.

751 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
751 reviews
Recommended
(8.9)
Food
(8.9)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(8.2)

dined on Wed, 14 Feb 2018

(9)
Fantastic food and great service again. We shall keep coming back!
Alison Swarts

dined on Wed, 14 Feb 2018

(10)
Excellent food. Excellent staff.
alex

dined on Sat, 10 Feb 2018

(10)
Best value french bistro in Perth, $55 fixed price for a 3-course meal. Very decent serve. That's why I keep returning to this gem. The food is always cooked to perfection, by celebrity chef Alain himself !!! Service is top notch too.
Eugene Ashe

dined on Sat, 3 Feb 2018

(10)
This has been on our to do list for a while. It’s such a shame we took so long! What an outstanding meal and excellent service. We will be back soon and hope to be regulars.

dined on Fri, 2 Feb 2018

(9)
Great food and very authentic flavours. The confit duck and creme caramel were exceptional.
Teresa DAmato

dined on Fri, 2 Feb 2018

(9)
The food was fresh, creative, beautifully presented and exquisite. The staff were very friendly and approachable and all the food and drinks were served in good time. My husband and I were thrilled to be told by the friendly waitperson that Alain was back as chef in the kitchen. We thought no wonder the food was exceptional as we used to regularly patronise the Loose Goose. We will be back more regularly. Thank you to all the staff

dined on Thu, 1 Feb 2018

(9)
Great to see the original owner back. Food is back to the great standard it used to be!

dined on Sat, 27 Jan 2018

(9)
Excellent food and service - back to it where once was now that Alain is back "on the tools".
Garry Hendy

dined on Sat, 27 Jan 2018

(10)
This restaurant has to be the most authentic and enjoyable French dining experiences in town. The chef, the renowned Alain Fabregeues, (previously of the multi award winning The Loose Box) is back in the kitchen and cooking classic traditional French food to order. The restaurant itself is warm and inviting but the real reason to go is for the wonderful food. I have been there twice in the last month and will no doubt be there again soon. Truly a special treat.

dined on Sat, 30 Dec 2017

(8)
Great Restaurant and Great Food.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Bistro des Artistes

Alain Fabregues has returned to the kitchen for a brief period to celebrate the WA Truffle Season! Don't miss the opportunity to enjoy this Master's work - Alain has created a unique Truffle Menu for guests to enjoy. Book now!

Bistro des Artistes Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

4/5