.

751 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
751 reviews
Recommended
(8.9)
Food
(8.9)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(8.2)
Ann

dined on Thu, 21 Sep 2017

(10)
As always the food never fails to impress. I had the snapper & the sauce was to die for - velvety & rich - if I closed my eyes I could be somewhere in France or heaven! The duck was also a 10/10 from my other half. Service excellent. We will return.

dined on Fri, 8 Sep 2017

(8)
Loved their truffle menu and potato and truffles entree. Desserts are a bit on a too sweet note to my taste. Also a bit pricey

dined on Sat, 2 Sep 2017

(10)
The food is amazing and the service is friendly but still professional. You feel like you are in a bistro in Paris from the time you walk through the door. I cannot recommend this restaurant highly enough!

dined on Sat, 26 Aug 2017

(9)
Loved it Chef!!- we will be back. Thanks so much for offering up some aged wine from your reserve cellar.

dined on Tue, 22 Aug 2017

(6)
Great service Entree excellent We had high expectations for the main but they came slightly overcooked and truffle was not evident in macaroni dish. Desert was standard fare. Nice wine but overpriced.
Peter

dined on Sat, 19 Aug 2017

(8)
Excellent food - service was muddled.

dined on Sat, 19 Aug 2017

(6)
Had read really good reviews in past, but didn't come up to standard of reviews.

dined on Fri, 18 Aug 2017

(10)
Delicious food!

dined on Fri, 18 Aug 2017

(8)
Delicious food and matching wine, however portions are really small for the money we're paying.

dined on Fri, 18 Aug 2017

(10)
A superb lunch of delicious beef cheeks and mash plus salmon and lentils, all delicately complemented by truffle which did not overpower but rather enhanced all the flavours. Alain is a true master chef and will be sorely missed by those who have had the pleasure of enjoying his culinary creations.
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

About Bistro des Artistes

Alain Fabregues has returned to the kitchen for a brief period to celebrate the WA Truffle Season! Don't miss the opportunity to enjoy this Master's work - Alain has created a unique Truffle Menu for guests to enjoy. Book now!

Bistro des Artistes Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

4/5