.

448 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
448 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.9)
Service
(9.1)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(7.6)

dined on Tue, 3 Apr 2018

(10)
Great as always

dined on Thu, 29 Mar 2018

(9)
Very tasty Thai food.

dined on Thu, 22 Mar 2018

(9)
Beautiful food great service

dined on Wed, 7 Feb 2018

(10)
Food Only - did not have alcoholic beverages.

dined on Fri, 12 Jan 2018

(6)
I ordered the Red Curry, which was delicious. However, I found this main meal to be way too small for the price. On top of that I was also required to pay extra for rice. Always happy to pay for good Thai food but need more on the plate. The reality is, there is better value (price and amount of food served) at a number of local Thai restaurants.

dined on Tue, 9 Jan 2018

(9)
It is still out favourite Thai in caloundra and have been visiting for the last 6 years at holiday time, although the portions seem smaller this time, or bowel size has changed

dined on Sat, 7 Oct 2017

(10)
the place is small and intimate if also a little dated. service was adequate for our visit and I've seen them step it up on busier nights. food was perfect as always....can't imagine a trip to Caloundra without eating there.

dined on Fri, 22 Sep 2017

(7)
Service was poor. Young waitresses kept pushing us to order when we weren't ready. They need training in customer service. The food itself was very good.
Donna

dined on Thu, 21 Sep 2017

(10)
Amazing food! We always love going back
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Blue Orchid Thai

Bring the Family Blue Orchid Thai have a bundle of awards including the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence 2013 and the title of “Best Thai Restaurant on the Sunshine Coast” from Restaurant & Catering Queensland. Chef On Abplanalp has been here since the beginning and it is her extensive local knowledge that drives the authentic culture flowing on the plates, making brilliant use of local and well-known producers. Everything is of the highest quality and cooked fresh to order The venue is colourful and cheerful, vivacious and genuine is booked out most nights of the week. Staff are friendly and keen to ensure you leave absolutely loving the food as much as they do. Blue Orchid Thai offer BYO, but make sure you “dine in” as their prices are unbeatable. Bookings are essential! Best dish: Jungle Curry

Blue Orchid Thai Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

83
3/5