.

801 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
801 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.9)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(8.4)
Atmosphere
(8.3)

dined on Wed, 12 Sep 2018

(9)
We will miss Alain’s fine cuisine given he is retiring & closing his doors in December this year - you must attend Bistro des Artistes before this occurs!

dined on Sat, 8 Sep 2018

(9)
Great food, superior sauces. Options to eat well more economically with 3 course deals and range of good wines. Service is attentive without being over fussy. Baguette is a good start as always.

dined on Sat, 8 Sep 2018

(3)
The food was generous but very much old-style French bistro without any contemporary innovation. Although the service was attentive, it was an hour between our arrival to when we served our entree.

dined on Sat, 8 Sep 2018

(10)
Beautiful duck cooked perfect. Simple elegant food and a lovely dove cheese cake n oone does sweet romantic desserts anymore its all about deconstruction hate that style.
Luke

dined on Fri, 10 Aug 2018

(9)
Love this place! Will be back next week :D

dined on Fri, 10 Aug 2018

(7)
Enjoyed our night. Good food and wine.

dined on Fri, 3 Aug 2018

(6)
The lamb was not tender enough and too salty.

dined on Sat, 28 Jul 2018

(10)
Willbe back again !

dined on Fri, 27 Jul 2018

(10)
Alain always ensures he service the best food - always tasty and well presented

dined on Sat, 7 Jul 2018

(9)
We had an excellent Saturday Lunch and great to see the bistro has returned to the food of old now that Mr F is back on the pans. Also loved the atmosphere of the updated decor and rearrangements – all feels much warmer now. Plus don’t forget the City of Subi free parking on the weekends.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Bistro des Artistes

Alain Fabregues has returned to the kitchen for a brief period to celebrate the WA Truffle Season! Don't miss the opportunity to enjoy this Master's work - Alain has created a unique Truffle Menu for guests to enjoy. Book now!

Bistro des Artistes Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

4/5