.

743 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
743 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(8.7)
Jacques

dined on Thu, 26 Apr 2018

(9)
Really good Italian food. Definitely worth visiting
Sharon Mcgowan

dined on Fri, 20 Apr 2018

(9)
It was a really lovely meal, only issue was that we were charged for 2 glasses of champagne when we only had one! Our oversight in that we didn’t check the detail on the bill. Won’t do that again! Other than that, it was perfect 🙂

dined on Wed, 18 Apr 2018

(9)
when visiting Melbourne I can’t leave without a night at Cafe E Cucuna.
Alison

dined on Sun, 15 Apr 2018

(7)
Pasta is always great, especially the baked seafood linguine. The restaurant has a nice atmosphere but the space is quite tight inside. Service is a bit hit and miss depending on the waiter

dined on Sat, 14 Apr 2018

(10)
Wonderful food

dined on Wed, 11 Apr 2018

(8)
Great for brunch.
David Clark

dined on Fri, 6 Apr 2018

(10)
Always a fantastic experience. They always provide great service, food and wine!!
Harmony

dined on Tue, 3 Apr 2018

(10)
Impeccable service, delicious food & cozy atmosphere! Couldn’t fault it!

dined on Sat, 31 Mar 2018

(8)
Authentic Italian

dined on Sat, 31 Mar 2018

(1)
The food was bad, in fact the worst Italian restaurant I’ve ever been. The waiter is always trying to sell you expensive meals and the dining table is too small to fit the 3 of us.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Caffe E Cucina

Food a la Mode Step inside this cosy and unassuming restaurant and you’ll find yourself in a fine diner’s dream. What looks like a modest little cafe from the outside becomes a subtle and refined wonderland on the inside. Caffe e Cucina has been around since the late 80s and is modelled on the romantic cafes of the famous Italian regions of Milan, Bologna and Rome. The low-lit dining room with its intimate two-seater tables and 20th century Euro art is just the place to take your sweetheart for a special night out. Caffe E Cucina even has a secluded balcony available for those who want to spend a little extra for a magical experience. Not only does this place ooze romance, the food, too, gives you the experience of love. Their carefully devised menu covers savoury antipasto starters, creamy and comforting pasta dishes and some spectacular mains. Whether you’re bringing your partner for a romantic dinner for two or coming for an elegant lunch with friends, Caffe e Cucina will make your experience a special one. Best dish: voglia de mare (Mediterranean-style fish of the day)

Caffe E Cucina Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

83
3.5/5