236 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

236 reviews
Value for money

dined on Sat, 30 Jul 2016

Republic have rebranded recently, and seem to have changed their menu. Way better than before and their bloody Mary's sound awesome!

dined on Sat, 23 Jul 2016

Nice but not my favourite in the South Yarra area.

dined on Sat, 23 Jul 2016

The food was nice however no standouts.

dined on Fri, 22 Jul 2016

Great local spot

dined on Sun, 10 Jul 2016

Neighbourhood good spot

dined on Fri, 1 Jul 2016

Good breakfast, although it's the first time that I have only received one poached egg as a breakfast serve.

dined on Thu, 30 Jun 2016

Good steaks and delicious pastas.

dined on Sun, 19 Jun 2016

Nice neighbourhood venue

dined on Sun, 19 Jun 2016

The food & service was great! I had the ricotta pancakes and loved it. The only problem is that the food took a while to come out

dined on Sun, 12 Jun 2016

Local great food spot
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

About Cafe Republic

Long Live the Republic! Whether it’s a weekday lunch, dinner date night or a Sunday recovery session, Café Republic in South Yarra is a crowd pleaser. With its floor to ceiling windows, the dining room is light-filled and appealing. Patrons come back to Café Republic for the coffee alone, though the rest of the breakfast menu has plenty to offer too. You’ll find all your faves: from avocado and feta on sourdough to bircher muesli or a range of egg dishes. With plenty of sides to choose from, you can make your brekkie just the way you like it. For lunch there are smaller plates on offer — such as pulled pork sliders or bruschetta — as well as salads, focaccias and sandwiches, thin-crust pizzas and a solid selection of mains. Don’t overlook the tempting cocktails and the extensive wine list, either. Order from the grill at dinnertime, and don’t pass up the side of dill-battered onion rings. Best dish: Wagyu beef burger sliders

Cafe Republic Address

Google Map

Reviews we love