.

Have an American Express® Card?

AMEX

From 1 - 30 November 2018, American Express Card Members can spend $20 or more in one transaction, in-store at participating Shop Small Merchants and get $10 back. To take advantage of this offer you must first save the offer to your Card here .

1359 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.1
1359 reviews
Recommended
(8.1)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(8.4)
Value for money
(7.2)
Atmosphere
(8.1)
John

dined on Tue, 27 Mar 2018

(10)
Loverly restaurant, slick, professional very well run. Way above average food, and relaxed atmosphere. Let down by eye watering wine prices, meaning 1 bottle for a normally 2 bottle group.

dined on Tue, 27 Mar 2018

(10)
The waiters are extremely attentive and helpful, the food magnificent and the ambiance lovely.

dined on Fri, 23 Mar 2018

(10)
I am an occasional visitor to Melbourne but would not miss this place!

dined on Thu, 22 Mar 2018

(9)
A great restaurant. So glad we have finally visited.

dined on Mon, 19 Mar 2018

(6)
very good, but they do not promote the wine list on the web so could not check it out in advance, they did not have hte wine we wanted and so that was disappointing. Food was exceptional

dined on Sat, 17 Mar 2018

(10)
Always love going here. It’s such an institution.

dined on Fri, 16 Mar 2018

(9)
Great night.. great atmosphere... would recommend definitely & will be back
David

dined on Fri, 16 Mar 2018

(8)
Wonderful traditional Italian hospitality in an intimate but lively setting with delicious inventive food

dined on Fri, 16 Mar 2018

(10)
Such great food and service. We celebrated a wedding anniversary here and will be back to celebrate again. The mushroom pasta was incredible!

dined on Fri, 16 Mar 2018

(6)
We were a table of 4 ladies for lunch, the food and wine was fabulous, the service however was unfriendly and aloof, with waiters who seemed disinterested in us as guests - we felt like we didn't fit their criteria !!
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

About Cafe di Stasio

They haven’t aged a day! How many restaurants do you know that have been around since the eighties? Now how many do you know that are as current as Michelangelo’s twitter feed? Cafe di Stasio is St Kilda’s veteran eatery that’s as hip as any. Praised by both locals and critics, Cafe di Stasio is dressed to impress. Its moody lighting and sophisticated setting make it the quintessential inner-city hang out hip, neat and just the right amount of fancy. This place doesn’t shy from the contemporary, nor from hanging up work by the provocative artist Bill Henson. Cafe di Stasio does Italian cuisine just the way the Melbournians like it. They craft their pasta not once, but twice daily, and have special spins on classic favourites. Why not try some of their Bread maltagliati with calamari and radicchio or their home made Linguine with prawns? You’ll have the perfect wine to complement your meal, as these guys get their wine from the very best local and international sources. If you haven’t been to this St Kilda favourite yet, you better get on it. Best dish: Casseula di ceci (Tuscan-style chickpeas, black cabbage and tomato with garlic bruschetta

Features

Shop Small

Cafe di Stasio Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

16/20
69
4.5/5
4.5/5