.

445 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.2
445 reviews
Recommended
(8.6)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(8.4)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(7.7)

dined on Sat, 30 Jul 2016

(7)
Serving was small and expensive

dined on Wed, 27 Jul 2016

(10)
Service always so good. So well looked after. Friendly to all.

dined on Sun, 24 Jul 2016

(9)
It was busier than expected for a Sunday night so only one waitress which meant service was a little slow. Still was not terribly slow and food is worth a short wait. The waitress did everything she could to keep us happy.

dined on Sat, 23 Jul 2016

(9)
The Blue Orchid is consistently good!!

dined on Sun, 3 Jul 2016

(9)
excellent service and beautiful food
John Williams

dined on Sun, 26 Jun 2016

(9)
Excellent restaurant that I've been to many times and I'll be there many more times. Good food, Good value. Wine is very well priced. Extensive menu and it is all good.

dined on Fri, 10 Jun 2016

(10)
a little more light needed to read the menu. Other than this minor flaw, our favourite Thai restaurant in the region

dined on Sat, 28 May 2016

(9)
Great Thai food and service.
shelly

dined on Wed, 25 May 2016

(10)
Fantastic food
Malcolm

dined on Thu, 19 May 2016

(10)
Excellent food and service as always. Loved it! :)
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Blue Orchid Thai

Bring the Family Blue Orchid Thai have a bundle of awards including the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence 2013 and the title of “Best Thai Restaurant on the Sunshine Coast” from Restaurant & Catering Queensland. Chef On Abplanalp has been here since the beginning and it is her extensive local knowledge that drives the authentic culture flowing on the plates, making brilliant use of local and well-known producers. Everything is of the highest quality and cooked fresh to order The venue is colourful and cheerful, vivacious and genuine is booked out most nights of the week. Staff are friendly and keen to ensure you leave absolutely loving the food as much as they do. Blue Orchid Thai offer BYO, but make sure you “dine in” as their prices are unbeatable. Bookings are essential! Best dish: Jungle Curry

Blue Orchid Thai Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

83
3/5