.

Have an American Express® Card?

AMEX

From 1 - 30 November 2017, American Express Card Members can spend $20 or more in one transaction, in-store at participating Shop Small Merchants and get $10 back. To take advantage of this offer, you must first save the offer to your Card.

447 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.4
447 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(7.6)

dined on Tue, 6 Jun 2017

(7)
The food was good

dined on Sun, 16 Apr 2017

(8)
Such a nice little thai restaurant. I loved the sauce that the special red lamb comes in. I wished the portion of the coconut soup would be a bigger since it was $11 for only a small bowl. The soup itself was great though.

dined on Tue, 4 Apr 2017

(9)
At last we have found genuine Thai food south of Darwin which we have really missed

dined on Fri, 17 Mar 2017

(10)
As always the food was amazing

dined on Thu, 9 Mar 2017

(9)
Very nice meal.
Laureen and Paul

dined on Wed, 8 Mar 2017

(7)
Curries always tops, the red lamb being very good. Unfortunately the tempura prawns and vegetables were a real disappointment - prawns so small you could barely identify them and with them and the vegetables far too much batter. Particularly disappointed as have been having this meal for many years here and it had always topped the poll.

dined on Sun, 5 Mar 2017

(9)
Delicious food.

dined on Mon, 13 Feb 2017

(9)
Have been here several times and never disappointed. Appreciate that the restaurant has a well priced wine list.

dined on Tue, 7 Feb 2017

(7)
Great starters and mains best thai fish cakes ever. My whole party loved every dish. Unfortunately the desert was terrible, not what was described and ruined the meal. Wine list very affordable. The restaurant furnishings are dated and it's crowded. I would go again knowing this.

dined on Fri, 3 Feb 2017

(8)
Food is always great here.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Blue Orchid Thai

Bring the Family Blue Orchid Thai have a bundle of awards including the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence 2013 and the title of “Best Thai Restaurant on the Sunshine Coast” from Restaurant & Catering Queensland. Chef On Abplanalp has been here since the beginning and it is her extensive local knowledge that drives the authentic culture flowing on the plates, making brilliant use of local and well-known producers. Everything is of the highest quality and cooked fresh to order The venue is colourful and cheerful, vivacious and genuine is booked out most nights of the week. Staff are friendly and keen to ensure you leave absolutely loving the food as much as they do. Blue Orchid Thai offer BYO, but make sure you “dine in” as their prices are unbeatable. Bookings are essential! Best dish: Jungle Curry

Features

Shop Small

Blue Orchid Thai Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

83
3/5