.

404 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
404 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.3)
Vicki Klunyk

dined on Tue, 24 Apr 2018

(9)
Service and food is outstanding. No NZ Sauv Blanc though.

dined on Mon, 23 Apr 2018

(8)
Excellent for a group catch up

dined on Sat, 21 Apr 2018

(5)
The food was good however I was expecting great so I was disappointed when it came to value for money. The waiter seemed distracted - didn't describe the specials until we asked for them, offered a special and when we went to order it said that it was sold out.

dined on Wed, 18 Apr 2018

(10)
Enjoyed our meal. The restaurant should make it known that a lot of meals are gluten free.they looked after my diet extremely well

dined on Sat, 14 Apr 2018

(10)
Charming. Authentic atmosphere and food

dined on Fri, 13 Apr 2018

(9)
INCREDIBLE FOOD LOVED EVERY MOUTHFUL
Jonathan

dined on Fri, 13 Apr 2018

(9)
The food was outstanding, the pasta there is top--notch. One of the waiters had bad body odour but otherwisee we couldn't fault it.

dined on Thu, 12 Apr 2018

(9)
Great place. Always impresses.

dined on Thu, 12 Apr 2018

(8)
Pretty good. I bit dark inside for my liking

dined on Sat, 7 Apr 2018

(9)
Always great quality food for many years
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

About Becco

Food from Italy Longevity of a restaurant is testament to a number of things - quality and flavour of the food, environment and service. Becco, located in Crossley Street in the city has been around since 1996 proving that it is capable of serving sturdy, classic Italian food, year after year. The decor is minimal, but it works. Sit at the bar and sip away on a Becco Macchiato, the restaurant’s signature cocktail while nibbling on yummy snacks from the short bar menu. For something more substantial get cosy in the cosseted booths in the dining room where there is a more plentiful menu which focuses on food from Italy - the country - not a specific region. It’s all good Italian food. Best dish: Spaghettini, Vongole, Garlic, White Wine, EVO, Chili.

Becco Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

15/20