.

445 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.6
445 reviews
Recommended
(8.9)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(9.0)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(7.7)

dined on Fri, 10 Jun 2016

(10)
a little more light needed to read the menu. Other than this minor flaw, our favourite Thai restaurant in the region

dined on Sat, 28 May 2016

(9)
Great Thai food and service.
shelly

dined on Wed, 25 May 2016

(10)
Fantastic food
Malcolm

dined on Thu, 19 May 2016

(10)
Excellent food and service as always. Loved it! :)

dined on Sat, 14 May 2016

(10)
Authentic Thai cuisine bursting with fresh flavour. Very reasonable drink prices and the deep fried ice cream was the best I have ever tasted.

dined on Sat, 14 May 2016

(10)
Great food, fast service and awesome customer service

dined on Tue, 10 May 2016

(7)
A favourite, but a little bit off last night.

dined on Sun, 1 May 2016

(9)
Delicious food, good service, what more could you ask for!

dined on Fri, 29 Apr 2016

(7)
Good Value food

dined on Sat, 23 Apr 2016

(8)
We used Blue Orchids birthday/anniversary $20 voucher and thoroughly enjoyed our meal and the great service. We would like to thank Blue Orchid
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

About Blue Orchid Thai

Bring the Family Blue Orchid Thai have a bundle of awards including the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence 2013 and the title of “Best Thai Restaurant on the Sunshine Coast” from Restaurant & Catering Queensland. Chef On Abplanalp has been here since the beginning and it is her extensive local knowledge that drives the authentic culture flowing on the plates, making brilliant use of local and well-known producers. Everything is of the highest quality and cooked fresh to order The venue is colourful and cheerful, vivacious and genuine is booked out most nights of the week. Staff are friendly and keen to ensure you leave absolutely loving the food as much as they do. Blue Orchid Thai offer BYO, but make sure you “dine in” as their prices are unbeatable. Bookings are essential! Best dish: Jungle Curry

Blue Orchid Thai Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

83
3/5