.

470 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
470 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.9)
Service
(9.0)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Sat, 1 Dec 2018

(10)
First time at Billy Kwong's - expectations were high, and Kylie and her team surpassed them in every way. Phenomenal food, personal service (including several visits from Kylie to our table), and some truly unique tastes. Our favourites were the saltbush cakes, duck in the most amazing plum sauce, and the Two Metre Tall Farmhouse Ambigua beer which was unlike anything I've tasted. Roughly $200 for a 10-course degustation for 2 people including drinks. Highly, highly recommended.

dined on Fri, 30 Nov 2018

(10)
Wonderful experience - thoroughly enjoyed the evening

dined on Fri, 30 Nov 2018

(10)
Great food and excellent service!

dined on Thu, 29 Nov 2018

(10)
Love the food, innovative and delicious. It's also wonderful that Kylie is still cooking and attends to tables. The other staff is a bit too arrogant.

dined on Thu, 29 Nov 2018

(9)
Great service and great food. Kylie Kwong was happy to greet and meet and have a photo with my daughter

dined on Wed, 28 Nov 2018

(7)
food was really great. atmosphere is a bit noisy and lacking in warmth. food seems a bit overpriced. service was lovely.

dined on Tue, 27 Nov 2018

(10)
Great food and service

dined on Sun, 25 Nov 2018

(8)
Glad to have met Kylie Kwong. Amazing flavors in each dish.
Gana Somayanda

dined on Sat, 24 Nov 2018

(8)
There's not much that hasn't been said about Kylie's fab offerings at Billy Kwong. Having moved from Melbourne recently, we saved our first visit for a special occasion and special it was with Kylie bringing out the food to diners. The ambience of the place is as exquisite as the food on offer. My only criticism was the service ...not the quality of the service but that a diner is left wondering who is waiting on you. The waiting staff walking past (and the space is cozy !) without making eye contact makes for diners leaving with fairly tired neck muscles. Our picks of the food was - steamed oysters, mussels with pork and the flagship duck ! Going back soon for certain !

dined on Sat, 24 Nov 2018

(8)
Food was amazing. Atmosphere great but portions are huge so need to be careful about what you order. We just couldn’t do the food justice - 2 starters a main and greens! Great for groups.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Billy Kwong

Kylie's done it again Let's face it - we're always going to be on board with whatever chef Kylie Kwong is doing. And Billy Kwong in Potts Point, is no exception. A large dining room painted in tones of burnt orange and rust, filled with large chairs, a long counter and a bustling open kitchen is a sight to be seen. Here, there is an emphasis on their project beverage program - the wine list is plentiful with Australian drops and the gin and tonic garnished with chilli is a triumph. The food is excellent and the menu has maintained crowd favourites from the original Crown Street restaurant. Visit Billy Kwong for a spectacular five star night out that will transform your understanding of Asian cuisine. Best Dish: fried eggs with chilli and XO.

Billy Kwong Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

15/20
4/5
4/5