.

444 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.2
444 reviews
Recommended
(8.6)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(8.4)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(7.7)
Greg

dined on Fri, 8 Apr 2016

(8)
Duck special was best I have had
Linda

dined on Fri, 1 Apr 2016

(8)
The Blue Orchid has great food,a good choice of beers and a nice atmosphere
Dave Lavis

dined on Sun, 27 Mar 2016

(10)
Superb experience for our 42nd Wedding anniversary. Intimate, romantic, friendly, with fantastic food and good wine.

dined on Sat, 26 Mar 2016

(7)
The table we were placed at was in the corner and very dark

dined on Sat, 19 Mar 2016

(9)
Exceptional service and the quality of food was excellent. It was our wedding anniversary and my wife received a rose for this. Will definitely recommend and will definitely return again.

dined on Sat, 19 Mar 2016

(8)
Satay vegetables were delicious

dined on Fri, 18 Mar 2016

(8)
Thanks for a great birthday dinner

dined on Sat, 12 Mar 2016

(7)
A Caloundra icon.

dined on Wed, 9 Mar 2016

(9)
I have never noticed this restaurant before because of the small entrance leading to upstairs . It was a great find on the Dimmi site. The portions were slightly smaller than we have had at other Thai restaurants but would still go back.
Mel

dined on Sat, 27 Feb 2016

(5)
They had no lemonade!! Of all things, no lemonade for kids. Very expensive for such small meals. Getting worse each time I go. $18.90 I think for a Thai fried rice that had 3 spoonfuls of rice!! Heaps of fresh white onion slices & big pieces of cabbage or lettuce. Disgraceful! We needed 3 thai fried rice, a large coconut rice and a steamed rice to do 8 people of which 4 were children! Green curry still really sweet. I definitely won't go back now, too many chances now & to spend $330 is crazy for what little you get.
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

About Blue Orchid Thai

Bring the Family Blue Orchid Thai have a bundle of awards including the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence 2013 and the title of “Best Thai Restaurant on the Sunshine Coast” from Restaurant & Catering Queensland. Chef On Abplanalp has been here since the beginning and it is her extensive local knowledge that drives the authentic culture flowing on the plates, making brilliant use of local and well-known producers. Everything is of the highest quality and cooked fresh to order The venue is colourful and cheerful, vivacious and genuine is booked out most nights of the week. Staff are friendly and keen to ensure you leave absolutely loving the food as much as they do. Blue Orchid Thai offer BYO, but make sure you “dine in” as their prices are unbeatable. Bookings are essential! Best dish: Jungle Curry

Blue Orchid Thai Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

83
3/5