.

442 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.2
442 reviews
Recommended
(8.6)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(8.4)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(7.7)

dined on Thu, 20 Oct 2016

(8)
Always great service
Susan

dined on Sun, 16 Oct 2016

(2)
We have eaten here before and enjoyed it but tonight we were very disappointed with the food and service. Staff were disinterested and on their mobile phones rather than providing service. The seafood curry I had was tasteless and my husbands meal was a duck curry however the duck was absent. More skin than duck!

dined on Tue, 11 Oct 2016

(10)
really enjoyed the food, will definitely return.

dined on Sun, 9 Oct 2016

(9)
Absolutely fantastic genuine thai food with amazing flavours.

dined on Wed, 28 Sep 2016

(9)
Always a good meal at the Blue Orchid. Would take friends there.

dined on Sat, 24 Sep 2016

(10)
First time diners. Excellent menu portions very good, service excellent. One fault ...poor entry, dead plants very poor lighting on stairs Entry should make a statement, this restaurant does not do this. However once upstairs meals quality and service are excellent

dined on Thu, 22 Sep 2016

(10)
Another great meal at the Blue Orchid. Always fantastic!
Sandy Deery

dined on Tue, 13 Sep 2016

(8)
The usual consistently good tasty food. Very cheap wines still

dined on Sat, 10 Sep 2016

(10)
Working our way through the menu after many years of just sticking with favourites. The Blue Orchid Duck is fantastic. Kicking ourselves for not having gone through the whole menu before
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Blue Orchid Thai

Bring the Family Blue Orchid Thai have a bundle of awards including the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence 2013 and the title of “Best Thai Restaurant on the Sunshine Coast” from Restaurant & Catering Queensland. Chef On Abplanalp has been here since the beginning and it is her extensive local knowledge that drives the authentic culture flowing on the plates, making brilliant use of local and well-known producers. Everything is of the highest quality and cooked fresh to order The venue is colourful and cheerful, vivacious and genuine is booked out most nights of the week. Staff are friendly and keen to ensure you leave absolutely loving the food as much as they do. Blue Orchid Thai offer BYO, but make sure you “dine in” as their prices are unbeatable. Bookings are essential! Best dish: Jungle Curry

Blue Orchid Thai Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

83
3/5