.

733 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
733 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.9)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(8.1)

dined on Fri, 18 Aug 2017

(8)
Delicious food and matching wine, however portions are really small for the money we're paying.

dined on Fri, 18 Aug 2017

(10)
A superb lunch of delicious beef cheeks and mash plus salmon and lentils, all delicately complemented by truffle which did not overpower but rather enhanced all the flavours. Alain is a true master chef and will be sorely missed by those who have had the pleasure of enjoying his culinary creations.

dined on Thu, 17 Aug 2017

(8)
Been here several times before. Very nice meal. The Sardine starter was very nice and the Duck was excellent. I just sense that the Bistro has slipped a little in its ambience. Previously it looked and felt busy, hopping, but now with the rear room empty (should cover that with a screen) and the decor could use a little bit of a lift, if felt a bit flat. Still a great spot. We had a great meal, nice wine and a pretty good price for what we got.

dined on Thu, 17 Aug 2017

(9)
French cuisine at it's best. Would be great if they do a fixed price lunch in the future.
Belinda Hill

dined on Thu, 17 Aug 2017

(8)
Classic bistro cuisine: so different from what we tend to eat these days so that really filling/rich duck/beef cheek for lunch meant we didn't eat dinner!

dined on Tue, 15 Aug 2017

(9)
Absolutely gorgeous menu with truffles . Loved entrees of potato and sardine escabeche

dined on Tue, 15 Aug 2017

(9)
All my adult life there has been at least one Alain Fabregues restaurant available around Perth. Sad to think he will retire from the scene at the end of this year. He has had a huge career with a fabulous reputation well deserved. Eat at Bistro des Artistes while you can...

dined on Tue, 15 Aug 2017

(7)
Nice food and reasonably priced. The service was good, the waitress knows her products.

dined on Tue, 15 Aug 2017

(10)
We went there as we found out it was the chef that used to own The Loose Box and he had a truffle menu. Was absolutely divine.

dined on Sat, 12 Aug 2017

(10)
The best duck confit that I ever had. Beef cheek was also melting in the mouth.
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

About Bistro des Artistes

Alain Fabregues has returned to the kitchen for a brief period to celebrate the WA Truffle Season! Don't miss the opportunity to enjoy this Master's work - Alain has created a unique Truffle Menu for guests to enjoy. Book now!

Bistro des Artistes Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

4/5