.

470 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
470 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.9)
Service
(9.0)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Thu, 8 Nov 2018

(5)
$55 for a chicken that I could have bought for $6 from woolies. Overpriced and no sides.

dined on Mon, 5 Nov 2018

(8)
Food is quiet nice, but less choice. We didn't know what to order actually.

dined on Sun, 4 Nov 2018

(8)
Enjoyed sitting at the bar watching the chefs cook...very organized kitchen and serving staff.

dined on Sun, 4 Nov 2018

(10)
Food was wonderful: a very strong 10! The wine was very good, but not over the top. Our host and waitress were superb. Sorry to miss Kylie. Betsey Apple sends her love and, of course, we drank a toast to Johnny!

dined on Sun, 4 Nov 2018

(9)
The Duck in Plum Sauce and Cantonese Fried Rice with Pork Belly specials were absolutely incredible! Best duck we've ever tasted and such delicious pork belly. We'll be back again!

dined on Sat, 3 Nov 2018

(10)
Sat at the bar and enjoyed watching the kitchen. Very good food and excellent service.

dined on Fri, 2 Nov 2018

(9)
10 course tasting menu was absolutely delightful but too much food so make sure you're very hungry when you go

dined on Fri, 2 Nov 2018

(10)
Absolutely fabulous food!

dined on Wed, 31 Oct 2018

(9)
Really enjoyed our meal. First class service and the food was faultless. We will be back again.

dined on Tue, 30 Oct 2018

(10)
Excellent experience as always. Service brilliant as was the food. Top night. Will be back.
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

About Billy Kwong

Kylie's done it again Let's face it - we're always going to be on board with whatever chef Kylie Kwong is doing. And Billy Kwong in Potts Point, is no exception. A large dining room painted in tones of burnt orange and rust, filled with large chairs, a long counter and a bustling open kitchen is a sight to be seen. Here, there is an emphasis on their project beverage program - the wine list is plentiful with Australian drops and the gin and tonic garnished with chilli is a triumph. The food is excellent and the menu has maintained crowd favourites from the original Crown Street restaurant. Visit Billy Kwong for a spectacular five star night out that will transform your understanding of Asian cuisine. Best Dish: fried eggs with chilli and XO.

Billy Kwong Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

15/20
4/5
4/5