.

1688 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.9
1688 reviews
Recommended
(9.3)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.8)
Value for money
(8.5)
Atmosphere
(8.7)

dined on Fri, 22 Jun 2018

(10)
Bomba is my favourite dinner place in Melbourne at the moment - even with the rooftop out of action! The food is delicious, well-prepared and beautifully presented. Staff are very helpful with food and wine recommendations and the surrounds are cosy and relaxed. Bartender was a mixmaster with flair who also made a mean pisco sour when we took our seats at the bar after dinner. The only complaint was the 90 minute allotted dining time - we could have sat there all night.
Michael

dined on Tue, 19 Jun 2018

(10)
Great value lunch.
Ian

dined on Mon, 18 Jun 2018

(10)
Lovely cosy bistro.

dined on Sat, 16 Jun 2018

(9)
We really enjoyed our time at Bomba. The food was beautiful, the wine list is extensive and the waiter was very helpful and attentive- amazing night!

dined on Fri, 8 Jun 2018

(9)
Set menu is always our go to - great selection and never walk away hungry. Always accommodate dietary requirements really well.

dined on Sat, 2 Jun 2018

(9)
Fantastic food great atmosphere, would definitely recommend, look forward to coming back!

dined on Tue, 29 May 2018

(9)
Will always come back for the set menu! Delicious and great value!

dined on Sun, 27 May 2018

(8)
Superb service, great food and nice atmosphere.

dined on Sat, 26 May 2018

(8)
Pretty good. A bit more seasoning could help.

dined on Thu, 24 May 2018

(10)
We had the business lunch which is amazing value - i’ll definitely be a regular here!
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

About Bomba

Bombs away... Come Friday night, or any night for that matter, Bomba is buzzing. This casual Spanish tapas bar and rooftop offers two hotly contested sittings a night, with a handful of tables reserved for walk-ins. But don't bank on snapping up one of these tables, they're often snatched up well before cocktail hour. So don’t be tardi. Owners Jesse and Vanessa Gerner describe Bomba as a Spanish workers' caff, which in the local context means a frolicsome party joint with a traditional parade of small eats - and the people of Melbourne are loving it! The low lights, loud tunes, cherry coloured cane light shades and blackboard wine list that says “drink up” reinforces the laid back party vibe that Bomba has got going, and the roar of a full house only adds to the upbeat atmosphere of the venue. Get stuck into a lamp chop with sheep’s yoghurt sauce and you will really be feeling the love for Bomba. If you're not already. Best dish: lamp chop with sheep’s yoghurt sauce

Bomba Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20
89
4.5/5
4/5
8/10