.

118 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8
118 reviews
Recommended
(8.3)
Food
(8.0)
Service
(7.7)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(7.7)
Audrey

dined on Fri, 3 Feb 2017

(9)
Though there are many Thai restaurants, most of them services sickening sweet Thai food. Blue river's food were well balanced in sweetness which I appreciate for diners who are sugar conscious. There was a wide variety to choose from the menu. Service is friendly and constantly walked past to check on us and top our water. Ambience is fresh and I loved the soft jazz music in the background. We had a great dinner there. Will be back and definitely recommend to others.

dined on Wed, 18 Jan 2017

(9)
Nice and quiet place with good ambient music. Food was authentic and nicely presented! Will cone back!

dined on Wed, 18 Jan 2017

(10)
Excellent food and service

dined on Tue, 20 Dec 2016

(9)
Great night for our Christmas catch up

dined on Sat, 17 Dec 2016

(9)
This was our first visit to this restaurant, we went with friends and agreed that the food was of a high standard. The menu was quite extensive and we'll look forward to trying some of the other dishes on future visits.

dined on Wed, 14 Dec 2016

(9)
Good service Good food

dined on Tue, 6 Dec 2016

(9)
A favourite spot for delicious Thai food - fresh flavours, good variety, excellent service.

dined on Sat, 5 Nov 2016

(9)
Good Thai food
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Blue River Thai

Blue Moon What´s not to love about the charming aesthetic of Blue River Thai? There´s nothing like a glowing, blue neon sign to say, "Welcome and come inside!" It´s adorable from the outside-in, where you can take a seat at round tables cutely dressed in linen, or in a more intimate corner for two. It may be humble, but that´s more than anyone needs to enjoy the outstanding cuisine Blue River has to offer. Plus there are enormous artsy paintings of Buddha to be adored. But back to the food, Blue River Thai´s kitchen is run by the talented George Jantavongso who knows a thing or two about south-east Asian cooking. You better believe it. Just to be sure, go on and try their banquet, which will take you through authentic Thai dining with an array of soups, fried goods, curries and noodles. With so much tempting you to taste, you’ll wonder how the chef created such a satisfying banquet arrangement! For all you food-savvy patrons who know what you want, the a la carte menu offers you all the traditional Thai favourites along with a few contemporary surprises. Blue River Thai simply can´t be beat. Best dish: pad met mamuang with prawns

Blue River Thai Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

89