.

403 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
403 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.3)

dined on Fri, 7 Sep 2018

(8)
Overall happy with it. Will be back.

dined on Thu, 6 Sep 2018

(10)
Fantastic flounder

dined on Wed, 5 Sep 2018

(9)
Becco provides attentive, informed and caring service with that magical balance of not being fussed over. The food is served relatively quickly given its high quality. We enjoyed beautifully fresh flavoured calamari and salads accompanied by hearty pastas with authentic Italian input

dined on Sat, 1 Sep 2018

(10)
Great restaurant highly recommended some of the best Italian food I’ve had

dined on Tue, 28 Aug 2018

(6)
Sorry, the quality of food was not what I remember of Becco. The fries were like McDonalds but thinner. Cmon Simon bring it back pls

dined on Fri, 24 Aug 2018

(9)
Very authentic

dined on Sat, 11 Aug 2018

(10)
Very good food wine and service, will definitely return

dined on Sat, 11 Aug 2018

(8)
The food was superb and they have an excellent wine selection. It's at the high end price wise so be ready when the bill arrives. Service was second to none

dined on Mon, 6 Aug 2018

(10)
Great night for our Anniversary service, food & decor excellent Will be back

dined on Fri, 27 Jul 2018

(10)
Great food and service
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Becco

Food from Italy Longevity of a restaurant is testament to a number of things - quality and flavour of the food, environment and service. Becco, located in Crossley Street in the city has been around since 1996 proving that it is capable of serving sturdy, classic Italian food, year after year. The decor is minimal, but it works. Sit at the bar and sip away on a Becco Macchiato, the restaurant’s signature cocktail while nibbling on yummy snacks from the short bar menu. For something more substantial get cosy in the cosseted booths in the dining room where there is a more plentiful menu which focuses on food from Italy - the country - not a specific region. It’s all good Italian food. Best dish: Spaghettini, Vongole, Garlic, White Wine, EVO, Chili.

Becco Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

15/20