.

114 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8
114 reviews
Recommended
(8.3)
Food
(8.0)
Service
(7.7)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(7.7)

dined on Fri, 9 May 2014

(8)
Great good and lovely atmosphere . The service was a bit slow on the night we visited and they seemed very busy.

dined on Sun, 1 Sep 2013

(7)
We have been before and booked for Fathers Day. Food was great, service OK but ambience was impacted as restaurant was almost empty!
Lisa

dined on Fri, 16 Aug 2013

(6)
Food and service were OK. Nothing to rave about it, but it wasn't a terrible dinner out.

dined on Fri, 11 Jan 2013

(7)
We have had meals at this restaurant before but this visit, I suspect the restuarant used MSG as my husband and I suffered with thirst all night and the following day!

dined on Wed, 19 Dec 2012

(9)
Food was very good but not exceptional. For its price, it was a great night and would definitely return. Service was very friendly and attentive. Environment was nice and there were table cloths. Parking was easy on a side street. We are used to spicy food so we told the waiter not to cut back on the chilli stuff. Not sure whether this has made the food better.
Loraine

dined on Fri, 14 Dec 2012

(7)
Food was quite nice. Nothing to rave about. Rice portions rather small.We were not asked if we wanted sweets or coffee. Overall not too bad.
Daniela

dined on Fri, 30 Nov 2012

(9)
Good Thai food and service.

dined on Fri, 12 Oct 2012

(10)
Great service, the food was amazing!

dined on Sun, 23 Sep 2012

(10)
Very good place for family and friends.. Excellent service and food.. Highly recommended.

dined on Fri, 14 Sep 2012

(9)
Food was tasty, well presented and service was fantastic. Highly recommended.
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

About Blue River Thai

Blue Moon What´s not to love about the charming aesthetic of Blue River Thai? There´s nothing like a glowing, blue neon sign to say, "Welcome and come inside!" It´s adorable from the outside-in, where you can take a seat at round tables cutely dressed in linen, or in a more intimate corner for two. It may be humble, but that´s more than anyone needs to enjoy the outstanding cuisine Blue River has to offer. Plus there are enormous artsy paintings of Buddha to be adored. But back to the food, Blue River Thai´s kitchen is run by the talented George Jantavongso who knows a thing or two about south-east Asian cooking. You better believe it. Just to be sure, go on and try their banquet, which will take you through authentic Thai dining with an array of soups, fried goods, curries and noodles. With so much tempting you to taste, you’ll wonder how the chef created such a satisfying banquet arrangement! For all you food-savvy patrons who know what you want, the a la carte menu offers you all the traditional Thai favourites along with a few contemporary surprises. Blue River Thai simply can´t be beat. Best dish: pad met mamuang with prawns

Blue River Thai Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

89