.

741 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
741 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(8.7)

dined on Mon, 9 Jul 2018

(9)
Always reliable. A regular stop when wanting a little authentic Italian vibe.

dined on Fri, 6 Jul 2018

(10)
Great Authentic Italian experience

dined on Fri, 6 Jul 2018

(10)
Tirimasu was amazing
Malcolm

dined on Thu, 5 Jul 2018

(10)
A fantastic local Restaurant that never disappoints - The food, service and ambience is always great - i love this place.
Damian

dined on Thu, 5 Jul 2018

(8)
Really great Italian food. Highly recommend the Calamari and the seafood linguini!

dined on Sat, 30 Jun 2018

(10)
Lovely ambience, friendly professional service & delicious food. Tables are a bit close together though.

dined on Fri, 29 Jun 2018

(10)
Great atmosphere, service and food. A real keeper!

dined on Sun, 24 Jun 2018

(7)
Our family had a great meal, we've been patrons for over 10 years. However a family member had a mouthful with a shard of glass from eating one of the five linguine di mares our table ordered. Fortunately he spat it out, however when it was shown to the waiter and the glass item brought away from the table to be further examined by restaurant staff, the manager later returned to apologise and stated it was a plastic item rather than glass. We understand mistakes are made, but our disappointment was the restaurant being untruthful about the glass found in that one meal. Two other family members confirmed they believed it was glass as it was too clear, shiny and see-through to be plastic. The family member who had that mouthful said it was definitely glass. If the restaurant had just apologised for the glass, this lengthy review would not be here. They did not have to go a step further to state it was not glass but plastic. We still like eating at the restaurant, even if glass turned up in one of the meals, as dinner is always delicious there. But we were very disappointed in the restaurant's reaction to glass in that one meal.

dined on Sat, 23 Jun 2018

(10)
Love this restaurant

dined on Sat, 23 Jun 2018

(8)
Good food Definitely a nice evening out but note small space
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Caffe E Cucina

Food a la Mode Step inside this cosy and unassuming restaurant and you’ll find yourself in a fine diner’s dream. What looks like a modest little cafe from the outside becomes a subtle and refined wonderland on the inside. Caffe e Cucina has been around since the late 80s and is modelled on the romantic cafes of the famous Italian regions of Milan, Bologna and Rome. The low-lit dining room with its intimate two-seater tables and 20th century Euro art is just the place to take your sweetheart for a special night out. Caffe E Cucina even has a secluded balcony available for those who want to spend a little extra for a magical experience. Not only does this place ooze romance, the food, too, gives you the experience of love. Their carefully devised menu covers savoury antipasto starters, creamy and comforting pasta dishes and some spectacular mains. Whether you’re bringing your partner for a romantic dinner for two or coming for an elegant lunch with friends, Caffe e Cucina will make your experience a special one. Best dish: voglia de mare (Mediterranean-style fish of the day)

Caffe E Cucina Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

83
3.5/5