.

Have an American Express® Card?

AMEX

From 1 - 30 November 2018, American Express Card Members can spend $20 or more in one transaction, in-store at participating Shop Small Merchants and get $10 back. To take advantage of this offer you must first save the offer to your Card here .

1359 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.1
1359 reviews
Recommended
(8.1)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(8.4)
Value for money
(7.2)
Atmosphere
(8.1)

dined on Sun, 6 May 2018

(9)
Enjoyed the wines but would prefer wine list on being seated before drinks suggestions offered.

dined on Sat, 5 May 2018

(10)
Beautiful food and fabulous service

dined on Fri, 4 May 2018

(9)
The only part of the meal that was disappointing was the desert. We ordered two to share among the 6 of us - and we all disliked the taste of both and didn't eat them. Big shame.

dined on Tue, 1 May 2018

(8)
A restaurant oozing class with first class food and service.

dined on Sat, 28 Apr 2018

(6)
Service was strangely off. Inattentive. Meals did not come out at the same time. Unforgiveable when only three in our group and we were sharing sides with ine main each.

dined on Fri, 27 Apr 2018

(10)
Fantastic, great restaurant
Jane

dined on Wed, 25 Apr 2018

(10)
A total gem. Service speedy upbeat and just slightly cheeky. We did the $39 slow lunch and ordered modestly priced (and delicious) wine and were still treated like queens. Adorable from whoa to go :)

dined on Sun, 22 Apr 2018

(4)
The entrees were good

dined on Sat, 21 Apr 2018

(9)
Everything was divine. There is a reason this place is an iconic Melbourne institution. Can't wait to go back

dined on Sat, 21 Apr 2018

(3)
I chose this restaurant based on a few of the positive reviews on Google and other sites. There were also quite a few like the one I am submitting now. Very disappointed with the opportunistic methods of this venue. We were delighted to be offered "a glass of bubbles" on our arrival only to find out that it was "Billecart" @ $54 'small' glass. (Not aware until the bill was paid) Whilst the quality of the food was OK it was certainly not within the standards of restaurants I have enjoyed around the world and Melbourne at much more reasonable prices. Sorry you don't have my vote.!!
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

About Cafe di Stasio

They haven’t aged a day! How many restaurants do you know that have been around since the eighties? Now how many do you know that are as current as Michelangelo’s twitter feed? Cafe di Stasio is St Kilda’s veteran eatery that’s as hip as any. Praised by both locals and critics, Cafe di Stasio is dressed to impress. Its moody lighting and sophisticated setting make it the quintessential inner-city hang out hip, neat and just the right amount of fancy. This place doesn’t shy from the contemporary, nor from hanging up work by the provocative artist Bill Henson. Cafe di Stasio does Italian cuisine just the way the Melbournians like it. They craft their pasta not once, but twice daily, and have special spins on classic favourites. Why not try some of their Bread maltagliati with calamari and radicchio or their home made Linguine with prawns? You’ll have the perfect wine to complement your meal, as these guys get their wine from the very best local and international sources. If you haven’t been to this St Kilda favourite yet, you better get on it. Best dish: Casseula di ceci (Tuscan-style chickpeas, black cabbage and tomato with garlic bruschetta

Features

Shop Small

Cafe di Stasio Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

16/20
69
4.5/5
4.5/5