.

118 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8
118 reviews
Recommended
(8.3)
Food
(8.0)
Service
(7.7)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(7.7)

dined on Fri, 26 Feb 2016

(8)
First visits thanks to Dimmi suggested list of restaurants nearby. Enjoyed our fish and noodle dishes especially as well as the curry puffs. Our only criticism is being charged $5.00 per head for BYO. I believe this is excessive - $5.00 per bottle would be more reasonable. We will visit again if we don't have to pay $10.00 for bringing a bottle of wine to share.

dined on Fri, 22 Jan 2016

(8)
Delicious food and great service.

dined on Wed, 20 Jan 2016

(7)
enjoyable night with tasty food and friendly service!
Robin

dined on Thu, 14 Jan 2016

(8)
Very convenient as close to home Very accommodating as turned down the air con as was too cold inside. Food was great. All 4 of us happy with our choices.

dined on Tue, 5 Jan 2016

(9)
Did my research and everything from the crisp non-oily prawn crackers to the mango ice-cream (we chose the Queen Banquet) was very distinctively good. The restaurant was chosen because of proximity to where our interstate visitor was staying but would travel again to repeat the experience. It was a quiet Tuesday night - a steady takeaway business was running concurrently. Blue River Thai knows how to cook, present, and serve customers - hopefully too much of a crowd doesn't diminish the quality of experience.

dined on Thu, 31 Dec 2015

(10)
Good food good service

dined on Tue, 15 Dec 2015

(8)
Great friendly place in Canterbury Vic with tasty food

dined on Fri, 11 Dec 2015

(8)
Food was fresh, tasty and well presented. This restaurant has become a favourite destination.
Noeleen

dined on Sat, 5 Dec 2015

(9)
Very flavoursome food. Best Thaifood in the area .

dined on Fri, 13 Nov 2015

(9)
Consistently good food, excellent service, a very enjoyable evening shared with family.
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

About Blue River Thai

Blue Moon What´s not to love about the charming aesthetic of Blue River Thai? There´s nothing like a glowing, blue neon sign to say, "Welcome and come inside!" It´s adorable from the outside-in, where you can take a seat at round tables cutely dressed in linen, or in a more intimate corner for two. It may be humble, but that´s more than anyone needs to enjoy the outstanding cuisine Blue River has to offer. Plus there are enormous artsy paintings of Buddha to be adored. But back to the food, Blue River Thai´s kitchen is run by the talented George Jantavongso who knows a thing or two about south-east Asian cooking. You better believe it. Just to be sure, go on and try their banquet, which will take you through authentic Thai dining with an array of soups, fried goods, curries and noodles. With so much tempting you to taste, you’ll wonder how the chef created such a satisfying banquet arrangement! For all you food-savvy patrons who know what you want, the a la carte menu offers you all the traditional Thai favourites along with a few contemporary surprises. Blue River Thai simply can´t be beat. Best dish: pad met mamuang with prawns

Blue River Thai Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

89