.

Have an American Express® Card?

AMEX

Due to an overwhelming response to Shop Small, the offer cap has been reached. However, if you have already saved the Shop Small Offer to your Card, you are still able to book and redeem at any of the participating locations with the Shop Small badge from 1 – 30 November 2018 once per participating Merchant, up to five times.

1361 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.1
1361 reviews
Recommended
(8.1)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(8.4)
Value for money
(7.2)
Atmosphere
(8.1)

dined on Fri, 28 Sep 2018

(9)
Fabulous. Never fails to live up to expectations.

dined on Fri, 28 Sep 2018

(6)
A restaurant which has a great reputation. We chose the lunch special which was ok however next time I would just order from the menu. Worth a visit however if you are after a two course lunch special I think there are better options

dined on Fri, 28 Sep 2018

(2)
Hadn't been for several years and found it changed and disappointing. The servings for the lunch special were tiny, albeit well cooked. We ordered a side dish that didn't arrive. Service was nothing special as well. Won;t be returning

dined on Fri, 28 Sep 2018

(8)
Good restaurant
Andre Wilcox

dined on Thu, 27 Sep 2018

(10)
Our first visit and we were not disappointed. The service was excellent and the food met our expectations, which means - very good. In fact our experience was so good we wanted to return for dinner that same day. Next time we are in Melbourne we will certainly be returning, perhaps for dinner next time. Our Italian waiter was a bonus.

dined on Tue, 25 Sep 2018

(10)
We have frequented Cafe di Stasio over more then two decades, and is a must inclusion when visiting Melbourne. Every time we go, it reinforces why we come back.

dined on Sun, 23 Sep 2018

(10)
Had a wonderful time with great atmopshere

dined on Tue, 18 Sep 2018

(9)
It is a good restaurant with good service and excellent food. The wine was great.

dined on Fri, 14 Sep 2018

(10)
The restaurant has been there for ages and it is one of the few survivors in Fitzroy St and that speaks for it’s self. Impeccable service, good choice of dishes and fantastic wine list. This restaurant is very suitable for special occasions as well as casual dining. We have never been disappointed with dining at Di Stasio and sincerely recommend it to people with elegant tastes.

dined on Fri, 14 Sep 2018

(10)
Excellent classical fine Italian dining restaurant with outstanding service.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Cafe di Stasio

They haven’t aged a day! How many restaurants do you know that have been around since the eighties? Now how many do you know that are as current as Michelangelo’s twitter feed? Cafe di Stasio is St Kilda’s veteran eatery that’s as hip as any. Praised by both locals and critics, Cafe di Stasio is dressed to impress. Its moody lighting and sophisticated setting make it the quintessential inner-city hang out hip, neat and just the right amount of fancy. This place doesn’t shy from the contemporary, nor from hanging up work by the provocative artist Bill Henson. Cafe di Stasio does Italian cuisine just the way the Melbournians like it. They craft their pasta not once, but twice daily, and have special spins on classic favourites. Why not try some of their Bread maltagliati with calamari and radicchio or their home made Linguine with prawns? You’ll have the perfect wine to complement your meal, as these guys get their wine from the very best local and international sources. If you haven’t been to this St Kilda favourite yet, you better get on it. Best dish: Casseula di ceci (Tuscan-style chickpeas, black cabbage and tomato with garlic bruschetta

Features

Shop Small

Cafe di Stasio Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

16/20
69
4.5/5
4.5/5