.

801 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
801 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.9)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(8.4)
Atmosphere
(8.3)

dined on Sat, 17 Nov 2018

(10)
Superb but unpretentious restaurant - the food, the wine and the ambience make it one of our favourites! We will be so sad to say farewell to the wonderful Alaín Fabrègues when he finally hangs up his pots and pans in December. While he has had a couple of encores, he tells me that this time he really means it!!

dined on Fri, 16 Nov 2018

(9)
It was great to experience Alain’s good one last time before he retires - Bon chance Alain & à bientôt
Pamela Robb

dined on Wed, 14 Nov 2018

(10)
Lovely meal, great service, shame it is going to close in December as the owner is retiring. It's been wonderful.

dined on Tue, 13 Nov 2018

(9)
A great dining experience

dined on Sat, 10 Nov 2018

(10)
The chef is personable and a magician with food.

dined on Sat, 3 Nov 2018

(10)
delicious romantic arty tasteful homely

dined on Wed, 31 Oct 2018

(10)
Food and service were fantastic

dined on Sat, 20 Oct 2018

(9)
Great local restaurant. Highly recommend the beef cheeks.

dined on Sat, 20 Oct 2018

(9)
Clean, good range of offerings, the food was excellent and well prepared and presented. The service was good without being overbearing and we felt completely comfortable eating, conversing and lingering. A super experience, get to it before it closes.

dined on Sat, 20 Oct 2018

(10)
We went before Bistro closes, It was just supberb! Alain you are so going to be mised but you have done a great service to the WA community in the hospitality industry. Enjoy your retirement.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Bistro des Artistes

Alain Fabregues has returned to the kitchen for a brief period to celebrate the WA Truffle Season! Don't miss the opportunity to enjoy this Master's work - Alain has created a unique Truffle Menu for guests to enjoy. Book now!

Bistro des Artistes Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

4/5