.

1741 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.9
1741 reviews
Recommended
(9.3)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.8)
Value for money
(8.7)
Atmosphere
(8.7)

dined on Thu, 9 Aug 2018

(9)
Excellent service and delicious tapas

dined on Wed, 8 Aug 2018

(9)
Tasty food. Excellent bread! Super Lamb paella.

dined on Mon, 6 Aug 2018

(9)
Great tapas option for lunch special

dined on Sun, 5 Aug 2018

(10)
Really great atmosphere and so much fun!

dined on Sat, 4 Aug 2018

(9)
We loved our experience at Bomba. Although service was at times slow, the food more than made up for it.

dined on Sat, 4 Aug 2018

(6)
I love the atmosphere, the vibe of the crowded place was great. It was a busy saturday night and service couldn't really keep up. Had to keep looking for them to come back to order more drinks. Food was OK. Nothing really blew me away unfortunately...
Hannah

dined on Mon, 30 Jul 2018

(9)
Great place for a catchup with friends over delicious food and tasty Spanish wine

dined on Thu, 26 Jul 2018

(9)
lovely place as always

dined on Sat, 21 Jul 2018

(9)
Set menu is value for money but individual tapas aren't very economical or filling, even though staff advised that one of my friend's would be full. However, they were accommodating and allowed 2 of us to have set menus (changing it for individual dietary requirements) and allowed 3rd guest to have tapas.

dined on Fri, 20 Jul 2018

(10)
The food is amazing! Desert perfecting paired with a white Port and you have a meal made in heaven!!!
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

About Bomba

Bombs away... Come Friday night, or any night for that matter, Bomba is buzzing. This casual Spanish tapas bar and rooftop offers two hotly contested sittings a night, with a handful of tables reserved for walk-ins. But don't bank on snapping up one of these tables, they're often snatched up well before cocktail hour. So don’t be tardi. Owners Jesse and Vanessa Gerner describe Bomba as a Spanish workers' caff, which in the local context means a frolicsome party joint with a traditional parade of small eats - and the people of Melbourne are loving it! The low lights, loud tunes, cherry coloured cane light shades and blackboard wine list that says “drink up” reinforces the laid back party vibe that Bomba has got going, and the roar of a full house only adds to the upbeat atmosphere of the venue. Get stuck into a lamp chop with sheep’s yoghurt sauce and you will really be feeling the love for Bomba. If you're not already. Best dish: lamp chop with sheep’s yoghurt sauce

Bomba Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20
89
4.5/5
4/5
8/10