.

475 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
475 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.9)
Service
(9.0)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Sat, 17 Nov 2018

(10)
Excellent service and food!

dined on Sat, 17 Nov 2018

(9)
The restaurant was very pro-active in accommodating both food intolerances and preferences by ammending the degustation menu accordingly. Thank you very much for that.

dined on Thu, 15 Nov 2018

(10)
Kylie is a class act and runs a magnificent restaurant with vitality and verity. I never miss a visit when I visit Sydney.

dined on Wed, 14 Nov 2018

(9)
As usual the food was stunning. Fresh, different and delicious. Our waiter was AMAZING.. he made the night. Only complaint is that the wine is really expensive. Cheapest white was $79. I appreciate they want to serve quality wines that are organic or close to it, but its a bit rich...

dined on Tue, 13 Nov 2018

(10)
A most enjoyable evening. Helpful friendly staff and delicious food with outstanding flavours.

dined on Mon, 12 Nov 2018

(10)
A must visit when in Sydney. Amazing food in a comfortable restaurant with excellent staff.
Gemma Saccasan

dined on Mon, 12 Nov 2018

(8)
Service was good but a little slaphappy and offhand at first. We were put in the naughty corner right next to the staff's station. The specials menu was hand written and very difficult to read. What brought me back is the fact that the food is genuinely very good.

dined on Sun, 11 Nov 2018

(10)
Outstanding food. So consistently good. Everything is just delicious and the service is attentive but not over the top. We will be back again and again.

dined on Sun, 11 Nov 2018

(9)
The duck special was a bit of a disappointment as the duck seemed over cooked and dry but everything else was fantastic and service superb.

dined on Sat, 10 Nov 2018

(10)
Had a lovely night
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

About Billy Kwong

Kylie's done it again Let's face it - we're always going to be on board with whatever chef Kylie Kwong is doing. And Billy Kwong in Potts Point, is no exception. A large dining room painted in tones of burnt orange and rust, filled with large chairs, a long counter and a bustling open kitchen is a sight to be seen. Here, there is an emphasis on their project beverage program - the wine list is plentiful with Australian drops and the gin and tonic garnished with chilli is a triumph. The food is excellent and the menu has maintained crowd favourites from the original Crown Street restaurant. Visit Billy Kwong for a spectacular five star night out that will transform your understanding of Asian cuisine. Best Dish: fried eggs with chilli and XO.

Billy Kwong Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

15/20
4/5
4/5