.

751 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
751 reviews
Recommended
(8.9)
Food
(8.9)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(8.2)

dined on Fri, 29 Dec 2017

(10)
Delightful dinner with excellent service

dined on Fri, 22 Dec 2017

(10)
Food was divine and the service excellent

dined on Tue, 5 Dec 2017

(8)
The food is as excellent as ever, so it is a mystery as to why this once busy bistro is now so quiet. The prices have increased quite markedly from the original model, which is a shame, but understandable given the turnover. However, I can't find any excuse for the plastic flowers that now decorate the tables. A $10 bunch of chyrsanthemums should last the week and would look SO much better!

dined on Sat, 25 Nov 2017

(6)
Food OK, they were unexpectedly busy, so service was a little slow.

dined on Sat, 25 Nov 2017

(9)
The food was beautiful French fare at reasonable prices. It was always going to be good with the head chef back at the helm. All this in a very relaxed café/restaurant atmosphere.

dined on Sat, 25 Nov 2017

(8)
I found the food great but the two people i was with; only meat they eat is chicken (not red meat or pork ) needs to have a chicken dish on the summer menu to appease the chicken eaters. Me, i eat just about anything so the choice was good

dined on Thu, 16 Nov 2017

(10)
An excellent meal with attentive service. The menu includes classics from The Loose Box. Bistro des Artistes is back to their best. Great to see Alain back at the Bistro.

dined on Fri, 3 Nov 2017

(10)
Lovely meal, food was really good!!

dined on Sat, 21 Oct 2017

(8)
The beef cheeks are insanely good. It can get extremely noisy so get ready to speak loudly if you want to be heard!

dined on Sat, 30 Sep 2017

(10)
This is one of my absolute favourite restaurants in Perth! The Menu is so delicious and authentic, the wait staff is friendly and so helpful and the overall atmosphere is just phenomenal. I've come here 3 times in the span of 3 months
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

About Bistro des Artistes

Alain Fabregues has returned to the kitchen for a brief period to celebrate the WA Truffle Season! Don't miss the opportunity to enjoy this Master's work - Alain has created a unique Truffle Menu for guests to enjoy. Book now!

Bistro des Artistes Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

4/5