.

1648 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.9
1648 reviews
Recommended
(9.3)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.8)
Value for money
(8.5)
Atmosphere
(8.7)

dined on Tue, 17 Jul 2018

(8)
Very consistent - the patatas bravas are the main reason we come

dined on Sat, 14 Jul 2018

(9)
Beautiful food, vibrant atmosphere and great service

dined on Fri, 13 Jul 2018

(10)
the food was marvellous, the service was great. where we were seated down the back was intimate and away from the noisy part of the restaurant. We all thought it was great and will definitely be returning.

dined on Tue, 10 Jul 2018

(10)
Loved my lunch there!

dined on Sun, 8 Jul 2018

(10)
I really loved the food and service

dined on Sat, 7 Jul 2018

(8)
The service was very attentive and friendly. Food was fantastic and atmosphere warm and welcoming. Highly recommend
Hi Paul Thanks for coming in for dinner. We are glad you enjoyed it. Kind regards Shane
Shane, Bomba responded on Sun, 8 Jul 2018

dined on Fri, 6 Jul 2018

(9)
The workers lunch is amazing value for $15 per head, filling and so delicious! My friend paid an extra $10 and upgraded to the flank steak however it seemed smaller and less filling than the chickpea/lamb and pork jowl, probably no need to go off the basics.

dined on Sun, 1 Jul 2018

(9)
Good food , good drinks , good service
Garett

dined on Sun, 1 Jul 2018

(9)
It’s Bomba’s 3rd year hosting the annual winter truffle lunch, and they just seem to get better year on year. Sensational 5 course lunch with generous amounts of black truffle and spot on wine pairings! Will be back soon to check out their new rooftop bar, I heard great things about it already!
Jacques

dined on Sat, 30 Jun 2018

(9)
Went for a Truffle lunch. It was amazing.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Bomba

Bombs away... Come Friday night, or any night for that matter, Bomba is buzzing. This casual Spanish tapas bar and rooftop offers two hotly contested sittings a night, with a handful of tables reserved for walk-ins. But don't bank on snapping up one of these tables, they're often snatched up well before cocktail hour. So don’t be tardi. Owners Jesse and Vanessa Gerner describe Bomba as a Spanish workers' caff, which in the local context means a frolicsome party joint with a traditional parade of small eats - and the people of Melbourne are loving it! The low lights, loud tunes, cherry coloured cane light shades and blackboard wine list that says “drink up” reinforces the laid back party vibe that Bomba has got going, and the roar of a full house only adds to the upbeat atmosphere of the venue. Get stuck into a lamp chop with sheep’s yoghurt sauce and you will really be feeling the love for Bomba. If you're not already. Best dish: lamp chop with sheep’s yoghurt sauce

Bomba Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20
89
4.5/5
4/5
8/10