.

118 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8
118 reviews
Recommended
(8.3)
Food
(8.0)
Service
(7.7)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(7.7)

dined on Fri, 28 Apr 2017

(9)
Excellent food, plenty of variety, service is quick and friendly without being over bearing, a convenient neighbourhood gem

dined on Wed, 26 Apr 2017

(8)
Thoroughly enjoyed our meal. Love their take-away service also.

dined on Wed, 5 Apr 2017

(9)
We met friends and enjoyed our meal very much.We will return!

dined on Sat, 1 Apr 2017

(7)
Food was tasty, service was slow, in the entertainment book so nice discount off the total bill at the end

dined on Fri, 31 Mar 2017

(7)
good as always :)

dined on Sun, 26 Mar 2017

(8)
Nice food and service
Suzanne

dined on Wed, 1 Mar 2017

(10)
Excellent meals. We had a mixed entree, a Panang Curry and a Tai Mixed Grill plus Roti. All dishes were fresh and tasty. The sauces were delicious. My only complaint was that we ate so much we didn't have room for dessert. Will definitely be going again.

dined on Sat, 25 Feb 2017

(5)
Reasonable prices, food was nice but small portions of meat/fish in meals; service almost non existent; it wasn't busy so we could enjoy conversation; it has potential
Audrey

dined on Fri, 24 Feb 2017

(8)
Food was great. It was a little hard to grab attention of the waiting staff as they all gathered at the back and were busy chatting amongst themselves.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Blue River Thai

Blue Moon What´s not to love about the charming aesthetic of Blue River Thai? There´s nothing like a glowing, blue neon sign to say, "Welcome and come inside!" It´s adorable from the outside-in, where you can take a seat at round tables cutely dressed in linen, or in a more intimate corner for two. It may be humble, but that´s more than anyone needs to enjoy the outstanding cuisine Blue River has to offer. Plus there are enormous artsy paintings of Buddha to be adored. But back to the food, Blue River Thai´s kitchen is run by the talented George Jantavongso who knows a thing or two about south-east Asian cooking. You better believe it. Just to be sure, go on and try their banquet, which will take you through authentic Thai dining with an array of soups, fried goods, curries and noodles. With so much tempting you to taste, you’ll wonder how the chef created such a satisfying banquet arrangement! For all you food-savvy patrons who know what you want, the a la carte menu offers you all the traditional Thai favourites along with a few contemporary surprises. Blue River Thai simply can´t be beat. Best dish: pad met mamuang with prawns

Blue River Thai Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

89