.

445 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.2
445 reviews
Recommended
(8.6)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(8.4)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(7.7)
Mel

dined on Sat, 27 Feb 2016

(5)
They had no lemonade!! Of all things, no lemonade for kids. Very expensive for such small meals. Getting worse each time I go. $18.90 I think for a Thai fried rice that had 3 spoonfuls of rice!! Heaps of fresh white onion slices & big pieces of cabbage or lettuce. Disgraceful! We needed 3 thai fried rice, a large coconut rice and a steamed rice to do 8 people of which 4 were children! Green curry still really sweet. I definitely won't go back now, too many chances now & to spend $330 is crazy for what little you get.

dined on Sun, 14 Feb 2016

(10)
Great night, great food & wine list + great service & atmosphere. Yes it won't break the bank either. It does however have a down side & that is the dead plants you have to look at upstairs. A bit of tlc goes a long way.
William

dined on Sat, 13 Feb 2016

(8)
Blue Orchid duck is the best!

dined on Wed, 3 Feb 2016

(9)
staff always so friendly and obliging ` will go back any time

dined on Tue, 19 Jan 2016

(10)
Very pleasant dining experience with beautiful food, good service and good wine
Leigh Sugars

dined on Tue, 5 Jan 2016

(10)
BEST THAI RESTAURANT IN CALOUNDRA IF NOT THE SUNSHINE COAST
Lynn Good

dined on Mon, 4 Jan 2016

(8)
Good attention to our needs - food delicious
Julie Jones

dined on Thu, 31 Dec 2015

(10)
Absolutely brilliant as always!

dined on Tue, 22 Dec 2015

(9)
Always delicious! Prices have gone up slightly though and portion sizes have become smaller which is a shame. But! I'll be back :)
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

About Blue Orchid Thai

Bring the Family Blue Orchid Thai have a bundle of awards including the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence 2013 and the title of “Best Thai Restaurant on the Sunshine Coast” from Restaurant & Catering Queensland. Chef On Abplanalp has been here since the beginning and it is her extensive local knowledge that drives the authentic culture flowing on the plates, making brilliant use of local and well-known producers. Everything is of the highest quality and cooked fresh to order The venue is colourful and cheerful, vivacious and genuine is booked out most nights of the week. Staff are friendly and keen to ensure you leave absolutely loving the food as much as they do. Blue Orchid Thai offer BYO, but make sure you “dine in” as their prices are unbeatable. Bookings are essential! Best dish: Jungle Curry

Blue Orchid Thai Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

83
3/5