.

783 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
783 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(8.2)

dined on Fri, 21 Sep 2018

(9)
Beef cheek was the best I have had anywhere.

dined on Thu, 20 Sep 2018

(9)
Bistro des artistes is an institution in Perth (Subiaco). Try it before the head chef (owner) retires!

dined on Sat, 15 Sep 2018

(4)
Whilst the service was friendly and efficient the overall experience especially the food quality was disappointing. The staff were in a rush to take orders and then were clearing plates even before one person finished. Food was delivered very quickly and quality, especially given the credentials of the owner and chef, was very disappointing. For a Saturday night the resturant was half empty and obviously management was keen to get everyone out as soon as possible and reduce staff costs. Maybe why they have already announced they are closing for good on 22/12/18.

dined on Fri, 14 Sep 2018

(10)
Amazing truffle menu!

dined on Wed, 12 Sep 2018

(9)
Great French cuisine

dined on Wed, 12 Sep 2018

(9)
We will miss Alain’s fine cuisine given he is retiring & closing his doors in December this year - you must attend Bistro des Artistes before this occurs!

dined on Sat, 8 Sep 2018

(9)
Great food, superior sauces. Options to eat well more economically with 3 course deals and range of good wines. Service is attentive without being over fussy. Baguette is a good start as always.

dined on Sat, 8 Sep 2018

(3)
The food was generous but very much old-style French bistro without any contemporary innovation. Although the service was attentive, it was an hour between our arrival to when we served our entree.

dined on Sat, 8 Sep 2018

(10)
Beautiful duck cooked perfect. Simple elegant food and a lovely dove cheese cake n oone does sweet romantic desserts anymore its all about deconstruction hate that style.
Luke

dined on Fri, 10 Aug 2018

(9)
Love this place! Will be back next week :D
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Bistro des Artistes

Alain Fabregues has returned to the kitchen for a brief period to celebrate the WA Truffle Season! Don't miss the opportunity to enjoy this Master's work - Alain has created a unique Truffle Menu for guests to enjoy. Book now!

Bistro des Artistes Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

4/5