.

1648 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.9
1648 reviews
Recommended
(9.3)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.8)
Value for money
(8.5)
Atmosphere
(8.7)

dined on Fri, 4 May 2018

(10)
Their Workers Lunch deal is a great package. We shared the food options and they were all delicious. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and it had a great lively atmosphere (prob not a romantic first date choice) but would highly recommend on all other counts!
Jade

dined on Wed, 2 May 2018

(10)
Love the food here, amazing Spanish & great atmosphere

dined on Thu, 26 Apr 2018

(10)
We are from the UK and decided to eat here from the reviews. We were not disappointed as we had a superb evening with attentive and informed service thank you

dined on Wed, 25 Apr 2018

(8)
Beautiful food and ambience, my second visit and will visit again.

dined on Wed, 18 Apr 2018

(9)
It was good, friendly service, and helpful somellier.
Daniel

dined on Tue, 17 Apr 2018

(10)
Went for a function hosted by Bomba. It was done so well. A ridiculous amount of food and drink included and all presented beautifully. Cannot wait for their next function.
Brooke

dined on Fri, 13 Apr 2018

(10)
A fantastic and delicious evening! Thank you.

dined on Fri, 13 Apr 2018

(9)
Lovely place to meet with friends and the food was delicious. We will definitely be back!

dined on Wed, 11 Apr 2018

(9)
we were delighted by the friendly service and the soft candlelit setting and we and our friends enjoyed being able to sample a range of delicacies which was perfect as a pre theatre occasion. All in all, you had four happy diners. Thank you

dined on Mon, 9 Apr 2018

(9)
Great food, especially the snapper.
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

About Bomba

Bombs away... Come Friday night, or any night for that matter, Bomba is buzzing. This casual Spanish tapas bar and rooftop offers two hotly contested sittings a night, with a handful of tables reserved for walk-ins. But don't bank on snapping up one of these tables, they're often snatched up well before cocktail hour. So don’t be tardi. Owners Jesse and Vanessa Gerner describe Bomba as a Spanish workers' caff, which in the local context means a frolicsome party joint with a traditional parade of small eats - and the people of Melbourne are loving it! The low lights, loud tunes, cherry coloured cane light shades and blackboard wine list that says “drink up” reinforces the laid back party vibe that Bomba has got going, and the roar of a full house only adds to the upbeat atmosphere of the venue. Get stuck into a lamp chop with sheep’s yoghurt sauce and you will really be feeling the love for Bomba. If you're not already. Best dish: lamp chop with sheep’s yoghurt sauce

Bomba Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20
89
4.5/5
4/5
8/10