.

1330 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8
1330 reviews
Recommended
(8.0)
Food
(8.2)
Service
(8.3)
Value for money
(7.2)
Atmosphere
(8.0)

dined on Mon, 11 Jun 2018

(9)
A very enjoyable night out with excellent staff the only complaint would be and it is very minor the drink list is not for cheapskates

dined on Sat, 9 Jun 2018

(9)
Excellent service and food and service. Always reliable and always a treat. We'll be back.
Matthew

dined on Sun, 13 May 2018

(9)
A wonderful dining experience at Cafe di Stasio. beautiful food, atmosphere and the service brilliant!

dined on Fri, 11 May 2018

(4)
pasta far too exensive

dined on Sun, 6 May 2018

(9)
Enjoyed the wines but would prefer wine list on being seated before drinks suggestions offered.

dined on Sat, 5 May 2018

(10)
Beautiful food and fabulous service

dined on Fri, 4 May 2018

(9)
The only part of the meal that was disappointing was the desert. We ordered two to share among the 6 of us - and we all disliked the taste of both and didn't eat them. Big shame.

dined on Sat, 28 Apr 2018

(6)
Service was strangely off. Inattentive. Meals did not come out at the same time. Unforgiveable when only three in our group and we were sharing sides with ine main each.

dined on Fri, 27 Apr 2018

(10)
Fantastic, great restaurant
Jane

dined on Wed, 25 Apr 2018

(10)
A total gem. Service speedy upbeat and just slightly cheeky. We did the $39 slow lunch and ordered modestly priced (and delicious) wine and were still treated like queens. Adorable from whoa to go :)
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Cafe di Stasio

They haven’t aged a day! How many restaurants do you know that have been around since the eighties? Now how many do you know that are as current as Michelangelo’s twitter feed? Cafe di Stasio is St Kilda’s veteran eatery that’s as hip as any. Praised by both locals and critics, Cafe di Stasio is dressed to impress. Its moody lighting and sophisticated setting make it the quintessential inner-city hang out hip, neat and just the right amount of fancy. This place doesn’t shy from the contemporary, nor from hanging up work by the provocative artist Bill Henson. Cafe di Stasio does Italian cuisine just the way the Melbournians like it. They craft their pasta not once, but twice daily, and have special spins on classic favourites. Why not try some of their Bread maltagliati with calamari and radicchio or their home made Linguine with prawns? You’ll have the perfect wine to complement your meal, as these guys get their wine from the very best local and international sources. If you haven’t been to this St Kilda favourite yet, you better get on it. Best dish: Casseula di ceci (Tuscan-style chickpeas, black cabbage and tomato with garlic bruschetta

Cafe di Stasio Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

16/20
69
4.5/5
4.5/5