.

752 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.6
752 reviews
Recommended
(8.9)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(8.7)

dined on Thu, 28 Dec 2017

(4)
Sadly service was slow & orders taken incorrectly meaning drinks & meals were delayed.. lamb ragu was tough not tender and sauce quite watery.. for entree charcuterie board, calamari & burrata were great... expensive wine list & pastas..
Daniel

dined on Wed, 27 Dec 2017

(9)
Atmosphere and service was fantastic, however while the food was nice, 3 of our 4 dishes were cold, something which shouldn’t happen at a restaurant of this quality. Our waiter gave us a tiramisu on the house which was great. Will definitely be back again.
Len

dined on Wed, 27 Dec 2017

(9)
Fabulous food and wine. Crowded and noisy not a place for in depth conversation.

dined on Sat, 23 Dec 2017

(9)
We dine here regularly and are never disappointed. Authentic Italian cooking at its best.

dined on Fri, 22 Dec 2017

(9)
Great service and delicious food
Caroline

dined on Sat, 16 Dec 2017

(9)
Fun atmosphere charming staff great food but be prepared very noisy

dined on Sat, 16 Dec 2017

(7)
Good night out. Lovely, romantic atmosphere. Very attentive service, perhaps to the point of ALMOST being intrusive. We enjoyed ourselves

dined on Wed, 13 Dec 2017

(9)
Very pleasant setting and attentive sevice, especially when the waiters realised our lady guest was Italian. Lovely atmosphere and decor aswell.

dined on Wed, 13 Dec 2017

(8)
Waiting staff are hilarious and we had great fun with them. Could have fed us a boot on a plate (but didn't) and we would have enjoyed the evening.
Miriam

dined on Tue, 12 Dec 2017

(9)
Cute Italian restaurant with a great atmosphere, fun staff, and amazing food!
page: 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16

About Caffe E Cucina

Food a la Mode Step inside this cosy and unassuming restaurant and you’ll find yourself in a fine diner’s dream. What looks like a modest little cafe from the outside becomes a subtle and refined wonderland on the inside. Caffe e Cucina has been around since the late 80s and is modelled on the romantic cafes of the famous Italian regions of Milan, Bologna and Rome. The low-lit dining room with its intimate two-seater tables and 20th century Euro art is just the place to take your sweetheart for a special night out. Caffe E Cucina even has a secluded balcony available for those who want to spend a little extra for a magical experience. Not only does this place ooze romance, the food, too, gives you the experience of love. Their carefully devised menu covers savoury antipasto starters, creamy and comforting pasta dishes and some spectacular mains. Whether you’re bringing your partner for a romantic dinner for two or coming for an elegant lunch with friends, Caffe e Cucina will make your experience a special one. Best dish: voglia de mare (Mediterranean-style fish of the day)

Caffe E Cucina Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

83
3.5/5