.

1648 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.9
1648 reviews
Recommended
(9.3)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.8)
Value for money
(8.5)
Atmosphere
(8.7)

dined on Sat, 7 Apr 2018

(10)
Delicious food that catered for everyone, friendly and courteous service and a lively buzz in the atmosphere. I'll be back, this place was La Bomba!
Jess

dined on Tue, 3 Apr 2018

(9)
We had the set menu and loved it. Lovely atmosphere. Friendly staff.

dined on Fri, 30 Mar 2018

(9)
We had a fabulous time - service was friendly and helpful, atmosphere lively yet not too loud so as to hear each other talk, we would recommend.

dined on Wed, 28 Mar 2018

(7)
Great as a place to eat a quick meal before the Comedy Festival. They were busy but when you wait 20 minutes to order a drink it's a bit annoying. Food was fun sharing plates and it has a buzzy vibe.

dined on Sun, 25 Mar 2018

(8)
buzzing Tapas restaurant, book ahead.

dined on Thu, 15 Mar 2018

(9)
Don’t know why I haven’t been here sooner! Food was really tasty and loved the atmosphere there. Great service from our English waitress. Thanks so much!
Victoria

dined on Wed, 28 Feb 2018

(9)
the lunch special is awesome

dined on Fri, 23 Feb 2018

(7)
Nice atmosphere and great service. The food was nice, but none particularly groundbreaking in my opinion. Pork dish was 80% fat. Not really edible if you don’t like that kind of thing. We ordered the option where they just feed you. Next time I would just order what I wanted. Good mocktails which was great for me as I wasn’t drinking. Would I go back? Probably yes. A good city option.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Bomba

Bombs away... Come Friday night, or any night for that matter, Bomba is buzzing. This casual Spanish tapas bar and rooftop offers two hotly contested sittings a night, with a handful of tables reserved for walk-ins. But don't bank on snapping up one of these tables, they're often snatched up well before cocktail hour. So don’t be tardi. Owners Jesse and Vanessa Gerner describe Bomba as a Spanish workers' caff, which in the local context means a frolicsome party joint with a traditional parade of small eats - and the people of Melbourne are loving it! The low lights, loud tunes, cherry coloured cane light shades and blackboard wine list that says “drink up” reinforces the laid back party vibe that Bomba has got going, and the roar of a full house only adds to the upbeat atmosphere of the venue. Get stuck into a lamp chop with sheep’s yoghurt sauce and you will really be feeling the love for Bomba. If you're not already. Best dish: lamp chop with sheep’s yoghurt sauce

Bomba Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20
89
4.5/5
4/5
8/10