.

1727 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.9
1727 reviews
Recommended
(9.4)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.8)
Value for money
(8.7)
Atmosphere
(8.7)
Shauna Jones

dined on Sun, 14 Oct 2018

(9)
Great spot with something for everyone - from the rooftop bar to casual fun and super tasty ala crate dining. We didn’t go for the set menu this time but our price overhead included drinks and food for a very reasonable $38/head. We’ve been there many tines and can recommend it for anyone! Great service and fun atmosphere.

dined on Fri, 12 Oct 2018

(9)
Delicious food and great variety of drinks, complimented by superb and accommodating service. Happily made adjustments for any food allergies or preferences.

dined on Wed, 10 Oct 2018

(8)
The lunch menu was great value

dined on Mon, 8 Oct 2018

(10)
We shared a delicious meal together. The Paella was amazing. The staff where very friendly.

dined on Sun, 7 Oct 2018

(9)
Great food, and pretty good value - $120 for 2 including wine

dined on Thu, 4 Oct 2018

(6)
Went with a party of 4 so tried a few different dishes. Only the quail was delicious. I would not choose the sardines, scallops or calamari again although the beans accompanying the calamari were delicious. The scallop was very expensive for what we received. I would like to return and try the paella. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I went with high expectations and maybe that was the problem. The food was nice but apart from the quail did not have outstanding flavours.

dined on Thu, 4 Oct 2018

(8)
Great food and service. The workers lunch is excellent value for money!

dined on Wed, 3 Oct 2018

(9)
Excellent food and drink as usual!

dined on Wed, 3 Oct 2018

(9)
Amazing food!!! Everything we ordered was perfect

dined on Tue, 2 Oct 2018

(9)
Great restaurant
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Bomba

Bombs away... Come Friday night, or any night for that matter, Bomba is buzzing. This casual Spanish tapas bar and rooftop offers two hotly contested sittings a night, with a handful of tables reserved for walk-ins. But don't bank on snapping up one of these tables, they're often snatched up well before cocktail hour. So don’t be tardi. Owners Jesse and Vanessa Gerner describe Bomba as a Spanish workers' caff, which in the local context means a frolicsome party joint with a traditional parade of small eats - and the people of Melbourne are loving it! The low lights, loud tunes, cherry coloured cane light shades and blackboard wine list that says “drink up” reinforces the laid back party vibe that Bomba has got going, and the roar of a full house only adds to the upbeat atmosphere of the venue. Get stuck into a lamp chop with sheep’s yoghurt sauce and you will really be feeling the love for Bomba. If you're not already. Best dish: lamp chop with sheep’s yoghurt sauce

Bomba Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20
89
4.5/5
4/5
8/10