.

Have an American Express® Card?

AMEX

From 1 - 30 November 2018, American Express Card Members can spend $20 or more in one transaction, in-store at participating Shop Small Merchants and get $10 back. To take advantage of this offer you must first save the offer to your Card here .

760 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.6
760 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.7)

dined on Sat, 10 Feb 2018

(8)
Enjoyed gnocchetti

dined on Sat, 10 Feb 2018

(9)
Great experience all round
Sarah

dined on Sun, 28 Jan 2018

(10)
Cafe e Cucina serves the most delicious, authentic Italian food and wine and is a ‘must’ every time I visit Melbourne. I especially love the Calamari - divine!

dined on Fri, 26 Jan 2018

(9)
Wonderful pasta special of salmon, zucchini and saffron! The wait staff are friendly and obliging. The barramundi was superb. This is a definite neighbourhood gem!

dined on Wed, 24 Jan 2018

(7)
I hadn’t been to this restaurant in many years. It’s aleays been an institution in Chapel St. I was a little disappointed with the food this time. I ordered the linguini de mare/seafood linguini which is baked in parchment paper. It didn’t have a great deal of seafood in it (lots of shells) & was lacking in flavour. I only ate about half of it. Good wine list. Nice ambience. Service is good albeit a little pretentious.

dined on Sun, 21 Jan 2018

(8)
the only criticism is that the tables are very close but acceptable.

dined on Sat, 20 Jan 2018

(7)
Meal was great but never received our salad ... waiter seemed annoyed that we didn’t leave a tip.

dined on Thu, 18 Jan 2018

(9)
One of my favourite places! Fantastic food and service
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

About Caffe E Cucina

Food a la Mode Step inside this cosy and unassuming restaurant and you’ll find yourself in a fine diner’s dream. What looks like a modest little cafe from the outside becomes a subtle and refined wonderland on the inside. Caffe e Cucina has been around since the late 80s and is modelled on the romantic cafes of the famous Italian regions of Milan, Bologna and Rome. The low-lit dining room with its intimate two-seater tables and 20th century Euro art is just the place to take your sweetheart for a special night out. Caffe E Cucina even has a secluded balcony available for those who want to spend a little extra for a magical experience. Not only does this place ooze romance, the food, too, gives you the experience of love. Their carefully devised menu covers savoury antipasto starters, creamy and comforting pasta dishes and some spectacular mains. Whether you’re bringing your partner for a romantic dinner for two or coming for an elegant lunch with friends, Caffe e Cucina will make your experience a special one. Best dish: voglia de mare (Mediterranean-style fish of the day)

Features

Shop Small

Caffe E Cucina Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

83
3.5/5