.

1330 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8
1330 reviews
Recommended
(8.0)
Food
(8.2)
Service
(8.3)
Value for money
(7.2)
Atmosphere
(8.0)
Jan

dined on Mon, 19 Feb 2018

(10)
A lovely place to visit.
Cameron Nichols

dined on Sat, 17 Feb 2018

(1)
We were sat at the front door, so we had a breeze the whole time. Felt like we were in the way. Was over and hour and a half for our mains and the food was very average for the money we spent. I’ve been to the restaurant many times and have normally always loved it every time. I was really disappointed, especially after I boasted about how good it was to my partner. We ended up leaving hungry, disappointed and drunk! We did however love the Di Stasio wine, we took a bottle home!

dined on Thu, 15 Feb 2018

(9)
A.maz.ing. Service is exceptional.

dined on Thu, 15 Feb 2018

(10)
A St Kilda institution.

dined on Sat, 10 Feb 2018

(8)
The lunch special is great value and the restaurant itself is lovely

dined on Thu, 8 Feb 2018

(5)
Food was great, service was just. Don't know if I would go there for dinner again. Not sure what all the raves were about from friends
Jan

dined on Wed, 7 Feb 2018

(10)
Very good all rounder, very pleasant experience....

dined on Sat, 3 Feb 2018

(4)
first- and last visit. Not what we were hoping for. Was this Italian? Also if the chosen wine was not available, tell us why and give at least some info on the substitute chosen by staff. Is the place under going refurbishment- felt like we were seated in passage- way.

dined on Sat, 3 Feb 2018

(9)
Consistently amazing food!

dined on Sat, 27 Jan 2018

(10)
Excellent service & great food
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

About Cafe di Stasio

They haven’t aged a day! How many restaurants do you know that have been around since the eighties? Now how many do you know that are as current as Michelangelo’s twitter feed? Cafe di Stasio is St Kilda’s veteran eatery that’s as hip as any. Praised by both locals and critics, Cafe di Stasio is dressed to impress. Its moody lighting and sophisticated setting make it the quintessential inner-city hang out hip, neat and just the right amount of fancy. This place doesn’t shy from the contemporary, nor from hanging up work by the provocative artist Bill Henson. Cafe di Stasio does Italian cuisine just the way the Melbournians like it. They craft their pasta not once, but twice daily, and have special spins on classic favourites. Why not try some of their Bread maltagliati with calamari and radicchio or their home made Linguine with prawns? You’ll have the perfect wine to complement your meal, as these guys get their wine from the very best local and international sources. If you haven’t been to this St Kilda favourite yet, you better get on it. Best dish: Casseula di ceci (Tuscan-style chickpeas, black cabbage and tomato with garlic bruschetta

Cafe di Stasio Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

16/20
69
4.5/5
4.5/5