.

442 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.2
442 reviews
Recommended
(8.6)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(8.4)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(7.7)

dined on Wed, 25 Nov 2015

(9)
Beautiful food
Nikki Veriga

dined on Mon, 23 Nov 2015

(10)
Fantastic freshly made dishes with a very reasonable wine price list. Each dish has its own unique flavour.

dined on Sat, 21 Nov 2015

(9)
Caloundra's best.

dined on Thu, 19 Nov 2015

(8)
We do prefer larger wine glasses but the price of your wine is very good.

dined on Sat, 7 Nov 2015

(9)
Most importantly, delicious food. The special dishes add great variety to the menu, our party enjoyed 2 of these. Appreciated a wine list that doesn't have exhorbitant mark up prices. Will definitely go again.
William

dined on Fri, 30 Oct 2015

(9)
Blue Orchid Duck is especially good.

dined on Thu, 22 Oct 2015

(9)
Thairiffick.

dined on Sat, 17 Oct 2015

(8)
We booked a few days before so were surprised that the table was not ready for us however they did this quickly when we arrived. Duck and chicken really good however the curries, Massaman and Yellow had far too much coconut cream in and the taste oif coconut overpowered the taste of the meal too much.
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

About Blue Orchid Thai

Bring the Family Blue Orchid Thai have a bundle of awards including the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence 2013 and the title of “Best Thai Restaurant on the Sunshine Coast” from Restaurant & Catering Queensland. Chef On Abplanalp has been here since the beginning and it is her extensive local knowledge that drives the authentic culture flowing on the plates, making brilliant use of local and well-known producers. Everything is of the highest quality and cooked fresh to order The venue is colourful and cheerful, vivacious and genuine is booked out most nights of the week. Staff are friendly and keen to ensure you leave absolutely loving the food as much as they do. Blue Orchid Thai offer BYO, but make sure you “dine in” as their prices are unbeatable. Bookings are essential! Best dish: Jungle Curry

Blue Orchid Thai Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

83
3/5