit of Italy on Chapel. Love it.
josi

dined on Sat, 10 Mar 2018

(10)
food was absolutely delicious and staff were very friendly. Great place for a romantic dinner.

dined on Mon, 5 Mar 2018

(8)
nice pasta good service
Rebecca

dined on Sat, 3 Mar 2018

(8)
It doesn't get much more authentic than Caffe E Cucina - the gnocchi is just like nonna used to make - delicious!
Damian

dined on Fri, 2 Mar 2018

(8)
Great food and service, highly recommended

dined on Sat, 17 Feb 2018

(4)
Nice food (1 of our mains was exceptional the other was OK), nice ambience and decor however we had a very condescending waiter which went a fair way to ruining the evening. It was our second time here and we had a similar experience last time so we had put that down to just being unlucky. So many better places to have a pleasant evening in Melbourne so we won’t be going back.
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

About Caffe E Cucina

Food a la Mode Step inside this cosy and unassuming restaurant and you’ll find yourself in a fine diner’s dream. What looks like a modest little cafe from the outside becomes a subtle and refined wonderland on the inside. Caffe e Cucina has been around since the late 80s and is modelled on the romantic cafes of the famous Italian regions of Milan, Bologna and Rome. The low-lit dining room with its intimate two-seater tables and 20th century Euro art is just the place to take your sweetheart for a special night out. Caffe E Cucina even has a secluded balcony available for those who want to spend a little extra for a magical experience. Not only does this place ooze romance, the food, too, gives you the experience of love. Their carefully devised menu covers savoury antipasto starters, creamy and comforting pasta dishes and some spectacular mains. Whether you’re bringing your partner for a romantic dinner for two or coming for an elegant lunch with friends, Caffe e Cucina will make your experience a special one. Best dish: voglia de mare (Mediterranean-style fish of the day)

Caffe E Cucina Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

83
3.5/5