.

Have an American Express® Card?

AMEX

From 1 - 30 November 2018, American Express Card Members can spend $20 or more in one transaction, in-store at participating Shop Small Merchants and get $10 back. To take advantage of this offer you must first save the offer to your Card here .

760 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.6
760 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.7)

dined on Sat, 2 Jun 2018

(8)
Melbourne institution that is getting better. I have been dinning at Cuccina for 20 years and this weekend the food has had a resurgence of amazing favours and a delight.

dined on Sun, 27 May 2018

(9)
It’s always a pleasure to dine here! Always an absolute treat!😀

dined on Fri, 9 Nov 2018

(10)
Fantastic, delicious, generous food servings. A nice buzzing atmosphere with happy, helpful staff providing the right amount of attention & service. Have been a number of times now, and continues to be consistent.

dined on Wed, 31 Oct 2018

(8)
waiters a bit too pushy

dined on Mon, 29 Oct 2018

(4)
Very expensive for average food - Service was fantastic very over rated - much better meals and value for money at other restaurants

dined on Mon, 29 Oct 2018

(8)
Great atmosphere and service

dined on Sun, 28 Oct 2018

(9)
Everytime I eat her I am always happy with the food. I don't think they can cook a bad dish. Everything is delicious. The service has always been great. I only have some minor complaints with this last visit. 1. Usually some warm bread is brought to the table before the food is served, we had to ask for it this time. 2. I think we had a new waitress because she was constantly above our table and clearing plates and my husbands wine glass even though it still had wine in it! 3. This time I am pregnant so I jumped on the website to check the seasonal menu to make sure I will be able to eat something. The menu online needs to be updated. Apart from that , the food was still delicious and I would come back but hope that we wont have the same minor issues.

dined on Fri, 26 Oct 2018

(8)
I love the authenticity and service and food. It is dear - perhaps a bowl of pasta and a glass of wine is the way to soak up the atmosphere and fabulous service.

dined on Sun, 14 Oct 2018

(10)
A beautiful ambience and beautiful food.

dined on Thu, 11 Oct 2018

(9)
Excellent food, attentive staff. Very enjoyable, I’ll be back again
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Caffe E Cucina

Food a la Mode Step inside this cosy and unassuming restaurant and you’ll find yourself in a fine diner’s dream. What looks like a modest little cafe from the outside becomes a subtle and refined wonderland on the inside. Caffe e Cucina has been around since the late 80s and is modelled on the romantic cafes of the famous Italian regions of Milan, Bologna and Rome. The low-lit dining room with its intimate two-seater tables and 20th century Euro art is just the place to take your sweetheart for a special night out. Caffe E Cucina even has a secluded balcony available for those who want to spend a little extra for a magical experience. Not only does this place ooze romance, the food, too, gives you the experience of love. Their carefully devised menu covers savoury antipasto starters, creamy and comforting pasta dishes and some spectacular mains. Whether you’re bringing your partner for a romantic dinner for two or coming for an elegant lunch with friends, Caffe e Cucina will make your experience a special one. Best dish: voglia de mare (Mediterranean-style fish of the day)

Features

Shop Small

Caffe E Cucina Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

83
3.5/5