.

1687 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.9
1687 reviews
Recommended
(9.3)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.8)
Value for money
(8.5)
Atmosphere
(8.7)

dined on Thu, 26 Jul 2018

(9)
lovely place as always
Michael

dined on Tue, 24 Jul 2018

(9)
Great food and wine! Rooftop bar is a great place to unwind and relax with cocktails.

dined on Sat, 21 Jul 2018

(9)
Set menu is value for money but individual tapas aren't very economical or filling, even though staff advised that one of my friend's would be full. However, they were accommodating and allowed 2 of us to have set menus (changing it for individual dietary requirements) and allowed 3rd guest to have tapas.

dined on Fri, 20 Jul 2018

(10)
The food is amazing! Desert perfecting paired with a white Port and you have a meal made in heaven!!!

dined on Fri, 20 Jul 2018

(10)
Best tapas in the CBD, unparalleled quality.

dined on Thu, 19 Jul 2018

(8)
Tasty food and attentive service
Jane

dined on Tue, 17 Jul 2018

(9)
Fantastic range of tapas and every dish we had was great.

dined on Tue, 17 Jul 2018

(8)
Very consistent - the patatas bravas are the main reason we come

dined on Sat, 14 Jul 2018

(9)
Beautiful food, vibrant atmosphere and great service

dined on Fri, 13 Jul 2018

(10)
the food was marvellous, the service was great. where we were seated down the back was intimate and away from the noisy part of the restaurant. We all thought it was great and will definitely be returning.
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

About Bomba

Bombs away... Come Friday night, or any night for that matter, Bomba is buzzing. This casual Spanish tapas bar and rooftop offers two hotly contested sittings a night, with a handful of tables reserved for walk-ins. But don't bank on snapping up one of these tables, they're often snatched up well before cocktail hour. So don’t be tardi. Owners Jesse and Vanessa Gerner describe Bomba as a Spanish workers' caff, which in the local context means a frolicsome party joint with a traditional parade of small eats - and the people of Melbourne are loving it! The low lights, loud tunes, cherry coloured cane light shades and blackboard wine list that says “drink up” reinforces the laid back party vibe that Bomba has got going, and the roar of a full house only adds to the upbeat atmosphere of the venue. Get stuck into a lamp chop with sheep’s yoghurt sauce and you will really be feeling the love for Bomba. If you're not already. Best dish: lamp chop with sheep’s yoghurt sauce

Bomba Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20
89
4.5/5
4/5
8/10