.

801 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
801 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.9)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(8.4)
Atmosphere
(8.3)

dined on Fri, 6 Jul 2018

(9)
Beautiful food, great bistro setting, friendly service - only negative was that at lunchtime it was very quiet and a little lacking in a vibrant atmosphere. The quality of the meal made up for that though - we had a really terrific lunch and the truffle omelette which we ordered as well as the set menu was outstanding.

dined on Thu, 5 Jul 2018

(8)
If you have never tried WA truffles before, NOW is the time to visit Bistro des Artistes! Extensive range of truffle starter dishes at $25 ea - great value. Since my last visit, the floor has been carpetted, making conversation a whole lot easier than before. Highly recommended.

dined on Sat, 30 Jun 2018

(10)
Absolutely superb meal, excellent friendly service. We all agreed that we will definitely be back.

dined on Fri, 22 Jun 2018

(7)
Good service, ok food, duck confit was over salted, seafood crepe was quite ordinary

dined on Fri, 22 Jun 2018

(9)
Wonderful French cuisine 😀

dined on Fri, 22 Jun 2018

(9)
Delicious food and great service.

dined on Wed, 20 Jun 2018

(8)
Loved their Truffle festival menu. Delicious food and lovely service.
Alex

dined on Sat, 16 Jun 2018

(10)
Been here many times over the years. This place doesn't disappoint, always top class. The fixed price menu is good value for money

dined on Sat, 2 Jun 2018

(10)
The food was excellent, however, the service was rather poor. Got the impression that the waiters were only new. Long waits from the time the waiter took our orders to when the entire table of 10 received their drinks, another long wait to be served entrees, and yet another long wait to receive our mains. Our table was booked for 6 pm and the restaurant was only a third full, so it's not as if they were busy. Overall though, the waiters were very polite and very apologetic.

dined on Fri, 1 Jun 2018

(9)
Food was fabulous and well presented. Service was engaging without being intrusive. Love the vibe of this place tucked off Hay St. A hidden gem!
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

About Bistro des Artistes

Alain Fabregues has returned to the kitchen for a brief period to celebrate the WA Truffle Season! Don't miss the opportunity to enjoy this Master's work - Alain has created a unique Truffle Menu for guests to enjoy. Book now!

Bistro des Artistes Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

4/5