.

403 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
403 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.3)
Anthony Usher

dined on Wed, 11 Apr 2018

(10)
A new favourite when in Melbourne. Excellent wine list and well priced. Very fresh offerings, many made on site, absolutely loved the entire meal.

dined on Sat, 7 Apr 2018

(9)
The service was great! I ordered the duck, and the waiter checked that I was happy with the way it was prepared, and warned that there was a 15 minute wait. During this time he kept an eye on us, frequently topping up our water and bringing extra bread. It was worth the wait - the duck was delicious. Portions are generous - another time we might share a meat dish and order a few sides. A very pleasant meal after a Comedy Show.

dined on Tue, 3 Apr 2018

(8)
We went for a late lunch and the restaurant was quiet, however, more importantly, the food and the service were excellent. The bread that they served was some of the nicest bread I've had.

dined on Thu, 29 Mar 2018

(8)
One of my favourite restaurants in Melbourne

dined on Sat, 22 Sep 2018

(10)
Brilliant food matched with very attentive genuine service made this the perfect place to celebrate our wedding anniversary.

dined on Fri, 21 Sep 2018

(7)
Good food but limited options

dined on Fri, 21 Sep 2018

(10)
So friendly and welcoming, a very special evening. Beautiful meals with something for everyone.

dined on Tue, 18 Sep 2018

(8)
Becco has maintained consistent quality for many years. The food is always good and the atmosphere is understated, but welcoming.

dined on Wed, 12 Sep 2018

(9)
Very italian Melb. Consistently good

dined on Wed, 12 Sep 2018

(9)
Delicious food, excellent service and atmosphere. Would highly recommend!
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Becco

Food from Italy Longevity of a restaurant is testament to a number of things - quality and flavour of the food, environment and service. Becco, located in Crossley Street in the city has been around since 1996 proving that it is capable of serving sturdy, classic Italian food, year after year. The decor is minimal, but it works. Sit at the bar and sip away on a Becco Macchiato, the restaurant’s signature cocktail while nibbling on yummy snacks from the short bar menu. For something more substantial get cosy in the cosseted booths in the dining room where there is a more plentiful menu which focuses on food from Italy - the country - not a specific region. It’s all good Italian food. Best dish: Spaghettini, Vongole, Garlic, White Wine, EVO, Chili.

Becco Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

15/20