.

Have an American Express® Card?

AMEX

From 1 - 30 November 2017, American Express Card Members can spend $20 or more in one transaction, in-store at participating Shop Small Merchants and get $10 back. To take advantage of this offer, you must first save the offer to your Card.

447 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.4
447 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(7.6)

dined on Sat, 16 Apr 2016

(10)
We celebrated my 70th birthday with 8 friends and family. What a wonderful evening! It could not have been better - great people - great service - great food and lots of fun. I would certainly recommend the Blue Orchid Thai to everyone who enjoys really good Thai food.

dined on Fri, 15 Apr 2016

(9)
Great food, friendly, happy staff and great service. Best Thai on the coast.😊
Greg

dined on Fri, 8 Apr 2016

(8)
Duck special was best I have had
Linda

dined on Fri, 1 Apr 2016

(8)
The Blue Orchid has great food,a good choice of beers and a nice atmosphere
Dave Lavis

dined on Sun, 27 Mar 2016

(10)
Superb experience for our 42nd Wedding anniversary. Intimate, romantic, friendly, with fantastic food and good wine.

dined on Sat, 26 Mar 2016

(7)
The table we were placed at was in the corner and very dark

dined on Sat, 19 Mar 2016

(9)
Exceptional service and the quality of food was excellent. It was our wedding anniversary and my wife received a rose for this. Will definitely recommend and will definitely return again.

dined on Sat, 19 Mar 2016

(8)
Satay vegetables were delicious

dined on Fri, 18 Mar 2016

(8)
Thanks for a great birthday dinner

dined on Sat, 12 Mar 2016

(7)
A Caloundra icon.
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

About Blue Orchid Thai

Bring the Family Blue Orchid Thai have a bundle of awards including the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence 2013 and the title of “Best Thai Restaurant on the Sunshine Coast” from Restaurant & Catering Queensland. Chef On Abplanalp has been here since the beginning and it is her extensive local knowledge that drives the authentic culture flowing on the plates, making brilliant use of local and well-known producers. Everything is of the highest quality and cooked fresh to order The venue is colourful and cheerful, vivacious and genuine is booked out most nights of the week. Staff are friendly and keen to ensure you leave absolutely loving the food as much as they do. Blue Orchid Thai offer BYO, but make sure you “dine in” as their prices are unbeatable. Bookings are essential! Best dish: Jungle Curry

Features

Shop Small

Blue Orchid Thai Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

83
3/5