.

1687 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.9
1687 reviews
Recommended
(9.3)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.8)
Value for money
(8.5)
Atmosphere
(8.7)
Kieran Donoghue

dined on Thu, 6 Sep 2018

(8)
Workers' lunch is a great value deal!

dined on Fri, 31 Aug 2018

(8)
Fantastic service, good atmosphere, would be great to know a bit more about the dishes, had to look at Instagram to know what some looked like.

dined on Thu, 30 Aug 2018

(10)
Great food and value!

dined on Tue, 28 Aug 2018

(9)
Staff went out of their way to make our evening enjoyable as we were going to Pink's concert and the manager played a song from "The Reubens" as we had never heard of them. The food was amazing and well prepared and my calamari was soft and tender. The croquettes were well balanced and tasty and the meat was succulent. Congrats to the chef. On the drinks side the sangria was tasteless and we ordered a quick coffee before leaving and it arrived Luke warm even though we drank it straight away as were in a rush to get to the concert.

dined on Tue, 28 Aug 2018

(10)
It's always great at Bomba, quality never falters!

dined on Fri, 24 Aug 2018

(9)
Delicious food, wide selection and great service

dined on Wed, 22 Aug 2018

(9)
Enjoyed another great dinner at one of our favourite restaurant on a Wednesday evening. What a nice place to "break" the week. Enjoyed the delicious shrimps and shared the yummy lamb paelia with my wife accompanied with red sangria. See you again!

dined on Mon, 20 Aug 2018

(9)
Fantastic tapas plates - highly recommended!

dined on Fri, 17 Aug 2018

(9)
The food was amazing - didn’t leave feeling like you’d have a food baby or in a food comas

dined on Tue, 14 Aug 2018

(9)
$15 workers lunch is the best value! I highly recommend this place and will continue to take visitors there.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Bomba

Bombs away... Come Friday night, or any night for that matter, Bomba is buzzing. This casual Spanish tapas bar and rooftop offers two hotly contested sittings a night, with a handful of tables reserved for walk-ins. But don't bank on snapping up one of these tables, they're often snatched up well before cocktail hour. So don’t be tardi. Owners Jesse and Vanessa Gerner describe Bomba as a Spanish workers' caff, which in the local context means a frolicsome party joint with a traditional parade of small eats - and the people of Melbourne are loving it! The low lights, loud tunes, cherry coloured cane light shades and blackboard wine list that says “drink up” reinforces the laid back party vibe that Bomba has got going, and the roar of a full house only adds to the upbeat atmosphere of the venue. Get stuck into a lamp chop with sheep’s yoghurt sauce and you will really be feeling the love for Bomba. If you're not already. Best dish: lamp chop with sheep’s yoghurt sauce

Bomba Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20
89
4.5/5
4/5
8/10